Is there anything to look out when purchasing a bike?

I do not have any experience rider friends :(

So i have to depend on myself.

• Replies 22.3k

There is a lot of things to look out for...inexperience is a big deal.

Don't end up like me...bought a phantom thinking it's cheap and easily maintainable...ended up spending more than $700 to fix up the things and yet it's still not perfect. :weep:

AT LEAST, bring someone knowledgeable with the bike you getting to check the bike.

If you can afford to, ask the seller to bring the bike you decided on buying to a mechanic you trust to let them test ride and check thoroughly before purchasing...better be safe than sorry.

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

@sky99: stanco going 2B la. haha. got theory lesson de.

@haoKR: I was the girl who was late. met u at the bikes area? lol. rmb me? blue shirt blue helmet. hehe.

Anyways, why RC no use?

eh...malay or chinese?

malay rite ? i think tt day i saw 2 malay gal

sum instructor bo chap u 1..

mayb u cn try it out,once ?

if u heng,tio those 'caring' 1

haha okay! can go for RTT den attend those theory lessons right? :confused:

alemak.i read ur post until i blur blur

u cls 2 or cls 2b sia

all the best for your tp haoKR. and i am gonna be a subrider for a fireblade tmr. :angel:

hope i cn pass.1 more 'qualified' KR otr

haha,nice

u gt cls 2a alrdy ?

There is a lot of things to look out for...inexperience is a big deal.

Don't end up like me...bought a phantom thinking it's cheap and easily maintainable...ended up spending more than $700 to fix up the things and yet it's still not perfect. :weep:

AT LEAST, bring someone knowledgeable with the bike you getting to check the bike.

If you can afford to, ask the seller to bring the bike you decided on buying to a mechanic you trust to let them test ride and check thoroughly before purchasing...better be safe than sorry.

I dont even know any mechanic :(

Planet motor's Ah Chong. :)

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

alemak.i read ur post until i blur blur

u cls 2 or cls 2b sia

i am learning 2B a rider. ;)

haha,nice

u gt cls 2a alrdy ?

wah... later TP, 3+am still online. hope to hear some good news later.

肥仔七åƒå·

eh...malay or chinese?

malay rite ? i think tt day i saw 2 malay gal

sum instructor bo chap u 1..

mayb u cn try it out,once ?

if u heng,tio those 'caring' 1

I'm chinese. lol. I tio a super caring one for SP and 8.01.

Mr Yap, chinese quite tall middle aged. He guide me all the way through SP. I thought SP usually instructor bo chap de. Lucky me. XD

Rest, Revive, Survive

haha,nice

u gt cls 2a alrdy ?

yeah just passed last month.

i am learning 2B a rider. ;)

must read this carefully and properly then only can understand.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

cross culture so study sesame street? interesting... wad can you learn out of it? i never liked sesame street when i was just a little boy.

肥仔七åƒå·

im studying cross cultural today.. so we study about sesame street show.. :sian:

i would rather study pokemon or something else..

cross culture so study sesame street? interesting... wad can you learn out of it? i never liked sesame street when i was just a little boy.

how is sesame street related to cross culture? the show so boring. and i don't even find the characters like elmo cute.pokemon atleast more interesting.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

maybe cos it's a show by the american? but i thought now is the era of Ben 10 liao. pokemon not so hot liao.

肥仔七åƒå·

its related..there are episodes where sesame street talk about games and practices in other culture etc.. :angel:

i nv liked sesame street either.. its dumb.:dot:

ben10 is nice.. i watched it a few times when im working.. :lol:

the best cartoon is X men, spiderman etc, those marvel comic. :thumb: