portugal 7-0 north korea. :eek:

Yeah :sian:

I wonder if the north korea got goalkeeper onot? o_O

• Replies 22.3k

Btw got a question to ask regarding the slope at BBDC.

If there are 2 bikes on top and i'm the 3rd bike, I stop below and when the first bike move down. I will signal right and move to stop at the middle right? den just go down and release my clutch and signal left..

Am i right?

If there are 2 bikes on top and i'm the 3rd bike, I stop below and when the first bike move down. I will signal right and move to stop at the middle right? den just go down and release my clutch and signal left..

Am i right?

for BBDC assessment,i would go down the slope , provided there is less than 3 bikes at the down slope already.

during TP, we were told no limit on the number of bikes on the down slope during the test briefing.

unlikely got jam at slope during TP because they release 30 candidates each time into the circuit.. go by batches.

Am i right?

if you are the 3rd bike you must stop below the slope on the left side. 4th bike on the right. then change your signal to right when you are already below the slope.

after the bikes on top have moved off, check blindspot on the right move up and stop before the stop line. then check blindspot on the right again then move off.

when going down slope release clutch and change signal to the left at the same time.

this is what the instructor told me when i took my TP last month.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

depends. different instructors different price. mine is $24 per hour flat. whether it is peak hour or not.

Wow, that's really cheap. My friends mostly have to pay around 30 per hour during non peak and 40 per hour during peak for private class 3.

Rest, Revive, Survive

for BBDC assessment,i would go down the slope , provided there is less than 3 bikes at the down slope already.

during TP, we were told no limit on the number of bikes on the down slope during the test briefing.

unlikely got jam at slope during TP because they release 30 candidates each time into the circuit.. go by batches.

if you are the 3rd bike you must stop below the slope on the left side. 4th bike on the right. then change your signal to right when you are already below the slope.

after the bikes on top have moved off, check blindspot on the right move up and stop before the stop line. then check blindspot on the right again then move off.

when going down slope release clutch and change signal to the left at the same time.

this is what the instructor told me when i took my TP last month.

Thanks for the advices :)

Going for my 8.01 tmr.. 4th try already :(

hi, im a newbie to all these. i just passed my 1.01 which took me 2 times to clear. had my 1.02 just now and after the instructor said i was good and doing well with gear shifting, etc, he failed me. already feel so demoralized. actually, the instructor failed everyone. how sad is that. i didnt know bbdc is so strict.

It's like that when you just started out. They want you to get your basics right! Drill it into you. :o

As you progress along, things would get more fun! :D

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

hi, im a newbie to all these. i just passed my 1.01 which took me 2 times to clear. had my 1.02 just now and after the instructor said i was good and doing well with gear shifting, etc, he failed me. already feel so demoralized. actually, the instructor failed everyone. how sad is that. i didnt know bbdc is so strict.

I only passed my 1.01 3rd time.

Even though the first time and 2nd time is 8mths different :(

is installing neon lights illegal?

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

The LTA website states that any form of lights other than those normal lights is illegal.

Do but don't get caught. :D

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0018

Crashbars also illegal...koon told me inspection will pass...:o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

relax. when you start out it is like that. soon it would be a breeze.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Dun worry. I did all the practicals twice except for 1.01, 3.02 and 8.01. You'll get to the end somehow. ^_^ You actually learn something new every lesson even if u repeat it. Something like fine-tuning ur mistakes. Good luck!~

Rest, Revive, Survive

The LTA website states that any form of lights other than those normal lights is illegal.

Do but don't get caught. :D

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0018

Crashbars also illegal...koon told me inspection will pass...:o

lol.. like that no point put.. but yr crashbar you put like bbdc cb125 like that one ah?

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

No point but I see lots of people putting it.

Don't think they will catch OTR...just off the lights if you sense any danger?

I once seen an Evo travelling at night with just red LED on as it's headlights. Like eyes in the dark, nice but pointless.

If is me I worry more about the battery than being caught. :cheeky:

BBDC crash bar is epic...mine small small only~ :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=159939&d=1276764213

Edited by Vashie

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

ashie is twin of vashie..?

If is my twin...still need ask for help here? :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

lols

Dun worry. I did all the practicals twice except for 1.01, 3.02 and 8.01. You'll get to the end somehow. ^_^ You actually learn something new every lesson even if u repeat it. Something like fine-tuning ur mistakes. Good luck!~

I only passed my 1.01 3rd time.

Even though the first time and 2nd time is 8mths different :(

wah..hw ur fail 1.01 sia..

but my 1.02 n 1.03 shag..2-3x pass

ashie.

they wan u to kw e skills b4 they let u go 2 e big pool n play.

pract 1 & 2 quite hard.

but after tt.all swee swee 1

dun give up Ashie. enjoy ur learning experince. make new frends

Haha...my pract 2 took 8 times! :cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Haha...my pract 2 took 8 times! :cheeky:

power ...

i took 6x

I almost gave up when I keep failing at pract 2...but I persevere on and managed to pass it eventually. Then things started to get fun as the next few pract is tackling with the courses.

It gets easier the more you learn...if I remember correctly...after pract 2, I repeated once at the plank and pylon, once at S and crank, and once at U-turn. :o

Anything we do, starting steps are the hardest~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

wah..hw ur fail 1.01 sia..

but my 1.02 n 1.03 shag..2-3x pass

ashie.

they wan u to kw e skills b4 they let u go 2 e big pool n play.

pract 1 & 2 quite hard.

but after tt.all swee swee 1

dun give up Ashie. enjoy ur learning experince. make new frends

the first time i went is may 2009, the 2nd time is feb 2010. My fren intend to enrolled on feb 2010 den ask me go back. he even passed on his first try.. he's at 5.01 now, have been stopping for weeks.

Another fren of mine also wondered how the hell i failed my 1.01 :cry:

he's at 5.02 now.

I flunked my 8.01 today again due to 2 major mistakes if not i would have passed :cry:

On the road fliter lane, the instructor say i go out but got cars behind and i cause them to stop. after i heard that no mood liao :( Kena 8points for that

Go till U-turn, i see my lane clear den i proceed but the instructor say there are cars at the 2nd lane.. Tio IF