stanco said:
haha. congrats. alot of attention on some people liao mah, so lesser time for yourself and studies so you feel you are more busier. :p

haha yeah.. probably.. :angel:

hows your job search? :)

• Replies 22.3k

  jeethanasim said:
hey simon. i'm good to and riding a kawa. anyway for EO normally i go bike shop and change and usually i use the OWS 900 which is fully synthetic. anyway no need to be so particular about that. not fully synthetic also can but if you want performance then people would recommend fully synthetic.

I also cant wait for my Class 2!:angel:

PMed you :)

if i am not wrong, if still active then must pay a penalty fee of around $10. my fren same case as you also went to enrol private but his sch account he never use for 2 years and auto deleted by BBDC since inactive so he didn't have to pay the penalty fee. just open a private account there.

hope this helps :thumb:

class 2 :thumb:

mine is still long.. :(

  Fried Rice said:
class 2 :thumb:

mine is still long.. :(

haha don't worry. look forward to 2A first. :angel:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

  Fried Rice said:
anyone knows any 24/7 pool centre around?

i have seen a few before, but i forgot where it is at.

i stay at woodlands. doubt there is any at woodlands. anyone knows? the nearer to woodlands, the better it is

I thought u were talking about swimming pool that pool lol.

Rest, Revive, Survive

This question has probably been asked many times before.

I want to take up 2B licence. I understand that there is the theory and practical aspects of it. There is also a TP test. And I know some centres offers you to book in advance...Questions are:

1) Do I have to complete theory before booking practical?

2) While taking theory, can I book/Do I need to book practical in advance? Or is it a auto-moving (no booking needed) on to practical after i pass my theory?

3) Do I need to attend class for theory? Or can I study at home and just go for the test which saves me more money?

Thank you all for your help

  poprocking said:

I want to take up 2B licence. I understand that there is the theory and practical aspects of it. There is also a TP test. And I know some centres offers you to book in advance...Questions are:

2) While taking theory, can I book/Do I need to book practical in advance? Or is it a auto-moving (no booking needed) on to practical after i pass my theory?

3) Do I need to attend class for theory? Or can I study at home and just go for the test which saves me more money?

1.no nid,cn go pract n theory tgt

2.just go which 1 u lyk 1st

3.YES.its a maz

nt lyk ssdc

advise u to complete ur thoery asap.

  Fried Rice said:
hi :o

bugis which area?

last time was when? :angel:i think i saw before too

i just make my fb last sat :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

HAHHA

go krr thread ask? last time for my sp i anyhow use.. i didnt really bother. :angel:

bukit timah got pool but not 24/7

think it close at 1am or 2am

cxartizt7, you got go for the krr outing yesterday? I saw your name in the thread.

  jeethanasim said:
cxartizt7, you got go for the krr outing yesterday? I saw your name in the thread.

i could'nt make it cos i had a friend's birthday at clarke quay so i take public transport.. wasted, i wanted to attend the krr outing but events clash... :( btw did you go?

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

  cxartizt7 said:
i could'nt make it cos i had a friend's birthday at clarke quay so i take public transport.. wasted, i wanted to attend the krr outing but events clash... :( btw did you go?

yup i went. but there a delay in moving off since some of the riders were late. went home back 1.30am.

Wah...krr outing?

Got mass convoy? :cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

  jeethanasim said:
yup i went. but there a delay in moving off since some of the riders were late. went home back 1.30am.

so where did you go? and how many ppl were there?

vashie said:
Wah...krr outing?

whats mass convoy?

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

  poprocking said:

1. No.U can do both at the same time but do take note that U must pass your RTT and have PDL before going to the road lessons....I think its Stage 5...not sure about the stage.check ur training booklet.

2.No advance booking for practical lessons...U pass one...then the system will let U take the next higher stage...if not U book for the same stage.

No such thing as auto.

3. U must take theory lessons....and evaluation.

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

  vashie said:
Wah...krr outing?

haha yup but in the end all seperated due to travelling speed.

cxartizt7 said:
so where did you go? and how many ppl were there?

whats mass convoy?

hmm around 40 people i think. never really count. met at kkfc then move to cineleisure and end off at yishun dam. riding as a big group really is fun and also tiring cuz need to look out for one another.

bukit timah lan lab left 4 pool tables. open until 3 ?

e rest becum K.

IRC remains e same,24/7

gt pool,gt lan

  haoKR said:
bukit timah lan lab left 4 pool tables. open until 3 ?

e rest becum K.

IRC remains e same,24/7

gt pool,gt lan

4 only ah? so little tables..

Sky99 said:
bukit timah got pool but not 24/7

think it close at 1am or 2am

okay thanks :D

soundproof said:
I thought u were talking about swimming pool that pool lol.

speaking of swimming pool.. swimming pool at condo are usually opened 24/7 right?

jeethanasim said:
haha don't worry. look forward to 2A first. :angel:

:thumb:when are u taking ur class 2? and u not planning to buy 2a bike? or jumping straight to class 2 bike? :o

jeethanasim said:
just realized that bbdc training timing is gonna be changed

http://www.bbdc.sg/bbdc/bbdc_web/latest.htm

i dun see any difference leh lol :sian:

  stanco said:
sorry, i was just trying to help. didn't know they changed so much. :(

i got my class 3 in 2002. back then the pte instructor will book the TP slot for the students and for btt and ftt, just go to bbdc counter and tell them to book a date and pay $6 and you will be given a receipt. just show the receipt to the tp on the day of the theory tests can go in liao.

i guess thats how the old system works..

jeethanasim said:

if i am not wrong, if still active then must pay a penalty fee of around $10. my fren same case as you also went to enrol private but his sch account he never use for 2 years and auto deleted by BBDC since inactive so he didn't have to pay the penalty fee. just open a private account there.

hope this helps :thumb:

Thanks..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

  Fried Rice said:

:thumb:when are u taking ur class 2? and u not planning to buy 2a bike? or jumping straight to class 2 bike? :o

I can only take class 2 may next year.:sian:

I think i just straight away upgrade to class 2. now buy 2A bike also don't think got enough money to support it. student not much money. maybe during or after NS then upgrade to class 2. when i'm more prepared.

Fried Rice said:

I can see the difference leh. look closer. Now bbdc practical starts at 8am. soon they gonna start at 7.30am instead. that's even more early. :faint:

blast3dGaL said:

Thanks..

Welcome :angel:

  Fried Rice said:
4 only ah? so little tables..

okay thanks :D

speaking of swimming pool.. swimming pool at condo are usually opened 24/7 right?

Ya condo swimming pool 24/7. but swim at night quite creepy lol.

Rest, Revive, Survive

  jeethanasim said:

I think i just straight away upgrade to class 2. now buy 2A bike also don't think got enough money to support it. student not much money. maybe during or after NS then upgrade to class 2. when i'm more prepared.

I can see the difference leh. look closer. Now bbdc practical starts at 8am. soon they gonna start at 7.30am instead. that's even more early. :faint:

Why dun u just use a super 4? Its a easy to maintain 2A bike ar. ^_^ what class 2 bike are u looking at?

Rest, Revive, Survive

  soundproof said:
Why dun u just use a super 4? Its a easy to maintain 2A bike ar. ^_^ what class 2 bike are u looking at?

i'm looking to get a R6. i am also considering a super 4. but R6 is always my first option. but as for now i am happy with my kr so no plans to upgrade for now.

  jeethanasim said:

i agree. no point upgrading when you dun have enough cash :o

must really plan finance stuff properly..

soundproof said:
Ya condo swimming pool 24/7. but swim at night quite creepy lol.

but to enter condo swimming pool u must be a resident or know someone who stays there.. i wanan enter and swim but i dunno anybody who can bring me in :(

jeethanasim said:
i'm looking to get a R6. i am also considering a super 4. but R6 is always my first option. but as for now i am happy with my kr so no plans to upgrade for now.

r6 first or 2nd hand? :)