Nowadays the taxis all very irritating. They think they own the road. Was sitting in my friends car the other day the taxi also cut in the lane. ****. Almost hit la. Horn him like siao. The thing about it is that the expressway was quite empty so there is zero reason for him to do that. Pissed off. The one that cut us was a red taxi also.

Rest, Revive, Survive

• Replies 22.3k

Im selling my tickets. I can't go to this event. That's why Im selling it.

dude i think you are at the wrong place.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

seriously fk red toyota wish cabs.. this morning travel by upper bukit timah rd with a pillion to singapore poly.. it was a straight rd.. when nearing to clementi rd, it was jammed a little and i reduced my speed according to the traffic flow. i was in the middle lane when all of a sudden, a red toyota wish cab DIRECTLY on my left turned out of his lane and immediately cut ENTIRELY into mine lane, knowing that i was right beside him and the traffic speed was around 40km/h.. I had no choice but to do the singapore-styled swerve, but the cab didnt give up and still he continued what he did, so i picked up speed and went in front of him.. but by avoiding the toyota wish cab, i nearly crashed into a bmw jeep in front of me.. lucky i kept a safe distance but i didnt apply e-brake i had learnt from bbdc, my krr skidded but i released the front brakes to stop the skidding and held the rear brakes and put my left foot on the ground. LUCKILY, nothing happened to my pillion if not how am i going to answer to her family.. I WAS LIKE 1-2cm away from the BMW.. even if i hit the bmw how am i going to pay the bmw owner? WTF SERIOUSLY CABS THESE DAYS SHOULD HAVE THEIR LICENCE REVOKED.. and we bikers are nothing to them in their eyes.. when we skid bcos of them, we get demerit points.. wtf is all these.. you can even see a recent article which happened near my hse.. http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=294734

EDIT: after i stopped my bike from skidding in the middle of the rd, i turned back and saw the taxi driver face LIKE BLOODY NO REACTION NO SENSE OF REMORSE.. thank god nothing happened to me and the pillion.. my mother tell me dont hate cabs on the rd as some of my relatives drive taxis but now it has been proven that if you dont hate them, they will makan you.. this is IMO ..

Cabs have been eating into my space on almost every trip I traveled. Even when the road is clear, sometimes they just like to disturb us.

For riders like us who keep in the center of our lanes while traveling, other people take our space as a free slot for them to change lane into our space.

At times like these, IMO it's best to do the legendary rider skill, LANE SPLIT! :o

Although it's not recommended for normal riding, lane split would save our lives in dangerous situation whereby other parts of the road is congested. Only riders can harness the usage of the .5 lanes, if cagers try to push you out from your lane, do lane split out beside the vehicle, slow down and change back to the lane behind the vehicle. Don't change lane or speed up, it might be dangerous.

Nowadays the taxis all very irritating. They think they own the road. Was sitting in my friends car the other day the taxi also cut in the lane. ****. Almost hit la. Horn him like siao. The thing about it is that the expressway was quite empty so there is zero reason for him to do that. Pissed off. The one that cut us was a red taxi also.

taxis nowadays are just like ****. just had an bad experience with a taxi today. all of a sudden just jam brake infront of ITE dover when he saw a passenger flagging for a cab. luckily i managed to quickly change lane and luckily the car at the other lane was far behind. turned around and stared at him and the ****er know he did a mistake and hide his face.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

if the car is slightly ahead of you and trying to eat into your lane, from the back, you can see that the car start to inch/slant towards your lane, just slow them and let them in.

if the car is directly next to you, you might have been in his blindspot. although it is his duty to check his blindspot, we riders are at the losing end. and a side swipe collision, it's a 50-50 case.

anyway don't one bamboo overturn the whole boat. that's discrimination at its best. there are good cabby as well as bad riders. you haven't met one doesnt mean there isn't one. above all, such incidents are common on the road, no point losing your cool over this. live and let live. ride to ride another day.

oh, if all else fail, then....

http://btk.net.pl/~motomaniack/roadrush.jpg

but please do not try this at home.

just my noob point of view. dont flame me pls. :cheeky:

肥仔七åƒå·

aiya,ride bike dangerous 1 la

ride safetly lor.

cant blame taxi(s). they are all "auto" car

Cabs have been eating into my space on almost every trip I traveled. Even when the road is clear, sometimes they just like to disturb us.

For riders like us who keep in the center of our lanes while traveling, other people take our space as a free slot for them to change lane into our space.

At times like these, IMO it's best to do the legendary rider skill, LANE SPLIT! :o

Although it's not recommended for normal riding, lane split would save our lives in dangerous situation whereby other parts of the road is congested. Only riders can harness the usage of the .5 lanes, if cagers try to push you out from your lane, do lane split out beside the vehicle, slow down and change back to the lane behind the vehicle. Don't change lane or speed up, it might be dangerous.

ya i will take note of it thanks :)

Horn the **** out of him la..

i snap brake alr dont have time to horn.. i rather not horn him in order to save my bike and my pillion life lol

TOYOTA WISHES ! :angry:

taxis nowadays are just like ****. just had an bad experience with a taxi today. all of a sudden just jam brake infront of ITE dover when he saw a passenger flagging for a cab. luckily i managed to quickly change lane and luckily the car at the other lane was far behind. turned around and stared at him and the ****er know he did a mistake and hide his face.

THEY ARE PUBLIC MOVING HAZARDS ! :angry:

if the car is slightly ahead of you and trying to eat into your lane, from the back, you can see that the car start to inch/slant towards your lane, just slow them and let them in.

if the car is directly next to you, you might have been in his blindspot. although it is his duty to check his blindspot, we riders are at the losing end. and a side swipe collision, it's a 50-50 case.

the car wasn't really edging out, it was facing straight and positioned nicely in its lane, but it just swerved out all of a sudden.. i know i'm being very childish condemning taxi drivers (even though some of my relatives drive taxis lol), but now i understand the REAL REASON why ppl tell me not to stay near taxis. :lol:

aiya,ride bike dangerous 1 la

ride safetly lor.

cant blame taxi(s). they are all "auto" car

i ride safely le .. keep more than 2 sec behind the bmw infront and ride in my lane and check mirror and blindspot regularly, but still we riders are at the losing end. what to do? just live life as it is and stay more alert.

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

oh, if all else fail, then....

http://btk.net.pl/~motomaniack/roadrush.jpg

but please do not try this at home.

just my noob point of view. dont flame me pls. :cheeky:

LOLOLOL ya dont try this at home, try this on the road HAHA :cheeky:

any of the riders wanna organize outings probably this friday?

where do you wanna go? :)

ya i will take note of it thanks :)

i snap brake alr dont have time to horn.. i rather not horn him in order to save my bike and my pillion life lol

TOYOTA WISHES ! :angry:

THEY ARE PUBLIC MOVING HAZARDS ! :angry:

the car wasn't really edging out, it was facing straight and positioned nicely in its lane, but it just swerved out all of a sudden.. i know i'm being very childish condemning taxi drivers (even though some of my relatives drive taxis lol), but now i understand the REAL REASON why ppl tell me not to stay near taxis. :lol:

i ride safely le .. keep more than 2 sec behind the bmw infront and ride in my lane and check mirror and blindspot regularly, but still we riders are at the losing end. what to do? just live life as it is and stay more alert.

after braking liao horn loh.. vent ur anger :)

where do you wanna go? :)

Hmm.. Depending how many riders? I suppose most of us live in the west side.. Maybe west coast Mac or prata shop along west coast highway or clementi road? We can chill out and at the same time exchange experience on the road and safety advices.

Open to suggestion :)

:cheeky::cheeky:

Very often.. I'll hear ppl telling me that riding is very dangerous.. I tend to agree becoz of the dangers caused by the ignorant drivers. I strongly believe that it's not the machine that's dangerous but the rider/driver. Since we chose to ride, we have to be extra alert everytime when we ride. Drivers feel safe becoz they are protected by their vehicles. Put them on a bike and they might freak out. Am referring to non rider drivers only. No offend to the driving riders. Honking them might have ni effect as they might be blasting their stereo at deafening volume.. It's best to be alert and take necessary evasive actions whenever needed.. I have changed the honks on my bike to stebel magnum.. However, many a times, I can't be bother to horn them as they are just so plain ignorant. Until a time they collided into a m/cycle, they will say "I'm sorry. I didn't saw you" becoz they bloody don't check their blind spot..

End of the day, we riders should ride safe.. May the flood reduce the number of cars on the road. :cheers:

Did I hear outing? :D

I'm a road idiot...if cxartizt7 going, I'll just follow closely behind him! :p

@cxartizt7

2 Second rule...cannot really apply on singapore roads. Once cars see space in front, they will cut in. Only ways is to go slow, sense any trouble, slow down more. Slow on any hint of trouble, better late then never reach!

@Kuro_Tenshi

Hi^5 for stebel magnum horns! I do agree, even though the horn is loud, I rarely use as the cagers just don't care. Rather spend the horning time to evade. :cheeky:

Well...the cars horn also have no effect on me too...cause I ignore them still. I go within speed limit they horn me, I see cagers go slow, they keep behind quietly! Even when in singapore poly, I wan turn right to enter the parking lots, while waiting for the oncoming vehicle to pass by, I will also get horned at! :sian:

I think their horn got a sticker which writes "For disturbing riders use only."

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Today went bugis...notice Jay chou having a autograph session there for his new album.

Did a search around him online, found out he own a damn cool bike!

Travertson V-Rex

http://www.mezzomotors.com/bomotors/imagesmotors/208motors1.jpg

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

u means tts his bike ?

He own one of that bike! :faint:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hmm.. Depending how many riders? I suppose most of us live in the west side.. Maybe west coast Mac or prata shop along west coast highway or clementi road? We can chill out and at the same time exchange experience on the road and safety advices.

Open to suggestion :)

you can count me in! haha

May the flood reduce the number of cars on the road. :cheers:

i love this line (not applicable to safe drivers :X) :lol:

@cxartizt7

2 Second rule...cannot really apply on singapore roads. Once cars see space in front, they will cut in. Only ways is to go slow, sense any trouble, slow down more. Slow on any hint of trouble, better late then never reach!

@Kuro_Tenshi

Hi^5 for stebel magnum horns! I do agree, even though the horn is loud, I rarely use as the cagers just don't care. Rather spend the horning time to evade. :cheeky:

Well...the cars horn also have no effect on me too...cause I ignore them still. I go within speed limit they horn me, I see cagers go slow, they keep behind quietly! Even when in singapore poly, I wan turn right to enter the parking lots, while waiting for the oncoming vehicle to pass by, I will also get horned at! :sian:

I think their horn got a sticker which writes "For disturbing riders use only."

yeah i know singaporeans damn kiasu one but no choice even if someone cuts into my lane i still keep 2 sec and slow down ...

@Kuro_Tenshi

you can count me in! haha

i love this line (not applicable to safe drivers :X) :lol:

@vashie - i saw this stebel nautius brio @ $95/-.. look super cool.. sounds very loud.. just wondering where to hide it.. it's almost as big as the cereal box.

@cxartizt7 - depending on how u justify safe drivers? generally, lesser cars = more space for bikes = safer environment.. but may backfire to become more errant drivers as there's more space for them to chiong ah!!

prefer to meet up tonight or tomorrow? west coast mac may seems like a good place.. "Free parking" :cheeky: weekends i'm working :cry:

Stabel magnum already enough to give some people a second of shock thinking it's cars horning at them, any louder...like not much use already. Maybe it will even agitate road users!

Rainy day today...cannot ride bike~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

@vashie - i saw this stebel nautius brio @ $95/-.. look super cool.. sounds very loud.. just wondering where to hide it.. it's almost as big as the cereal box.

@cxartizt7 - depending on how u justify safe drivers? generally, lesser cars = more space for bikes = safer environment.. but may backfire to become more errant drivers as there's more space for them to chiong ah!!

prefer to meet up tonight or tomorrow? west coast mac may seems like a good place.. "Free parking" :cheeky: weekends i'm working :cry:

tmr i've got sch man, tmr night? hope more bbdc graduates can come along haha :cheers:

Stabel magnum already enough to give some people a second of shock thinking it's cars horning at them, any louder...like not much use already. Maybe it will even agitate road users!

what's stabel magnum?

The horns I told you about sometime ago. I have it on my bike...it's equal to or louder than car's horns. Hella tone!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Rain or shine.. i still ride :cheeky:

tmr i've got sch man, tmr night? hope more bbdc graduates can come along haha :cheers:

what's stabel magnum?

when saw u i show u :angel:

The horns I told you about sometime ago. I have it on my bike...it's equal to or louder than car's horns. Hella tone!

Hella is good!! give ppl a heart attack :angel:

so.. if tml night.. what time is a good time?

Edited by Kuro_Tenshi

To me...best is ungodly hours! Peacefulness and got seats. :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

To me...best is ungodly hours! Peacefulness and got seats. :p

hmm... like that means after 8pm le lo.. lol.. West Coast McDonald? Bukit Timah Al Ameen?

Btw, later anyone wanna go 2nd link petrol? :clap:

hmm.. vashie... ur signature pic... SPC station outside JJC ar?

Edited by Kuro_Tenshi

Wah you...stalk me is it?! :lol:

Yep, SPC at JJC there...always pump there~ :D

Not sure why...but I always prefer to pump at the 6th pump. :cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008