WHATS UP WITH E CORNERING TOPIC ANYWAY??

:eek:

"I will try to corner till it scrapes the racing footrest"??????

TRUST ME- NO ONE CAN..FURTHERMORE WITH UR STOCK PIPE,SIDE STAND,MAINSTAND AND MUCH MORE OTHER FACTORS-

EVEN IF U COULD-SUM1 WOULD PROBABLY BE CALLING THE AMBULANCE DUDE-:lol:

• Replies 7.8k

WHATS UP WITH E CORNERING TOPIC ANYWAY??

:eek:

"I will try to corner till it scrapes the racing footrest"??????

TRUST ME- NO ONE CAN..FURTHERMORE WITH UR STOCK PIPE,SIDE STAND,MAINSTAND AND MUCH MORE OTHER FACTORS-

EVEN IF U COULD-SUM1 WOULD PROBABLY BE CALLING THE AMBULANCE DUDE-:lol:

I cant hear the mainstand/exhaust/sidestand scrape. In-ear monitors(earphones) isolate outside noise...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

For me, I know how aggressive that i would ride so i bought the least powerful and most indestructible bike.

I was choosing between X1R or Wave. but decided wave because it's more indestructible.

If i bought a SP/KR/TZM, i probably be dead.

I dont like kups since i sold my Spark110 2 years back bcoz the front forks really cannot make it even i spent $300 over to get it repair to its original state (i guess last owner crash it in front). But when i was convinced by my mech that this 2003 Wave is perfectly ok. True enough, after 4 months of riding, the forks are as good as ever except for the forks seals leaking.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

IM STARTING TO GET TIRED RIDING WAVE ON E'WAY-:slapforehead:

FEELS LIKE ITS TAKING ME FOREVER TO REACH MY DESTINATION-

HOPE TO GET MY WEEKEND BIKE REAL SOON-:sian:

Y not have 1 DRZ will do....? DRZ fc quite alrite, rite? But I think the bike quite problematic...

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I've already learnt to use trail braking.

I have ridden to the bike limits already. cornering maxed out to stock footrest.

Racing footrest are to dangerous for me.

"I will try to corner till it scrapes the racing footrest = death" way of riding...

I believe that the stock footrest are set at a 45 degree lean at max?

:bow::bow::bow::bow::bow:

How time flies...

:bow::bow::bow::bow::bow:

BUT trail braking is scary as hell to use on damp/wet/rain roads.

extremely easy to wipe out.

MUSHA : There are alot other motorcycle forums on the net that teach how to corner, danger assessment and etc.

Here's a very good video tutorial on how to improve your riding skills.

are u coming for the bbq?

Other interesting video that shows the rider's skills.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DARsTJkqBXs - Video collage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e57a8A2ysyk - Ben Spies over take Haga

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEHsYnDzSiA - Casey Stoner Legendary powerslide (poor quality. WSBK keep taking down the good ones)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4tc9M33lpm8 - Lorenzo take over Rossi, Rossi over take back at last corner and wins. *F*CKING EPIC* young punk lorenzo give rossi a run for his money

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

BUT trail braking is scary as hell to use on damp/wet/rain roads.

extremely easy to wipe out.

MUSHA : There are alot other motorcycle forums on the net that teach how to corner, danger assessment and etc.

Here's a very good video tutorial on how to improve your riding skills.

are u coming for the bbq?

Other interesting video that shows the rider's skills.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DARsTJkqBXs - Video collage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e57a8A2ysyk - Ben Spies over take Haga

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEHsYnDzSiA - Casey Stoner Legendary powerslide (poor quality. WSBK keep taking down the good ones)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4tc9M33lpm8 - Lorenzo take over Rossi, Rossi over take back at last corner and wins. *F*CKING EPIC* young punk lorenzo give rossi a run for his money

The Rossi VS Lorenzo is the BEST clip here!!!!! :thumb:

How time flies...

BBQ i not gg la... i m a veg-chee-tay-lian. :cheeky:

How time flies...

BBQ i not gg la... i m a veg-chee-tay-lian. :cheeky:

Then u makan first then come join us? tcss?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

on track, i dont think its difficult to reach the end of tires, but on e road.. u got plenty of guts...

u noe, i once said it myself also, that i reach the limit of my skills and tires and bike... but there is only 1 way to find out. LAP TIMING.. u cant cheat time.... i manage to rip 20sec off my timing after lots of practice....

compare urself with other's lap timing, den u noe whether u reach e bike's capability or ur capability...

i think one day u all shld organise track at pg or tuas eh!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

IM STARTING TO GET TIRED RIDING WAVE ON E'WAY-:slapforehead:

FEELS LIKE ITS TAKING ME FOREVER TO REACH MY DESTINATION-

HOPE TO GET MY WEEKEND BIKE REAL SOON-:sian:

Actually, riding at the constant speed doesnt meant boring or bad. Smooth riding could give u a chance to view the great scenery along the way, feel the breeze and alert of traffice too.

Understand, you might be a delivery man to get to customer destination on time... but still... Wave provide u a great saver on fuel consumption.

It depend, prefer a powerful bike or ECono bike. you got to choose and scarifice something in life.

Rem, just ride safe and be considerate :thumb:

hahaha!!! wat kind of weekend bike u plan to get? somtime ride wave also good... everywhere also jam...

there are many advantages to own a Wave.. Love it. No regret :cheers:

Edited by AspMonK

Then u makan first then come join us? tcss?

Aiyo... u so looking forward to see me izit? :lol:

How time flies...

on track, i dont think its difficult to reach the end of tires, but on e road.. u got plenty of guts...

u noe, i once said it myself also, that i reach the limit of my skills and tires and bike... but there is only 1 way to find out. LAP TIMING.. u cant cheat time.... i manage to rip 20sec off my timing after lots of practice....

compare urself with other's lap timing, den u noe whether u reach e bike's capability or ur capability...

Seasoned tracker's words of wisdom. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Actually, riding at the constant speed doesnt meant boring or bad. Smooth riding could give u a chance to view the great scenery along the way, feel the breeze and alert of traffice too.

Understand, you might be a delivery man to get to customer destination on time... but still Wave gave provide u great a saver on fuel consumption.

It depend, prefer a powerful bike or ECono bike. you got to choose and scarifice something in life.

Rem, just ride safe and be considerate :thumb:

there are many advantages to own a Wave.. Love it. No regret :cheers:

Another words of wisdom... i agree totally. :cheers:

How time flies...

Aiyo... u so looking forward to see me izit? :lol:

Can get to know more wave riders!

I only met with skull_angel and sprinta03.

Hope to know the rest of the wave riders.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

It's impossible to reach the end of tires with stock footrest which i'm using.

I dont have guts, all i have is what laojiao riders call "stupidity"

Streets are the worst place to push the limits.

I know it's dangerous but yet i carry on doing it.

I waiting to buy a race suit, then can every month go track at least once.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Can get to know more wave riders!

I only met with skull_angel and sprinta03.

Hope to know the rest of the wave riders.

Very difficult for me la... need to help take care of my baby girl. :angel:

How time flies...

U guys very hardcore hor... :sweat:

How time flies...

U guys very hardcore hor... :sweat:

not u guys, its only him that is fierce... hahaha.. good lar, save up buy track suit is e way to go... track riding and touring is actually quite fun in their own ways eH!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

not u guys, its only him that is fierce... hahaha.. good lar, save up buy track suit is e way to go... track riding and touring is actually quite fun in their own ways eH!!

Track is more fun because track don't have "things" that always wants to kill us.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Track is more fun because track don't have "things" that always wants to kill us.

Do u mean riding your Wave to PG?

Riding Wave to PG is pretty difference, some yrs ago I went with a bunch of Wave Riders (Old timer) to track (Im the audiance). you could feel others bike just passed you without any hesitation.... ahah

If you are going to PG, it best to replace the stock footrest else u wont really enjoy the fast cornering, esp the T1.. with long corner.

Ride safe on street too :thumb:

Do u mean riding your Wave to PG?

Riding Wave to PG is pretty difference, some yrs ago I went with a bunch of Wave Riders (Old timer) to track (Im the audiance). you could feel others bike just passed you without any hesitation.... ahah

If you are going to PG, it best to replace the stock footrest else u wont really enjoy the fast cornering, esp the T1.. with long corner.

Ride safe on street too :thumb:

PG is abit far because i got no friends who go there.

I'm a lonely rider, almost all my friends drive. 1 or 2 ride but for transports means only.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

It probably abt 25- 30 km from Woodland causeway to PG.

And you may try our Tuas circuit and wait for next yr Changi circuit too..

Hey hey... the moment u said u shave off 20 secs off the last lap, i already know... u r a hardcore too. :angel:

How time flies...