So many things to change:

Battery :sian:

Clutch plates :sian:

Fuel pump

LV exhaust... :angel:

bonus come bonus go... vicious cycle of money!!

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

bonus come bonus go... vicious cycle of money!!

I confirm not buying the LV pipe liao. :p

I am getting a used NSR150SP but I will still want to repair my Wave. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I confirm not buying the LV pipe liao. :p

I am getting a used NSR150SP but I will still want to repair my Wave. :angel:

Wah. want to upgrade bike liao... i thought downgrade bike to c70 lol...

ride c70 can go jb anytime without the fear of bike being stolen lol...

I still cant decide whether to install LV or not... My wave = stylo milo... I afraid it will spoilt the looks(like my box rack;ugly)...

I only install the box and rack when fetching my mom go shopping.

I:lovestruck:my mom

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Wah. want to upgrade bike liao... i thought downgrade bike to c70 lol...

ride c70 can go jb anytime without the fear of bike being stolen lol...

I still cant decide whether to install LV or not... My wave = stylo milo... I afraid it will spoilt the looks(like my box rack;ugly)...

I only install the box and rack when fetching my mom go shopping.

I:lovestruck:my mom

I upgrade, downgrade all the time... :cheeky: But it is still a 2B leh.

C70, not necessary won't be stolen wor... :angel:

Tot u order LV liao? :confused:

But Wave with a box still not so bad looking like a SP or CBR with box lah. :lol:

Shi shang zi you ma ma hao... :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

eh seriously why get a sp? u're kidding around or wat?

POP rear brake shaft is bent which is not as effective?

RM 160 from racing boy for wave 100 and wave 125...

http://www.racingboy.com.my/app/data/images/products/Wave-100-n-125_b.jpg

hmm, i'm nto too sure abt how it works... but i'm just saying thru experience of using both.... unfortunately, e yoshimura 1 fell apart while riding @ track... bolts came off... and it feels flimsy... just tap e material can feel e diff....

pop was pretty darn sturdy.. however it got stolen within months or weeks i forgot.... braking effiectiveness, i would say same, changing it would make it any less or more effective in braking...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

eh seriously why get a sp? u're kidding around or wat?

I look around to find a fairing 2B faster bike - SP, TZM or KRR. I narrow down to SP bcoz it has a pro-arm and it's a HONDA. :lol:

I am not kidding around lah. I am open to opinions. Shoot bah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

I upgrade, downgrade all the time... :cheeky: But it is still a 2B leh.

C70, not necessary won't be stolen wor... :angel:

Tot u order LV liao? :confused:

But Wave with a box still not so bad looking like a SP or CBR with box lah. :lol:

Shi shang zi you ma ma hao... :cheers:

ordered liao... if i dont like the looks, i can sell for profit :deal: (hint:UM now selling @ 504)

Get a c70, dismantle/scratch/break/chip some fairing and signal case, leave the rust, crumpled plate and

never-ever-wash look...

ppl also scared to steal lol...

I think i paiseh to wear full-face and ride this c70 lol...

I have seen SP with top box + side panniers. touring SP lol...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I look around to find a fairing 2B faster bike - SP, TZM or KRR. I narrow down to SP bcoz it has a pro-arm and it's a HONDA. :lol:

I am not kidding around lah. I am open to opinions. Shoot bah... :cheeky:

PRO

1. Good to pick up "chai" somehow.

CONS

1. 2stroke alot of pollution + lousy milege

2. most of them almost finish studying primary 4 liao..

3. who dont speed on em? -> so who dont crash on em?

4. mostly not well maintained, so u probably end up spending much more...

5. i still dont like e 2stroke thing.. but NEA does...

6. put box ugly.

7. ah lians know RVF alreadi, some even noe cbr...

hahaha, jokes aside... i would seriosuly prefer s4... most practical and efficeint bike... pwoer is there when u need it, comfort, safety and it doesnt look too bad. best is fuel consumption same as SP!!!

wat u think??? ---> sounds kinda fierce... but i assure u 0 anger there.... hahaha!! i'm missing out on.... :cheers:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

ordered liao... if i dont like the looks, i can sell for profit :deal: (hint:UM now selling @ 504)

Get a c70, dismantle/scratch/break/chip some fairing and signal case, leave the rust, crumpled plate and

never-ever-wash look...

ppl also scared to steal lol...

I think i paiseh to wear full-face and ride this c70 lol...

I have seen SP with top box + side panniers. touring SP lol...

That's the normal retail price. I, for sure, won't buy at $504. :lol: UM can keep those exhausts till rust!

One of the reason i m getting the SP is also to bring back the glory of my full-face and armoured jacket. :cheeky:

Side panniers too????!!!! :faint: That SP must have looked damn ugly. :angel:

How time flies...

That's the normal retail price. I, for sure, won't buy at $504. :lol: UM can keep those exhausts till rust!

One of the reason i m getting the SP is also to bring back the glory of my full-face and armoured jacket. :cheeky:

Side panniers too????!!!! :faint: That SP must have looked damn ugly. :angel:

what about the newer sportsbikes cbr150r,cbr125r,r125,r15

The SP is ok, fade original paintwork, the rider's helmet looks worst/older than the bike lol...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

PRO

CONS

6. put box ugly.

hahaha, jokes aside... i would seriosuly prefer s4... most practical and efficeint bike... pwoer is there when u need it, comfort, safety and it doesnt look too bad. best is fuel consumption same as SP!!!

wat u think??? ---> sounds kinda fierce... but i assure u 0 anger there.... hahaha!! i'm missing out on.... :cheers:

Best reply ever! but musha married and settled down liao.

Mid-life crsis? :cheeky:

Pros:

Racing capability

Con:

TP magnet

other 2-stroker will wanna race/blow u

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

ANyone knows where can change GPR pipe for wave X?

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

what about the newer sportsbikes cbr150r,cbr125r,r125,r15

The SP is ok, fade original paintwork, the rider's helmet looks worst/older than the bike lol...

Those u mentioned are all 4 strokes, not fast enough to be a pocket rocket. :angel:

Don't quite understand your 2nd sentence leh... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Those u mentioned are all 4 strokes, not fast enough to be a pocket rocket. :angel:

The sp i saw with box and side panniers, the rider wears a helmet that is worst/older than his fade original paintwork with top box and side panniers SP.

more suggestions:

125z ? pgm iv?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

i agree, those new bikes all cmi... open e throttle wide open and the only thing thats movnig is ur wrist...

ehh... but i today ride wave with my ff also leh.... hahaha... but thats becoz my norm helmet washing... hahaha..

PRO

CONS

6. put box ugly.

No worries lah. I am in forums long enough to be zero anger liaoz. :cheeky:

2 stroke polution is cause by bad maintenance of the bike lah. My previous TZR250 smoke swee swee one leh. 2 strokes are power bikes, regardless cc to cc lah.

I found one reasonably good cond SP.

I own a Spec 1 before... been there done that liao lo... :angel:

The only "chais" i can pick up are my wife and my little daughter. :lol:

How time flies...

2 stroke polution is cause by bad maintenance of the bike lah. My previous TZR250 smoke swee swee one leh. 2 strokes are power bikes, regardless cc to cc lah.

eh but why u want to get another bike anyway? going to track???? :angel:

Wah at least u get the chance to ride a tzr250!!!

i wish i had the chance to ride a 250 2-stroke in their full glory. nowadys ones cmi liao.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

eh but why u want to get another bike anyway? going to track???? :angel:

Nope, just came across a good condition used SP and I bet on wanting it. :cheeky:

Also i want a faster bike than the Wave la. :angel:

How time flies...

Wah at least u get the chance to ride a tzr250!!!

i wish i had the chance to ride a 250 2-stroke in their full glory. nowadys ones cmi liao.

I am old enough to have rode the TZR250 during the days of their glory. :lol:

How time flies...

I am old enough to have rode the TZR250 during the days of their glory. :lol:

How come u let it go ? too expensive to maintain ? got married?

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Nope, just came across a good condition used SP and I bet on wanting it. :cheeky:

Also i want a faster bike than the Wave la. :angel:

i think u shld follow ur dreams... anyway its not a high risk "investment".. nsr150 got market value..... pple sure will buy 1 ...

What the difference between full servicing and overhaul?

because i ride 22k km liao haven't even wash carb b4...

Full servcing = wash carb and air filter?

Overhaul = change piston/gasket/piston rings/cam chain and etc?

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

How come u let it go ? too expensive to maintain ? got married?

It wasn't that ex to maintain this 250. But i was side-swept by a car on a rainy day on the BKE near satellite station, i was lucky. The bike landed in the grass patch, it wasn't worth the money to repair back, scrap it in the end. :sian:

How time flies...

It wasn't that ex to maintain this 250. But i was side-swept by a car on a rainy day on the BKE near satellite station, i was lucky. The bike landed in the grass patch, it wasn't worth the money to repair back, scrap it in the end. :sian:

Holy ****!!! good thing u made it out alive!

sad way to lose a bike.

I feel like getting this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272123

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,