wah... e wave all v nice leh.... my is like worst than malaysia standard siah.... up lar..

think e rim makes alot of difference... hmmm....

FC also alot of difference...(maybe my carb dirty)

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

hello all...

i'm from indonesia...my name is willy,,i'm riding wave i 125..in indonesia we call supra x 125...in bikepics,,my account name is marpaung1709...

this is my bike

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/william1709/diablo.jpg

in indonesian site,,join us @ ( hxxp://www.kaskus.us/showthread.php?t=867787 )

(replace xx above with tt)

hello all...

i'm from indonesia...my name is willy,,i'm riding wave i 125..in indonesia we call supra x 125...in bikepics,,my account name is marpaung1709...

this is my bike

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/william1709/diablo.jpg

in indonesian site,,join us @ ( hxxp://www.kaskus.us/showthread.php?t=867787 )

(replace xx above with tt)

i muz say i like ur bike.... look veri cool eh!!!

FC also alot of difference...(maybe my carb dirty)

somehow... i feel its ur wrist more than the carb(even though u might be rite)..... hahaha!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i muz say i like ur bike.... look veri cool eh!!!

somehow... i feel its ur wrist more than the carb(even though u might be rite)..... hahaha!!

thx a lot bro :)

it was still on progress,,not all modification done yet...too many good parts for wave i 125 in indo....

i've been to singapore 2 times,n stay in my aunty's flat near orchard road.

why i didn't see so much wave i 125 move along singapore?

btw,,is racing exhaust illegal in singapore??

http://www.kaskus.us/showpost.php?p=32665313&postcount=12

-nice to know you brother- :cheers:

Edited by marpaung1709
thx a lot bro :)

it was still on progress,,not all modification done yet...too many good parts for wave i 125 in indo....

i've been to singapore 2 times,n stay in my aunty's flat near orchard road.

why i didn't see so much wave i 125 move along singapore?

btw,,is racing exhaust illegal in singapore??

http://www.kaskus.us/showpost.php?p=32665313&postcount=12

-nice to know you brother- :cheers:

racing exhaust will get u a $750 fine/summon in singapore

Aftermarket parts for wave are hard to come by because of the Yamaha Spark/X1R which is trendy now.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

THANKS BUNNYHUI for the PICTURES. :D

Max Capacity : 3.7L

Main Tank : 3.0L

Reserve : 0.7L

but mine can reach up to 4.2L

(keep shaking the bike)

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

racing exhaust will get u a $750 fine/summon in singapore

Aftermarket parts for wave are hard to come by because of the Yamaha Spark/X1R which is trendy now.

$750 fine??? :sweat: fyuhh....

this is another great modification of wave i 125 in indo..

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/william1709/7120_1132319272002_1347883694_30311.jpg

look simple n stylish...

SGD$750 = 4,950,770 Rupiah!!! almost 5million!!!

Where is the best place in indonesia to buy aftermarket parts?

(keep shaking the bike)

I pump whenever my fuel meter last bar(blinking).

I dont plan to ever push my bike... I'm a lazyass lol... highest i pumped is 3.2litres

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

$750 fine??? :sweat: fyuhh....

this is another great modification of wave i 125 in indo..

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/william1709/7120_1132319272002_1347883694_30311.jpg

look simple n stylish...

What rims are those? DID?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

SGD$750 = 4,950,770 Rupiah!!! almost 5million!!!

Where is the best place in indonesia to buy aftermarket parts?

I pump whenever my fuel meter last bar(blinking).

I dont plan to ever push my bike... I'm a lazyass lol...

in jakarta,which is indonesia capital city...all bikers usually find parts at

1. BONJER (kebon jeruk)

2. OTISTA

3. Raya Bogor street

this is "heaven" for bikers to find parts for their bikes....you can find import parts from thai and local....

in my bike,i used YOKO tyre 90/80/17 in front and 100/80/17 rear,YOKO top up 360mm shockbreaker,R9 racing exhaust which is all made n import from thai....

mostly in indonesia,,,wave i 125 used for works,because less fuel consumpt. than other...but my friends n i usually took our wave go touring...

What rims are those? DID?

YUP..so many parts is similiar...

DID

CLD

Takasago Excel Japan

ROSSI

DAYTONA

TDR

MGV

SPRINT

BAROS

TK

arrgh...so many...depends on your budgets..

$1 sgd = 6300 rupiahs

those rims starts from 400,000 rupiahs ( couple - front n rear)

about $ 63 sgd:thumb:

oversize discbrake for rear brake is legal?

i ask shop say okae.

cause our rear brakes are DRUM brakes and not DISCBRAKE.

how?

i'm sure going for the front brake, but for the rear also i'm thinking about it.

oversize discbrake for rear brake is legal?

i ask shop say okae.

cause our rear brakes are DRUM brakes and not DISCBRAKE.

how?

i'm sure going for the front brake, but for the rear also i'm thinking about it.

When and where are u going to change it?

Tonight? JB ?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

(keep shaking the bike)

lol..wah 4.2?! wtf..

but i pump is like the hole we put petrol there got gap..

den pump damn full after awhile the petrol like still will go dwn somemore..

i wonder tat hole where the petrol go sia..:faint:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

lol..wah 4.2?! wtf..

I experience the same thing lol... but a bit only...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

abit meh? lol nx time i slowly pump & see pump till when den full..lol

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

wahh x.x how much? :cheeky:

Next time buy drink for mi can liao hee hee:angel:

WELCOME !! See u when i see u hehee:angel::angel:

lol..wah 4.2?! wtf..

my friend told me it goes down to your carb/block/piston.

that's why when doing servicing u see so oily.

When and where are u going to change it?

Tonight? JB ?

when i settle my pipe/inspection/insurance and get my pay.

So base on tank capacity 3.5L

and with fuel consumption around 40km per L...

so roughly a wave can travel 140KM with full tank? am i right?

Tank is 3.7L

0.7 is reserve...

i dont recommend using over the 3L mark unless u like pushing ur bike.

FC is 40-50km/l.

One tank = 120-150 km (3L)

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Hi guys ,

This is my first post on the wave thread , need some help , recently just overhauled my wave s , after the overhaul , i find that the bike cannot even past the 100km/h mark even if i fully open the throttle, before the overhaul , the bike can reach 110km/h...The bike feels like someting is restricting it from acclerating , Any opinions wat should i check ?

Thanks in advance guys!

Hi guys ,

This is my first post on the wave thread , need some help , recently just overhauled my wave s , after the overhaul , i find that the bike cannot even past the 100km/h mark even if i fully open the throttle, before the overhaul , the bike can reach 110km/h...The bike feels like someting is restricting it from acclerating , Any opinions wat should i check ?

Thanks in advance guys!

have u finish running-in ? did u wash/adjust carb ?

BTW i'm currently facing the same problem just by changing my rims...

heavy rims = fail?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,