Hi guys ,

This is my first post on the wave thread , need some help , recently just overhauled my wave s , after the overhaul , i find that the bike cannot even past the 100km/h mark even if i fully open the throttle, before the overhaul , the bike can reach 110km/h...The bike feels like someting is restricting it from acclerating , Any opinions wat should i check ?

Thanks in advance guys!

like what Squarebox say, running in. ask your mechanic first.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

• Replies 7.8k

have u finish running-in ? did u wash/adjust carb ?

BTW i'm currently facing the same problem just by changing my rims...

heavy rims = fail?

engine oil changed alr?

spark plug changed alr?

yest i went to republic motors to get a changed of spark plug and engine oil.

tried whacking and i hit 120 (full throttle) within moments @ TPE/SLE.

i love that feeling.

hehe =)

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

have u finish running-in ? did u wash/adjust carb ?

BTW i'm currently facing the same problem just by changing my rims...

heavy rims = fail?

i tink for ur case it mayb the rims coz i remember my previous rxz when i change to sport rims , the bike feels heavier when picking up...

I cleared more than 1400km already , should be done with the running in rite?

at first mayb i tot it was coz my engine oil needs replacement , even after replacement it still performs the same...

Could it be the carbs? i last serviced it mayb 6mths back...

engine oil changed alr?

spark plug changed alr?

i love that feeling.

hehe =)

the ony time i hit that speed is when im goin down slope...haha...cheers!

Holy ****!!! good thing u made it out alive!

sad way to lose a bike.

I feel like getting this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272123

U bet, man! The few rows of bikes and cars all stopped in front of me about 10m away when i stood up. Thank GOD! :p

Cagiva never cross my mind. Conti bikes are ex to maintain. :sian:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

wave and spark which one better?

i selling my TZM to get either one.

comments appreciated.

Depends on if u wanna mod it... :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Hi bro, its stated in my manual lei...but too bad its written in Thailand,,Furthermore at the seat they pasted the engine oil that they recommend.It s a honda 10w 30

30 is a little too thin IMO. But if u change oil regular enough, 30 is ok. :cheeky:

How time flies...

I m getting my LV 3rd week of jan from Unique...

Ya, heard shipment slightly delayed. And price is now $504. For all those who hasn't order, good luck. :goodluck:

How time flies...

Lv stock is here!!!

Woot!!!

Tot i just called, they say arriving on the 18th jan week?? o_O

How time flies...

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/CubS%20Outting/IMG_1858.jpg

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/CubS%20Outting/IMG_1862.jpg

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/CubS%20Outting/IMG_1863.jpg

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/CubS%20Outting/IMG_1865.jpg

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/CubS%20Outting/IMG_1866.jpg

Wa lao ae... if i go, my bike will be the most ah-pek one. :lol:

How time flies...

the ony time i hit that speed is when im goin down slope...haha...cheers!

So ennnnnnnnnvy... mine max out 100kmh on the meter. Most likely 90kmh actual speed - speed check with a Honda Civic with digital meter before. :sian:

How time flies...

Just back from the Land Of Smiles... bought one INDEX full face and one open face wrapped in PVC, black with centre white c/w rainbow goggles, visor and face mask. :cool:

How time flies...

need help from you guys....which shop in singapore sells the cheapest for wave 125 s full fairing??? does the set comes with the stickers?? normally are the covers all lacquered??? does it comes with the square metal clips for the screws to tighten both covers together???

Cheapest - dont know

doesnt c/w stickers - who needs them anyway?

yes, lacquered

metal clips - not sure

How time flies...

Wa lao ae... if i go, my bike will be the most ah-pek one. :lol:

Don't say that, It all about the ridership

:thumb: ride 2 live, live 2 ride :thumb:

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Just back from the Land Of Smiles... bought one INDEX full face and one open face wrapped in PVC, black with centre white c/w rainbow goggles, visor and face mask. :cool:

Musha, next time chio me too. Go together :cheers:

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

engine oil changed alr?

spark plug changed alr?

i love that feeling.

hehe =)

WHEN UR LEOVINCE COMES-

IT'LL BE MUCH EASIER TO REACH 120KM/H(WITHOUT SILENCER)-

GO DO BACKFIRE SETTING-AND U'LL GET STARES FROM EVERYONE EVERYTIME U ENGINE BRAKE:thumb:

FAIZAL-I NEED THAT VIDEO ON THAT PARTICULAR NITE-

CAN SEND ME THRU PM-

i tink for ur case it mayb the rims coz i remember my previous rxz when i change to sport rims , the bike feels heavier when picking up...

I cleared more than 1400km already , should be done with the running in rite?

at first mayb i tot it was coz my engine oil needs replacement , even after replacement it still performs the same...

Could it be the carbs? i last serviced it mayb 6mths back...

IF RUNNING IN FINISH-

TRY TO RE-TUNE BACK UR CARB SETTING-

SAME LIKE UR RXZ ALSO-

NEED TO DO SETTING SWEE2 TO METER GAME(SMOOTH FLOWING,NO SANGKOT2):cheeky:

my friend told me it goes down to your carb/block/piston.

that's why when doing servicing u see so oily.

icic..no wonder..:angel:

Next time buy drink for mi can liao hee hee:angel:

kkies np ..:cheeky:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

just installed racing boy footrest.

My comments:

Pro:

-Good Grip

-Rear Brake work well:thumb:

Cons:

-Left footrest is slight crooked because it require a spacer to fit.(manufacturing/design error?)

-Exhaust holder dont fit.(manufacturing/design error?)

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

skull angel u the 1 in yellow tee uh in the pic??

How come u look different lei from the first time i saw u??

Then bunny hui not in the pic uh??:?

yupp..lol look different? lol

wad different..:faint:

bunny hui is the fotographer so not in pic..:angel:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

just installed racing boy footrest.

My comments:

Pro:

-Good Grip

-Rear Brake work well:thumb:

Cons:

-Left footrest is slight crooked because it require a spacer to fit.(manufacturing/design error?)

-Exhaust holder dont fit.(manufacturing/design error?)

aww no more feeling of scrapping footrest liao..:angel:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

aww no more feeling of scrapping footrest liao..:angel:

When cornering, it scares the hell out of me!!! suddenly no more scrapping/limit...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

When i corner i kena scared!!! suddenly no more scrapping/limit...

THATS WHEN THE SYIOK'NESS COMES TO PLAY-

AS THE SAYING GOES:

"-Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor-"

"-Corners differentiate the boys and the men-"