Ceramic??Hmm scary rite...i m using the wave X...do you think its ceramic

all newer wave are using ceramic coated piston which are hardcore and lasting.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

i dont think illegal exhaust will minus points u noe... its just fine of like 700 or smth per exhaust...

watever it is still need money to pay fine-

and have to live with 1 point for freaking 1 year(2a still under probation)

what a bad 2010 start for me!!

Edited by Sprinta03

wana ask:

U think if i go down tp department and ask them for video footage or any sort of evidence they got keep any record or not??

Theres not even a freaking red light cam box at toa payoh central-

still puzzled by this-

wana ask:

U think if i go down tp department and ask them for video footage or any sort of evidence they got keep any record or not??

still puzzled by this-

u can either go ask for video or photos or any evidence .. if they die die wan charge then juz go appeal .. i alot friends also like this if u wanna knw can juz contact mi ba u gt my number anyway .. gd luck

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/DSC09513.jpg
Ive tried this...it works man , thanks raven77... im nt sure whether its just psychological effect or nt but the bike feels smoother though the top is stil at 100km/h...It feels quite scary at first as u dunnoe u mite blow someting up but a good experience , for those who wants to try , ive broke it down in point form... Cheers!

1)Turn the air-fuel screw clockwise until it stops. Remember the position of the screw

2)Turn the idle screw clockwise a few turns until you see the throttle piston moves upward a bit

3)start the bike

4)Turn the idle screw until the bike is running without stalling(higher than idle rpm. just like the bike is cruising about 40kph)

5)Turn the air-fuel screw counter-clockwise count your turns while listening to the sound of the engine. You will will hear the engine runs smoother and the the rpm starts getting higher also

6)Then turn the air-fuel screw clockwise a little about 1/8 turn then stop

7)Slowly turn the idle screw counter clockwise until you reach 1200 or 1400 rpm (well thats the standard value)

8)try revving the engine, if the engine looses power at the high rpm, turn the air-fuel screw 1/8 clockwise more. Do this step until the pooot-pooting stops

welcome bro

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

wana ask:

still puzzled by this-

U kena at Lorong 1?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

So u still get it at $360 ?

Last of it, i guess. Argue the price till I nearly give up...:cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

headline news!!!!!

im selling my leovince pipe for $$400!!!!!!!

Since i need to put back silencer for freaking 1 year might as well i use stock pipe!!!

reason for selling is simple= im left with ZERO(a.k.a 1 point!!!!!!)....got a letter stating i beat red light which i dunt even recall beating any at toapayoh!!!

DONT WANA GET CAUGHT WITHOUT MY SILENCER AND ADD ON MORE FINES AND SINCE IM ON DESPATCH JOB-THE CHANCES OF A SLIGHT MISTAKE ARE HIGHER-WILL END UP LOSING MY LICENSE FOR NUTHING!!!

SO, IM KEEPING EVERYTHING BACK TO STOCK-

Interested text me at 94869374!!

urgent sale!!!!

Why not keep your LV pipe and wait for your 24 points to come back? Then u sell, u lose your $78.11 for exhaust inspection - not worth it IMO.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

i dont think illegal exhaust will minus points u noe... its just fine of like 700 or smth per exhaust...

U r rite. :cheers:

How time flies...

watever it is still need money to pay fine-

and have to live with 1 point for freaking 1 year(2a still under probation)

what a bad 2010 start for me!!

Left 1 point... u must be caught speeding all the time, rite? :p

Btw, i think u can appeal la. Sometimes, it is some bo liao ppl write ur plate number to TP to complain that u beat the lights and hence u got the summon. :faint:

How time flies...

toa payoh central-

working time 1.45pm-

kanasai toapayoh central so big never even state the exact location-

I am pretty sure, after you said this, some bo liao ppl complain one lah... :dot:

How time flies...

toa payoh central-

working time 1.45pm-

kanasai toapayoh central so big never even state the exact location-

Central got no cams...

high chance is "ghost" standing/hiding around... or ppl take video?

request for evidence...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I am pretty sure, after you said this, some bo liao ppl complain one lah... :dot:

LOL at serial-killing-cagers who are jealous:angel: because they either cant ride for sh*t or cut through traffic like us.

Red-light dashers:

Motorcyclist = suicide, 1 life lost

Car = mass-murder, up 5 person in each vehicle and a maxium of 10 lifes lost

I hate b*tching cagers.

wait till i blow my drz exhaust and make their window tremble and wheelie away!!!

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

LOL at serial-killing-cagers who are jealous:angel: because they either cant ride for sh*t or cut through traffic like us.

Red-light dashers:

Motorcyclist = suicide, 1 life lost

Car = mass-murder, up 5 person in each vehicle and a maxium of 10 lifes lost

I hate b*tching cagers.

wait till i blow my drz exhaust and make their window tremble and wheelie away!!!

I can't wait too... to blow my LV exhaust at the cars by the windows too. But i can't wheelie on my Wave lah... :angel:

But hey... i am a car driver too. Don't blow me when you see me. :cheeky:

How time flies...

dont waste ur 0.10 worth of petrol lar.... wait they catch u and bang u even worst...

i'll only be guai lan on my wave if there is a jam... hahaha... open their passenger door and den zoom off....

actually... whenever i'm pissed.. all i want is just a "sorry" from them.. .but somehow... due to their stuck up attitude or what.. some ask me.. "WHat u want!".. "sO!!??!".. or lame excuese... den i'll decided to do smth...

1 day i'll give someone e racing stripes that they lack....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

dont waste ur 0.10 worth of petrol lar.... wait they catch u and bang u even worst...

i'll only be guai lan on my wave if there is a jam... hahaha... open their passenger door and den zoom off....

actually... whenever i'm pissed.. all i want is just a "sorry" from them.. .but somehow... due to their stuck up attitude or what.. some ask me.. "WHat u want!".. "sO!!??!".. or lame excuese... den i'll decided to do smth...

1 day i'll give someone e racing stripes that they lack....

During my younger days, i always kick cars' doors if they drive very close to me. :angel:

How time flies...

what about burnout(using cheap tires of couse) till they cant see? lol :angel:

But our Wave can burnout ah? o_O

How time flies...

But our Wave can burnout ah? o_O

My stock dunlop tires can burnout with abit of help to start.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

My stock dunlop tires can burnout with abit of help to start.

Ooooo... :bow:

I only did burnout once on my TZR250 at the junction of Ubi Road where TP HQ stands now. Back then no TP HQ lah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

what about burnout(using cheap tires of couse) till they cant see? lol :angel:

hmmm.... i'll rather just kick their door... hahaha.. haf to wait for traffic light den can do burnout... its just nt practical... hahahaha... by the time i do it, they can take their camera fone and vid me and upload on stomp....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hmmm.... i'll rather just kick their door... hahaha.. haf to wait for traffic light den can do burnout... its just nt practical... hahahaha... by the time i do it, they can take their camera fone and vid me and upload on stomp....

Noti...! :lol:

How time flies...

Last evening had a nail in my rear tyre, patch it up for 3 bucks. Price ok, rite? Just checking lah, 3 bucks of coz no big deal lah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Last evening had a nail in my rear tyre, patch it up for 3 bucks. Price ok, rite? Just checking lah, 3 bucks of coz no big deal lah... :cheeky:

just remember to change tyre as soon as your pocket can afford it.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,