• Replies 7.8k

Sprinta03 : I think pipe is loud becuase it's leaking... U***** M********** nv install properly... carbon leak from the exhaust joints and my end can always cold... but it passed inspection... WTF??

That means "no silencer/end can" can pass?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Leo Vince installed!!!

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k221/undarken/DSC00237.jpg

-->Sound Test

Very nice rear shocks!!! :lol:

Nvr take out silencer sound so shiok liao huh? Still wondering why you got your LV pipe now while I have to wait till end jan/ beginning feb???!!! o_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

To me

Pay $360 and this is what u get.

"if you pay peanuts and u will get monkeys"

Idling - very soft like stock

Cruising - very soft braaaap... (60-70km/h or 10% throttle)

Accelerating - BRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAP!!!!

Bad habit gained: keep opening and closing throttle for the BRAAAAAAAAAP!!!!

imo, it's loud enough...

Sprinta03: Only the person riding behind u can hear it loudly(exhaust facing back)... Get endurance pipe 160rm cheap cheap.

The reason why u cant really hear it because of several factors

e.g wind blast/noise, helmet noise/muffle, nothing behind u to echo back the sound to u, exhaust facing away from ur ears...

Endurance - $750 fine

LV w/o silencer - $750 fine

same fine so better to use endurance? lol... attract Mr. white!!!:angel:

Very good liao lah... Yoshi $700+ for a full sys. More than half the price of my Wave... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Very nice rear shocks!!! :lol:

Nvr take out silencer sound so shiok liao huh? Still wondering why you got your LV pipe now while I have to wait till end jan/ beginning feb???!!! o_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

but my exhaust never install properly... it's leaking from the end can/header joint...

Maybe installed properly not so shiok liao... but i pass inspection with my exhaust not installed properly...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

but my exhaust never install properly... it's leaking from the end can/header joint...

Maybe installed properly not so shiok liao... but i pass inspection with my exhaust not installed properly...

Ok wat... i don't mind. So long got DRZ sound and doesn't lose power can liao.

How time flies...

Ok wat... i don't mind. So long got DRZ sound and doesn't lose power can liao.

but very dirty... the soot makes the joint all black... if water go in siao liao...

And one spring washer is not installed/missing...

Time to go to hardware stall liao

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

but very dirty... the soot makes the joint all black... if water go in siao liao...

That's y sometimes a good mechanic is impt... :cheeky:

How time flies...

why not go back to U********** M*********** to do? better that way sia. rather than you go hardware store and waste money somemore.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

If they screw up once, they probably will screw up again...

If the inspection dont need a shop to so called endorse proper installation, i would've installed myself.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

which spring not there???

aiya the pipe eventually will become blacken one-

the stomach of my pipe now from silver becomes golden-ish-

due to the heat-

summore my endcan always overheat dam fast until blacken liao- but thats when the silencer is remove la-

summore i do backfire setting-

the 3 screws to hold the end can(cap) all "cao ta" liao:eek:

thats y its reccomended to polish ur pipe-:cheer:

u can compare ur picture and my signature pic-

see how its gonna be brownish-goldenish after long usage-

but dont worry-with autosoil everything will go back to chrome-wohooo!!

done that:thumb:

Edited by Sprinta03

S.BOX-so how ur leovince- got any performance or not with that stupid silencer???

MINE rite now,after putting back e silencer cant even hit 120km/h on straights with that stupid thing on-

set up:

replica 3 spoke sport rim-

70/90 front and rear tyre-

no box no nothing-

weight: 55kg

see how big the difference is with and without that stupid thing-

better to be on stocky pipe-:dot:

S.BOX-so how ur leovince- got any performance or not with that stupid silencer???

MINE rite now,after putting back e silencer cant even hit 120km/h on straights with that stupid thing on-

set up:

replica 3 spoke sport rim-

70/90 front and rear tyre-

no box no nothing-

weight: 55kg

see how big the difference is with and without that stupid thing-

better to be on stocky pipe-:dot:

haven't tried yet. When i go UM after work later i will try...

My stock can hit 110km/h

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

haven't tried yet. When i go UM after work later i will try...

My stock can hit 110km/h

ya try the response and see how fast it takes to reach 120/km compare to stocky pipe-

mine no difference-

but if u got the time u can do a comparison on ur l.v both with & w/out s'lencer-

then only can feel e difference-

currently now i can hit 120 km/h with tebok-ed pipe.

once i get my pipe, i'm going to try if it still hits 120 km/h with silencer.

if can hit .. woo hoo!!

(meaning without silencer i'm beating my CDI limit alr.. HAHHA! 125 km/h!!!)

which spring not there???

aiya the pipe eventually will become blacken one-

the stomach of my pipe now from silver becomes golden-ish-

due to the heat-

summore my endcan always overheat dam fast until blacken liao- but thats when the silencer is remove la-

summore i do backfire setting-

the 3 screws to hold the end can(cap) all "cao ta" liao:eek:

thats y its reccomended to polish ur pipe-:cheer:

u can compare ur picture and my signature pic-

see how its gonna be brownish-goldenish after long usage-

but dont worry-with autosoil everything will go back to chrome-wohooo!!

done that:thumb:

Endcan overheat? mine 4ever warm... header very hot...

About the leaking, sprinta03 feel around the part where header and endcan joint, see if got air coming out... mine have alot... exhaust gasket leaking?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Endcan overheat? mine 4ever warm... header very hot...

About the leaking, sprinta03 feel around the part where header and endcan joint, see if got air coming out... mine have alot... exhaust gasket leaking?

normal la that leaking-

manufacturer problem-

one look at the joint parts can see not that very swee... :dot:

normal la that leaking-

manufacturer problem-

one look at the joint parts can see not that very swee... :dot:

not that part... mine leaking from the gasket/rubber thingy

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

not that part... mine leaking from the gasket/rubber thingy

actually ah .. what's gasket for ah? my friend's bike his gasket leaking but i dunno what's the use of the gasket...

I'm talking about my LV exhaust gasket...

Ur friend's (engine)gasket leaking = gasket is a thin soft metal plate in between ur top block and engine block.

Gasket is used to prevent leaks(e.g engine oil) from coming out from the microscopic gap in between top block and engine block.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

aiyah forget to ask....i wanna install the front basket at the no plate , does it look like a kuku

depends on the rider... if its me.. not kuku... if its david beckham, definately kuku......

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

depends on the rider... if its me.. not kuku... if its david beckham, definately kuku......

beckham riding wave with victoria at the back and their sons over at the sidecar-

cant imagine that:cheeky: