one of my friend say can.

cause his friend riding wave down fork.

mud guard inches away from tyre ah i think.

Your friend is right, it will not touch the mudguard. Dangerous like what I mentioned in my last post. :(

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

actually what u all mean by down the fork? and what does it do?

Lower the forks position would mean better handling on the front end but Wave forks are not designed to be installed this way. Look at some S4 lowered forks, u will know what I mean. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Anyone here installed Racing Clutch Plates on the Wave 125? UM says they have the racing clutch.

How time flies...

Anyone here installed Racing Clutch Plates on the Wave 125? UM says they have the racing clutch.

useless to me cos we got no clutch to play with-

footclutch yes but its meaningless-

i guess the racing clutch is kinda "better" in the sense that its stronger .....so during hard acceleration, power is not lost due to slippage.. ??? correct?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

anyone looking for used box for sound system making on ur bike.. i have 1 used givi slim box drill with 2 hole speaker... for those intend to fix radio on ur bike.. i selling at 20 dollars... sms me 96310908 - iqzz

trade my big box for your small one? givi also.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

and finally i managed to scrap my footrest ....

BBBBBBBBBUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

i almost fall.

i seriously need bt 39.

dunlop ain't helping that much cause my footrest is V.

LOL!

useless to me cos we got no clutch to play with-

footclutch yes but its meaningless-

Of coz foot clutch is not as effective as hand clutch but I am talking about clutch plates here leh... :cheeky:

With better clutch plates and springs, acceleration will be faster as it is more "bite", like what nightphantom says no loss in power. :thumb:

How time flies...

i guess the racing clutch is kinda "better" in the sense that its stronger .....so during hard acceleration, power is not lost due to slippage.. ??? correct?

Spot on, man!!! :cheers:

How time flies...

and finally i managed to scrap my footrest ....

BBBBBBBBBUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

i almost fall.

i seriously need bt 39.

dunlop ain't helping that much cause my footrest is V.

LOL!

Aiyo... u guys really hardcore hor... :p

How time flies...

Hope to get my clutch housing and clutch springs changed today... :angel:

How time flies...

My bike is up on the hoist - replacing clutch housing, springs, releasing mechanism, plates. Let see how she fairs end of the day. :cool:

How time flies...

My bike is up on the hoist - replacing clutch housing, springs, releasing mechanism, plates. Let see how she fairs end of the day. :cool:

changing to stock or racing?

Just notice my fc keep getting better. travelled 90km and have 4bars left.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Springs and plates racing type. Will post if there is a diff. But I have not try a brand new stock clutch before... how to know if there is diff? :confused:

How time flies...

Springs and plates racing type. Will post if there is a diff. But I have not try a brand new stock clutch before... how to know if there is diff? :confused:

Try riding my bike?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Try riding my bike?

Actually I have tried once riding my colleague's Wave125, mileage about 30,000km and i already feel his bike's much better than mine. Where is your workplace, maybe I ride over let u try my bike? :cheeky:

On top of that, I really wish someone can go over to UM to check out their racing clutch plates, wonder what brand and I believe they are made in Thailand...?

How time flies...

Just notice my fc keep getting better. travelled 90km and have 4bars left.

Wow! That's some good FC sia... Mine @ 30km, one bar gone. 60km 2 bars gone. 90km 3 bars gone. 110km left 2 bars, then not long start blinking liao. :faint:

How time flies...

Actually I have tried once riding my colleague's Wave125, mileage about 30,000km and i already feel his bike's much better than mine. Where is your workplace, maybe I ride over let u try my bike? :cheeky:

On top of that, I really wish someone can go over to UM to check out their racing clutch plates, wonder what brand and I believe they are made in Thailand...?

My first bar alway go off around 40-70km

The rest of the bars go off around 20-30km

I believe UM should be using Faito brand. not sure tho.

I cant come out office during work hours.:(

I end @ 6... and meeting faizal tonight too. mini dinner or supper outing?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

UUUPPPPZZZZZ!!

hahahah.

Tell u what my mech use after u test my bike, if we meet.

Where are u guys meeting? From what time to what time?

How time flies...

LV pipe - when will you ever arrive...? :sian:

And... here I am.... 3000 posts. :angel:

How time flies...

im meeting at Squarebox house.

he help me change pipe.

you got Squarebox number?

We will meet at my place @ bishan st 13 around 7pm. fix up exhaust then go makan @ 8pm? go ride alittle/chit chat till anyone need to go back then we'll all go back.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

LV pipe - when will you ever arrive...? :sian:

And... here I am.... 3000 posts. :angel:

i'm starting to feel like something bad happen.

my pipe will arrive the same time with you, i think.