anyone de-restricted their wave before, mechanics bypass a switch at the carb and says when u full throttle, the switch disconnect power supply...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

Finally i buey lun... i got the Race Kit for the LV. The sound is now shiok shiok sia... Love it every min I ride it now! :p

:thumb: for you-

now u can blow the whole stretch of balestier and my turn to spy on you-

Hi guys!

Anyone bought Maxxis rear tyre for Wave 125 from Hou Heng at 95RM?

How's the tyre like? Grippy in the wet?

AXA - only 21 and above. axa dont insure under 21.

My case:

21 year old (almost 22)

P-plate

Wave S (brand new)

$400 (1st year)

$375 (2nd year)

mine is NTUC...

FU plate Wave125...

$170 for 3rd party...

im fearing my PISTON could seized.

got like kacang goreng (peanut roasting) sound at my piston.

went to UM to check it out.

they say piston loose.

i want to cry.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

Squarebox u sold ur wave already? Any updates?

No viewers yet...

If this continues, i will fix it up and ride it to destruction.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

they say piston loose.

i want to cry.

I doubt Wave can piston seize...

I have nv heard of such case.

There are ppl who ride till almost no engine oil left and still nv piston seize.

I believe at most, u will probability just burn out the piston rings.

As long as u have EO, ur piston shouldn't seize.

Nonetheless, fix it asap.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I bought my bike with third party only. I said i want third party.

I think because it's a wave, then they allow. LOL!!!

U pay by installment or by cash? If cash, i can understand that they will allow u to use TP. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

anyone de-restricted their wave before, mechanics bypass a switch at the carb and says when u full throttle, the switch disconnect power supply...

Disconnect power supply? Thats means no electrical power? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Wat does tt mean? More power? Anw the lv race kit is wat thing? For wave125 isit?

That's wat they called it. Anyway, I dont feel any diff in power lah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

:thumb: for you-

now u can blow the whole stretch of balestier and my turn to spy on you-

Hahaha... talking about spying... saw u again last friday nite when I was tabao-ing at the corner coffeeshop of Ah Hood Road. Would miss u bcoz of the sound BRAP BRAP BRAP... :angel:

How time flies...

Guys, racing kit can get at where?..wanna install it after my inspection done..any increase in fuel consumption

I think there is no diff in FC. :cool:

How time flies...

they say piston loose.

i want to cry.

Ya, I agree with SB. Wave is a rock solid bike, nvr heard of the piston seized on this Wave. Ask for 2nd or even 3rd opinion from other bike shop. Good luck, Bro. :cheers:

How time flies...

:btw: Did anyone of u rec this crap from this DennisAdams whose nick is DennieeAdamz?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Botnet). Strongly recommend you to scan your computer for malware. You can do it online at: http://total-scan.org/spammers/cliff...|;sadxjr;MUSHA

Please, follow this. Otherwise I have to send abuse mail to your ISP with all the ensuing consequences.

Truly yours, Dennis Adams.>>>

I suggest no one should click on the link, I believe it is a virus!!!!

How time flies...

Disconnect power supply? Thats means no electrical power? o_O

not sure also...

that's what the mechanic said lol...

but i notice no differnce after disconnect.

Maybe top speed affected? but i can try top speed... my front end is yet to be fixed.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

:btw: Did anyone of u rec this crap from this DennisAdams whose nick is DennieeAdamz?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Botnet). Strongly recommend you to scan your computer for malware. You can do it online at: http://total-scan.org/spammers/cliff...|;sadxjr;MUSHA

Please, follow this. Otherwise I have to send abuse mail to your ISP with all the ensuing consequences.

Truly yours, Dennis Adams.>>>

I suggest no one should click on the link, I believe it is a virus!!!!

I receive it b4 but under a different nick...

It has "scam/virus/malware" written all over it.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

U pay by installment or by cash? If cash, i can understand that they will allow u to use TP. :angel:

I paid by installment 18months...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

not sure also...

that's what the mechanic said lol...

but i notice no differnce after disconnect.

Maybe top speed affected? but i can try top speed... my front end is yet to be fixed.

If it is speed cut, I dont think our Wave is so advance. Maybe u can double check with ur mech. :cool:

How time flies...

I receive it b4 but under a different nick...

It has "scam/virus/malware" written all over it.

Wonder what the admins are gg to do about this. Damn annoying sia... :sian:

How time flies...