I paid by installment 18months...

Either they trust you or they are taking a risk... :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

Yes, finally got a chance to bring my Wave up the PIE - from AMK to IMM, I was doing 100kmh constantly and when I rch IMM, got one "chao tar" smell. :cheeky:

But on the way back, no more smell. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I think it's the dirt on the chain burning?

My bike usually only have the chain lube smell.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

I think it's the dirt on the chain burning?

My bike usually only have the chain lube smell.

But I never spray anything thing like 4 weeks ago leh... :cheeky:

But coming back time, doesn't have wor... :p

How time flies...

hey guys...i looking for standard wave s seat to exchange with my cut flat seat..still new..no top up needed..jus one to one exchange...no pics but can come n see k..like say you like..dun like nvr mind also...msg me for mit ur..dun come here often..93294525..

AXA - only 21 and above. axa dont insure under 21.

eh axa doesnt cover under 21 already? last year still can. i know allianz doesnt cover under 21, went all the way there only to find out. haha

anyone going jb? can help buy back front basket cover? lol mine the zip cant zip up again. argh

Hahaha... talking about spying... saw u again last friday nite when I was tabao-ing at the corner coffeeshop of Ah Hood Road. Would miss u bcoz of the sound BRAP BRAP BRAP... :angel:

tabao-ing means ur bike is either at the side road or the back alley-

but never see ur bike lei??

if not can lepak drink kopi a while-

haha:angel:

tabao-ing means ur bike is either at the side road or the back alley-

but never see ur bike lei??

if not can lepak drink kopi a while-

haha:angel:

No la, i park at my in-laws place which is a stone throw away. Next time i will stop you if i see u. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Ok!!! Based on my last queries and feedback from all here, I've changed my brakeline to HEL, changed front and back brakepads n original lever. The brakes are so much better now, except that since I'm using oversized brake disc but original caliper, mechanic advice to have more efficiency in braking, I should look out for those calipers that are meant for oversized discs and he showed me that only a portion of the disc is used. Oh well, since the braking is gd enuff, shall leave it jus like dat. I give a thumbs up to HEL brakeline and recommend to all who would wanna change.

A Man With Dreams Will Not Be Denied

Ok!!! Based on my last queries and feedback from all here, I've changed my brakeline to HEL, changed front and back brakepads n original lever. The brakes are so much better now, except that since I'm using oversized brake disc but original caliper, mechanic advice to have more efficiency in braking, I should look out for those calipers that are meant for oversized discs and he showed me that only a portion of the disc is used. Oh well, since the braking is gd enuff, shall leave it jus like dat. I give a thumbs up to HEL brakeline and recommend to all who would wanna change.

How much did you pay these for?

How time flies...

HEL should cost around $70

Hmmm... I save $70. :cheeky: My mech dig dig dig found one steel braided brake hose for my Wave, length swee swee. A bit worn though... :angel:

How time flies...

Hmmm... I save $70. :cheeky: My mech dig dig dig found one steel braided brake hose for my Wave, length swee swee. A bit worn though... :angel:

Worn sounds scary to me.

If dirty/dusty is ok, but worn...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

$70??!! Damn i lost $10 then. Coz I saw at Unique Motorsports Advertising Board, quoted $80. Coincidentally, HKL offers the same, so since I'm staying in the west, might as well go HKL. Ahh here are the breakdown:

1.) HEL brakeline - $80

2.) Front brakepad - $15

3.) Back brakepad - $18

4.) Brake lever - $8

Total - $121

After discount - $115

And anybody knows how much to change to a non-slip seat cover? Getting tired of riding on the flat seat, can cause unsexy ass liao...

A Man With Dreams Will Not Be Denied

$70??!! Damn i lost $10 then. Coz I saw at Unique Motorsports Advertising Board, quoted $80. Coincidentally, HKL offers the same, so since I'm staying in the west, might as well go HKL. Ahh here are the breakdown:

1.) HEL brakeline - $80

i save $20 for my hel hose:angel:

cost me $60

any shop tat customise seat like aunty, 219 etc. etc. etc. able to get the non slip material-

Finally i buey lun... i got the Race Kit for the LV. The sound is now shiok shiok sia... Love it every min I ride it now! :p

SAME HERE!

hahahahhaah.

i wanted to do comparison of Racing Kit and Silencer.

damn POWERRR!!

hahahhaahhaah.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

Worn sounds scary to me.

If dirty/dusty is ok, but worn...

It's only worn on the outer most skin/wrap nia lah, steel part not affected at all. :cheeky:

How time flies...

1.) HEL brakeline - $80

2.) Front brakepad - $15

3.) Back brakepad - $18

4.) Brake lever - $8

Total - $121

After discount - $115

And anybody knows how much to change to a non-slip seat cover? Getting tired of riding on the flat seat, can cause unsexy ass liao...

So long they do a good job, sometimes it's worth that $10. :angel:

How time flies...

i save $20 for my hel hose:angel:

cost me $60

any shop tat customise seat like aunty, 219 etc. etc. etc. able to get the non slip material-

Wow! I just "lost" another $10. :lol:

How time flies...

SAME HERE!

hahahahhaah.

i wanted to do comparison of Racing Kit and Silencer.

damn POWERRR!!

hahahhaahhaah.

With Race Kit, sure power sound one lah. W/o any silencer, lagi POWERRRRR. :angel:

How time flies...

With Race Kit, sure power sound one lah. W/o any silencer, lagi POWERRRRR. :angel:

w/o end-can! BEST:angel::angel::angel:

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

w/o end-can! BEST:angel::angel::angel:

That, I for sure won't ride out onto the roads... :cheeky:

How time flies...

argh,

now i got temptations to do racing footrest.

my pillion footrest already super loose ,

my footrest always stuck my exhaust pipe ,

when im on mainstand my rear brake gets stuck upon stepping ,

my rear brake is too near my footrest ,

etc etc etc .

i just wished for a racing footrest.

COMMENTS?

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

hey guys...i looking for standard wave s seat to exchange with my cut flat seat..still new..no top up needed..jus one to one exchange...no pics but can come n see k..like say you like..dun like nvr mind also...msg me for mit ur..dun come here often..93294525..

does anyone know how much to add sponge to the seat ? my seat cover torn and i think needs to put back more sponge inside.

argh,

now i got temptations to do racing footrest.

my pillion footrest already super loose ,

my footrest always stuck my exhaust pipe ,

when im on mainstand my rear brake gets stuck upon stepping ,

my rear brake is too near my footrest ,

etc etc etc .

i just wished for a racing footrest.

COMMENTS?

Do it, man! :thumb:

How time flies...