Wave got fuel pump? Seem like u fixed alot of thing on ur bike.

Where got a lot of things? Spoil then must change mah. :p

My Wave is the 1st Gen of the 125cc, c/w fuel pump. I ustand later models are using manual fuel switch. :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

Where got a lot of things? Spoil then must change mah. :p

My Wave is the 1st Gen of the 125cc, c/w fuel pump. I ustand later models are using manual fuel switch. :cheers:

yours is Wave S eh? where is the fuel switch btw?

For some, there's therapy. The rest, they have Motorcycles.

Does all Wave 125 got the build in test when u insert the key and turn it?

The speedo will go to full range then back to zero.

like haf..... hahaha... i didnt notice such things.. but feeling like haf....

coz i always wait for 1sec be4 starting engine.... i dont like e needle 2 be moving be4 i start engine...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hehe guys i fixed my racing footrest (POP Domino) already

and i'm so LOVING it! =D

now i'm left with oversize discbrake to complete it

then i'm happy riding!

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

and i'm so LOVING it! =D

then i'm happy riding!

nice, how's the rear brakes, like crap rite.

Is ur pop domino modified to fit?

last time when i ask, jb mech say must modify abit to fit.

Ride Safe

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

yours is Wave S eh? where is the fuel switch btw?

Yup, mine is an S. :lol:

Fuel switch i not sure leh. Mine doesn't have, u gotta check with the rest. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Does all Wave 125 got the build in test when u insert the key and turn it?

The speedo will go to full range then back to zero.

I think only the 1st gen of 125 Waves got this sweeping meter when the key is first turn "ON". Mine has this function but this is not a test like the S4 Spec3s. :angel:

How time flies...

like haf..... hahaha... i didnt notice such things.. but feeling like haf....

coz i always wait for 1sec be4 starting engine.... i dont like e needle 2 be moving be4 i start engine...

Yours have lah. That sweeping needle is about a sec. :cheeky:

How time flies...

and i'm so LOVING it! =D

then i'm happy riding!

PICTURE, PICTURE, PICTURE... :angel:

How time flies...

I think only the 1st gen of 125 Waves got this sweeping meter when the key is first turn "ON". Mine has this function but this is not a test like the S4 Spec3s. :angel:

I thought all Wave S have the sweeping meter?

Mine has it... made in 2008.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

PICTURE, PICTURE, PICTURE... :angel:

I believe it's like mine. no pillion footrest type.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I thought all Wave S have the sweeping meter?

Mine has it... made in 2008.

My colleague's Wave R 2007 model, no sweeper leh. o_O

How time flies...

I believe it's like mine. no pillion footrest type.

No pillion footrest? Then pillion step where? :cheeky:

How time flies...

No pillion footrest? Then pillion step where? :cheeky:

My racing footrest also no pillion footrest. pillion left leg on swingarm, right leg on exhaust support.

Most racing footrest for wave got no pillion footrest.

Sprinta03 has the only racing footrest with pillion footrest i have seen.

I believe the meter sweep is for Wave S only.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

My racing footrest also no pillion footrest. pillion left leg on swingarm, right leg on exhaust support.

Most racing footrest for wave got no pillion footrest.

Sprinta03 has the only racing footrest with pillion footrest i have seen.

I believe the meter sweep is for Wave S only.

Isn't that dangerous for your pillion? o_O My wife will make noise if no footrest for her.

Ya, I think so too. Looks like Wave R and X all don't have.

How time flies...

hey anyone wants to buy a pair of this mirror? black colour, clear mirror. im selling mine for $25. i just bought this one for $30 about hour ago and realized it's too low for me. im not sure if must do threading. pm me if you want thanks! :D

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx220/HLCYCLE/MIRRORBIG.jpg

Drums. Motorcycles. Extraterrestrial Conspiracies.

Isn't that dangerous for your pillion? o_O My wife will make noise if no footrest for her.

Ya, I think so too. Looks like Wave R and X all don't have.

My pillions (including my mum) just make do with it, most ask me to ride slower(girl's footwear might fly away)

^ free ride, so don't complain.(unspoken-rule)

There's a guy friend whom i pillion, keep on kpkb why no footrest but always ask for a lift... worst part, he nv help pay petrol or treat a drink... at most say thank u...

i always keep calm and tell him to get a motorcycle for himself or tell him to give me $$ change back and explain i'm poor that's why i ride wave and not a RS125.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

My pillions (including my mum) just make do with it, most ask me to ride slower(girl's footwear might fly away)

There's a guy friend whom i pillion, keep on kpkb why no footrest but always ask for a lift... worst part, he nv help pay petrol or treat a drink... at most say thank u...

i always keep calm and tell him to get a motorcycle for himself or tell him to give me $$ change back and explain i'm poor that's why i ride wave and not a RS125.

Lol. Reminds me of one of my men back in NS. He would sometimes pester me for a lift back home (he stays in Yishun, we're from Nee Soon Camp) and even brings his own helmet so that i couldn't say no!

But the thing is, i stay in Hougang. Its 2 completely different routes. And he'll throw a tantrum whenever i say no. WTF?!

HAHAHHA. Weird la these people.

and i'm so LOVING it! =D

then i'm happy riding!

Cornering would be pure heaven with racing footrest! :thumb:

But then, how to tompang chicks if don't have pillion footrest? Hahahaha :D

hey anyone wants to buy a pair of this mirror? black colour, clear mirror. im selling mine for $25. i just bought this one for $30 about hour ago and realized it's too low for me. im not sure if must do threading. pm me if you want thanks! :D

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx220/HLCYCLE/MIRRORBIG.jpg

This mirror can twisted to be higher one, rite? o_O

How time flies...

Cornering would be pure heaven with racing footrest! :thumb:

But then, how to tompang chicks if don't have pillion footrest? Hahahaha :D

Not heaven...

left side scrape main stand, right side scrape LEOVINCE!:cry::cry::cry:

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

For your Mum, of coz u can't say anything. :angel:

For your friend, if I were you, I would ask him go fly kite. :lol:

How time flies...

Lol. Reminds me of one of my men back in NS. He would sometimes pester me for a lift back home (he stays in Yishun, we're from Nee Soon Camp) and even brings his own helmet so that i couldn't say no!

But the thing is, i stay in Hougang. Its 2 completely different routes. And he'll throw a tantrum whenever i say no. WTF?!

HAHAHHA. Weird la these people.

Throw tantrum???! He is a girl ar? :lol: Same here, I would tell him to wear his helmet and take bus.

How time flies...

Not heaven...

left side scrape main stand, right side scrape LEOVINCE!:cry::cry::cry:

U guys really terrible... :p

How time flies...