• Replies 7.8k

hi bro & sis.. any recommend workshop in sg for single tone colour full set honda wave fairing..

or full sticker workshop?

which choice worth spending? sticker or repaint?

  ahhao88 said:
hi bro & sis.. any recommend workshop in sg for single tone colour full set honda wave fairing..

or full sticker workshop?

which choice worth spending? sticker or repaint?

Respray is more worth the cash and lasting.

Im planning to respray mine too but looking for a reasonable airbrush quote.

  ahhao88 said:
i see, im looking for budget type.. ether repaint or re wrap the bike because coe end dec2013... any lobang bro?

I tink the cheapest is to get a full coverset in gloss black from LAB for $80. Lol..

  ahhao88 said:
i see, im looking for budget type.. ether repaint or re wrap the bike because coe end dec2013... any lobang bro?

true that bro. LAB selling abt $80 for a full local set. looks good though. =)

  yitno87 said:
true that bro. LAB selling abt $80 for a full local set. looks good though. =)

Get the black coverset and then paste stickers at the front with fluorescent font colours?! Tot of doing that.

Changed to a full black coverset @ JB in Bapok Lane. One of the first few shops where you will see a Chinese uncle wearing only shorts and doing bikes.

RM190 coverset (without head fairing for Wave S)

RM75 cone bearing

RM15 horn

  logen1836 said:
Changed to a full black coverset @ JB in Bapok Lane. One of the first few shops where you will see a Chinese uncle wearing only shorts and doing bikes.

RM190 coverset (without head fairing for Wave S)

RM75 cone bearing

RM15 horn

Bro..dont mind me asking...hows the fitting? Swee boh for the coverset?OEM bah? Cause i recently got myself a 2004 wave also and a newcover set would it look more " handsome" and also cause rattling now! Hahaha...xie xie ni...

Sieg Heil!!!Sieg Heil!!!Sieg Heil!!!

  meinkampf12 said:
Bro..dont mind me asking...hows the fitting? Swee boh for the coverset?OEM bah? Cause i recently got myself a 2004 wave also and a newcover set would it look more " handsome" and also cause rattling now! Hahaha...xie xie ni...

Yes bro. OEM set. :)

Fits nice. Urs is a Wave S or R model?

If yours is a Wave R, you can get the head fairing.

For Wave S, we can get the head fairing from SG Ah Boy. Cos he is selling for $80 without installation and if his mech does it, OMG!

Gotta wait for hours!!! :(

  logen1836 said:
Yes bro. OEM set. :)

Fits nice. Urs is a Wave S or R model?

If yours is a Wave R, you can get the head fairing.

For Wave S, we can get the head fairing from SG Ah Boy. Cos he is selling for $80 without installation and if his mech does it, OMG!

Gotta wait for hours!!! :(

Tks bro for the reply! Mine is wave R...all ori colour or got chiong colour colour also? Hahah

hows the ride bro? Its almost two weeks since i ride my wave..loving it! Reminds me of when i started riding my kup when i got my 2B bah and way younger! Lost touch in being a kupkia! Hahahah.....

Hopefully the old birds here can share their knowledge with their waves bah...once again xie xie ni for the reply...

The number of times i go ah-boy is lesser then my 10 fingers nia! Hahah

  meinkampf12 said:
Tks bro for the reply! Mine is wave R...all ori colour or got chiong colour colour also? Hahah

hows the ride bro? Its almost two weeks since i ride my wave..loving it! Reminds me of when i started riding my kup when i got my 2B bah and way younger! Lost touch in being a kupkia! Hahahah.....

Hopefully the old birds here can share their knowledge with their waves bah...once again xie xie ni for the reply...

The number of times i go ah-boy is lesser then my 10 fingers nia! Hahah

Went to LAB a while ago.

He has all colours in stock for the coverset.

Doesn't sell the head fairing separately anymore.

My bike is okay. Sold off my XR400 & downgraded for work commuting purposes.

Loving the relaxed ride. :)

hi all, riding an SP currently..find the maintenance high, should I switch to wave to save $$$$? anyone here switch from sports bike to wave? can share the pros and cons? is it easy to adapt to wave riding style?

  sgbiker said:
hi all, riding an SP currently..find the maintenance high, should I switch to wave to save $$$$? anyone here switch from sports bike to wave? can share the pros and cons? is it easy to adapt to wave riding style?

marvellous ride bro. except for a max top speed of 100km/h. =) riding is a breeeze. =) fuel consumption is good lor. and parts all very cheap.

my motto for wave; 'cheap2 good2'

  sgbiker said:

If you are looking for an affordable and easy ride, u can consider a wave. Comes with electric start & kickstart mode. FC is bout 45-55km/litre depending on the riding style and weight of the rider. :D

yitno87 said:
marvellous ride bro. except for a max top speed of 100km/h. =) riding is a breeeze. =) fuel consumption is good lor. and parts all very cheap.

my motto for wave; 'cheap2 good2'

Agree with you bro.. :D

But mine can go up to 120km/h with a staggering acceleration of course! :D

  logen1836 said:

Hope to learn more from u guys. :)

meinkampf12 said:

i started riding my kup when i got my 2B bah and way younger! Lost touch in being a kupkia! Hahahah.....

+ 1

What is the most durable chain+sprocket combination?

is there like a x-ring chains for wave (& kupkias)?

Also, is there any oil (eo) additive you guys here commonly use?

Would like your input.

first time ever use kupkia despite some years of riding, lol... :cheeky:

Cheers! :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

  SimpleRider said:
+ 1

Would like your input.

Depends on the distance one travels.

As for me, im using 15T/front 34T/rear sprocket.

Not much pickup but a breeze for long distance riding and on the highways. Got mine with a 428 chain. Costs RM70.

As for oil additives, none.

I pump the cheapest petrol grade 92 in SPC.

Gives me up to 55km/litre for my FC.

Hope this helps. Cheers bro. :beer::thumbup::)

  logen1836 said:
Depends on the distance one travels.

As for me, im using 15T/front 34T/rear sprocket.

Not much pickup but a breeze for long distance riding and on the highways. Got mine with a 428 chain. Costs RM70.

As for oil additives, none.

I pump the cheapest petrol grade 92 in SPC.

Gives me up to 55km/litre for my FC.

Hope this helps. Cheers bro. :beer::thumbup::)

Many thanks for the input :thumb:

What is the stock sizing for the sprockets?

Many thanks.

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

  SimpleRider said:
+ 1

Would like your input.

Hi simplerider bro! Hahah...paisei for the late reply..saw dat bro logen has replied you.. For me..eveithing is stock..its really up to your preferance..u want top speed or pick up? Wave is not a good bike for commuting but a GREAT bike for commuting ...hahah..

Abt the extra addictives and such..hmmm...let just say to each on his own bah..what i know like bro logen..i am using spc 92 also..for me this wave is not for me to spend extra money on it thus the main reason i got it mah in the first place..again..its all up to you..

  SimpleRider said:
+ 1

Would like your input.

Hi simplerider bro! Hahah...paisei for the late reply..saw dat bro logen has replied you.. For me..eveithing is stock..its really up to your preferance..u want top speed or pick up? Wave is not a good bike for commuting but a GREAT bike for commuting ...hahah..

Abt the extra addictives and such..hmmm...let just say to each on his own bah..what i know like bro logen..i am using spc 92 also..for me this wave is not for me to spend extra money on it thus the main reason i got it mah in the first place..again..its all up to you..

Any bro tried Maxima Premium 4 Semi-syn 10w40w before? How's the feedback? Just bought it but yet to fill it in. Thanx in advance. Riding a 03 model wave S :cheeky:

ŦhΞ ΘŊε DÄŧ ħα+Ä“ ц thΞ МθşT, i5 ŦhΞ ΘŊε DÄŧ rΞ@ĿĿy Ŀův$ ÎŽÄ

Anyone knows how much is a set of clutch plates in SG?

Malaysia selling for RM110.

Expensive?

LAB got stock for coverset already?! They always no stock for the coverset lei. Especially the head fairing. Haha. My wave COE ending soon so gonna renew and give her a makeover with a new coverset and engine overhaul. Talking about EO, I personally have no preference over brands. I usually use the cheap ones like those selling at LAB cause i change every 2 weeks due to long distance travelling from intern coy and home and also from weekends delivery work. Petrol also pump the cheap ones. Very economical.

Why so serious?