guys, yesterday went jb change some stuff, one of it i wanted to mention were the makida twin rear shocks.

there are the 75-85rm versions and the 125-135rm versions. i opted for the 135rm ones, its thicker than the cheaper variant, way thicker than stocks, adjustable.

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/20130726_072613_zps4441b30d.jpg[/img]

Performance wise, think its pretty good bang for the buck, doesnt bottom out over jb custom humps with my 70kg pillion. stability wise great too. just fyi i work in tuas, so i do pass alot of potholes etc, and it held up great.

As for durability, i cant vouch for it yet. afterall i did just changed it yesterday.

hope that answers some questions.

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

• Replies 7.8k

oh ya, btw i went all of ah gua lane to ask about the tank mod, apparently no one does it at all, on top of that, most of them have never seen one. they ask me use 1.5l mineral water bottle as spare fuel container.. ingenious, but doubt i'll do that in long run..

so guess its really down to bike fab with a 350 price tab, and whether its worth it..

Wish to ask 2 questions:

1) aftermarket shocks and aftermarket pillion footrest can pass inspection

2) based on your experiences, have anyone encountered authority stops that ask you to open your see for checking of u-box? LTA, ROV, inspection, Roadblocks, TP, etc.

- asking to see the viability in moding my tank.

Hi bro logen1836! Any chance i can tag along? Hoping you can share with me of gd lobang mah at JB;) xie xie ni...looking to get tyres and rims..shopping mode la...hahaha

No need sry bro..im the one asking u for a favour mah...by e way just saw u putting up yr "new" wave for sale?:( u have changed almost like the whole bike lei...what ride u eyeing for bro?

Hey bro. Your name sounds kinda familiar to me. Sounds like someone i know who stays in the eastside. Do you happen to live in Tampines near TPJC and used to ride a KRR?

Anyone encountered cracks on their Dunlop TT900 tyres?

My front tyre hv hairline cracks in middle of threads.....

Are your tyres' threads thinning? I ever encountered this. I think its normal wear and tear due to constant contact with hot road surface in the day and cold road surface at night. Makes the tyres expand and contract thus causing them to crack after a while. But usually happens when the tyres are balding. Usually i just change the tyres to avoid any problems. Cause the last time i ignored it and took a gamble, my rear tyre exploded, causing me to fishtail along AYE. Not fun at all.

Why so serious?

QUOTE=xianyu87;7991279]Wish to ask 2 questions:

1) aftermarket shocks and aftermarket pillion footrest can pass inspection

2) based on your experiences, have anyone encountered authority stops that ask you to open your see for checking of u-box? LTA, ROV, inspection, Roadblocks, TP, etc.

- asking to see the viability in moding my tank.

1) It actually depends on the inspector. From what I understand anything that does not come stock with your bike will fail inspection. But they usually close one eye when it comes to trivial stuff like those things you have mentioned. Again it depends on the inspector on duty.

2) From what I’ve heard, there were cases during roadblocks where they sometimes ask you to open your topbox or underseat compartment to check if you have any illegal items in your possession. Havent heard about checking for illegal mods though.

Why so serious?

dude, you have cracks on your rubber, might mean the rubber life is over.. its time to change a new set dude. cracking may be due to heat cycles, drying the rubber causing cracks.. aside from many other possible causes for it.. but all in all it means its time to change it.

It's a brand new tyres...thread still a lot....dunnoe y got it

It's brand new tyres changed 2mths ago...

U should check the 4 digit number located @ the side wall of the tyres.

E.g - 0413 (4th week of 2013)

Hey bro. Your name sounds kinda familiar to me. Sounds like someone i know who stays in the eastside. Do you happen to live in Tampines near TPJC and used to ride a KRR?

hahahha..no lei bro..me old man liao..have been riding only scrammies lei..now old so riding wave...never stayed in Tampines before also..cheers!

Sieg Heil!!!Sieg Heil!!!Sieg Heil!!!

Hi guys, is there anyone that has a c spanner? will like to borrow to adjust my shocks, dont worry, i'll make the trip down, use on the spot and return.. promise..

anyone? pretty please?

Hi guys, is there anyone that has a c spanner? will like to borrow to adjust my shocks, dont worry, i'll make the trip down, use on the spot and return.. promise..

anyone? pretty please?

Sorry man. I don't have that tool. :p

nah.. its okay logen, manage to go bikeshop fix..

btw, anyone change to hella horns? kinda pondering on that.... very tempting, but dont know how the circuit works and where the stock horn is located.. ahhaa..

nah.. its okay logen, manage to go bikeshop fix..

Power! :)

btw, anyone change to hella horns? kinda pondering on that.... very tempting, but dont know how the circuit works and where the stock horn is located.. ahhaa..

Its LTA approved so okay to use.

Kinda loud..used on my previous Vtec 1 before.

U planning to DIY? Buy from LAB & fix at your preferred mech,bro. Make sure the horn comes with a relay. :thumbup::)

Oh okay. Erm, u might wanna try SIME tyres?

RM110 for a pair.

I don't go jb so won't be able to get any parts there....

Don't ask me y....just 100% avoiding jb for good...

I don't go jb so won't be able to get any parts there....

Don't ask me y....just 100% avoiding jb for good...

don't ask why?

hmm... must be running away from your mistress... wuahahahaha...

OOT, i know, i know... :cheeky:

cheers! :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

don't ask why?

hmm... must be running away from your mistress... wuahahahaha...

OOT, i know, i know... :cheeky:

cheers! :angel:

Hahahahaha!

How I wish it's due to a mistress....hehe

Fooyoh! :D

hahahha..no lei bro..me old man liao..have been riding only scrammies lei..now old so riding wave...never stayed in Tampines before also..cheers!

Haha. Sorry. My bad. :)

Why so serious?

I see. Its ledy 2013 now.

Might wanna consider changing to other brands.

Your TT900 from Thailand/Malaysia?

wah, 4012 consider old leaw, mine worse sia.. 0210.. hahaha.. 3 years old.. think i should change them..

btw hor, using racing boy rims, now on irc nr77 80/90 rear.. wanna get something smaller overall diameter for my rear so more ground clearance when on mainstand.. any idea if tt900 90/80 rear have smaller diameter than the irc nr77 80/90 rear?