hi bros , planning to get a wave. any shops to recommend ?

Where is more convenient for you to look at bikes?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

Where is more convenient for you to look at bikes?

i am living at the the west. planning to get a wave S . btw have u guys heard about a shop at toh guan road? i head that they sell their bikes at relatively lower price compared to other shops.

"Everything that blooms will one day wither." - Orochimaru

I have a wave s FY plate. Recently went to repair my piston, after traveling abt 100km my bike not cannot electric start .

When i put in the key and start the bike everything is normal, the meter light went on and the meter reading appear. But when i press on the electric start button, the meter light went dime and goes off. I can hear the "click click click" sound from the spark plug and it die down shortly. Once i release the electric start button all the light went back on.

I try push start , it dun work at all. I din try kick start cos i remove the kick start so i dun have the option to do so. Can anyone here help mi out ??? :cry:

O and one more thing , i just went to pump petrol before the incident happen and i found out my fc is 34.84km/l which is worst then b4 40km/l is that an indication of something?

Edited by zhengwei

i'm just guessing and there's a chance i'm wrong.

if u have a voltmeter u can check ur batt voltage.

if above 11.5 volts meants nothing wrong.

10 -11.4 battery weak

below 10 = battery spoilt

if battery weak can charge de

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

hmmmz, if the sound comes from the batt.... this sounds like rectifier problem....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

coz i've seen 2 occasions whereby rectifier spoil... turn on the switch everything got light... but when starter depressed, cant start but batt there got "tat tat or tik tik" sound....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i am living at the the west. planning to get a wave S . btw have u guys heard about a shop at toh guan road? i head that they sell their bikes at relatively lower price compared to other shops.

Cheaper bikes would mean you have to be more wary. Ask for 1 month warranty or something, if not once on the road without warranty, that's it.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

i'm just guessing and there's a chance i'm wrong.

if u have a voltmeter u can check ur batt voltage.

if above 11.5 volts meants nothing wrong.

10 -11.4 battery weak

below 10 = battery spoilt

if battery weak can charge de

Isn't it a healthy batt reads 12v and above? My Wave batt read 12.4v after put key to "ON".

How time flies...

over time batteries lose their charge.

it'll slowly drop till it's to low to power the starter motor.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Isn't it a healthy batt reads 12v and above? My Wave batt read 12.4v after put key to "ON".

i had once this problem. hwat i cant do electric start only crank sound heard.

you might try to do a kick start first. if it can start it might be the battery.

As a battery life span is around 1.5 to 2 yrs.

i change my after that it running fine.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

i had once this problem. hwat i cant do electric start only crank sound heard.

you might try to do a kick start first. if it can start it might be the battery.

As a battery life span is around 1.5 to 2 yrs.

i change my after that it running fine.

True lah... my batt weak till meter oso no display... :cheeky:

How time flies...

true or not i dunno oso....since i have paid deposit for it to ship in...unless distributor eat my $.lol....st legal..cert provided by manufacturer..i myself will be guinea pig..so..stay tuned..

WOW! Which brand huh? I won't be the 1st, so no worries. :cheeky:

My backside itchy liao. :cheers:

How time flies...

Let's hope it's yoshimura.

motoworld recently brounght in yoshimura exhaust for suzuki raider.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

If it is yoshi, then price will be high. But again, if too ex for the kups, who wants to buy?

How time flies...

hi guys. i just asked a particular shop the price of their wave 1 fu plate 1 fx plate . fu plate selling at $1600.00 fx plate selling at $1800.00. fu plate coe til 14 mar 2012, fx plate til 7 sept 2013.

is it okay to buy from them? too exp or "bo hua" ?

because i am riding sp now and i totally dunno the kup market. pardon me for being noob. lol

hi guys. i just asked a particular shop the price of their wave 1 fu plate 1 fx plate . fu plate selling at $1600.00 fx plate selling at $1800.00. fu plate coe til 14 mar 2012, fx plate til 7 sept 2013.

because i am riding sp now and i totally dunno the kup market. pardon me for being noob. lol

hello~~~ joining the kup family soon...

my fz plate 1.8k too-:cheeky:

I believe the FU is not worth it... FU almost 10 yr old and need new COE which is est. $1k.

FZ is probably abt 5yr old so it's a better deal.

check the condition of the bike...

scratches on bar-end, front fender, mirrors, headlight fairing and misaligned handlebars means accident b4!!!!!!

u want, u can meet me i show u my bike(has all of the above) :(

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

lol thanks so much guys. btw where is a good place to buy a wave? i am living at the west side.

can i go to those not-famous-no-name-small-shop to buy?