alright, think i need give a good explanation.

about a year+ ago, my dad left my family(critical illness). thus, leaving his wave behind. feeling wasted to sell to the bike shop for just $500, i waited till i was 18 to get a license to ride it legally.

back to now, i passed my tp about 1 month ago, took the bike to servicing to planet motor ah chong, paid around $310 for (new dunloptt900 tires, change brakepads, change engine oil and spark plug, and the electricity box plus sending the vehicle for inespection).

i personally removed the 2 baskets on the wave, thus explaining the sawn off leg. the screw had rusted too much, i am planning to bring to a bike shop to remove it and maybe do some additional servicing. after a week or two, the picture aboe showed what happen. could it be the mechanics at his shop made a mistake or two?

hope you guys get a clearer picture, and i am all ears for any helps and suggestions.

• Replies 7.8k

elloeveryone ;D

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

siian ii tired of my wave de shape liao..lolx..

i wan change bike x.x

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

about a year+ ago, my dad left my family(critical illness). thus, leaving his wave behind. feeling wasted to sell to the bike shop for just $500, i waited till i was 18 to get a license to ride it legally.

back to now, i passed my tp about 1 month ago, took the bike to servicing to planet motor ah chong, paid around $310 for (new dunloptt900 tires, change brakepads, change engine oil and spark plug, and the electricity box plus sending the vehicle for inspection).

i personally removed the 2 baskets on the wave, thus explaining the sawn off leg. the screw had rusted too much, i am planning to bring to a bike shop to remove it and maybe do some additional servicing. after a week or two, the picture above showed what happen. could it be the mechanics at his shop made a mistake or two?

hope you guys get a clearer picture, and i am all ears for any helps and suggestions.

u can use a plier to take out the rusted screw.

brake fluid say it will eat paint too...

what u are saying is "the paint damage is not doone by u, right"

but engine oil dont eat paint...

eating of paint dont happen in hours. it take day(s) for acid/liquids to eat the paint

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

for now wash/scrub the bike thoroughly. check for more damages. repair quickly.

go back to the shop and ask? chances are very slim tho...

solution = repaint at shop.

if u wanna DIY, must sand the rest of the paint off and spray on hi-temp paint

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I use 10-20ml of cif mix with one pail of water to wash my bike.

some ppl will call me crazy but cif cleans like no tomorrow.

when using cif, u must make sure u wash/rinse thoroughly with alot of water if u don't, it will eat paint/rubber/god knows what else.

cleans grease/chain oil/dirt very well.

careful with CIF...

CIF can even bleach concrete floors!!!!!!!!!

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I would use car shampoo to wash up and rinse thru.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I would use car shampoo to wash up and rinse thru.

yes... i use Meguiar motorcycle ez clean rinse and shine.... got it from homefix @ IMM... wax just use turtle wax...

as for rims... GT85 really get rid of dirt easily... using it to clean my rims as well as chain.... yep... of coz using a celan cloth....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

ask u all ah. when u clean u go where? i did my cleaning right on my parking area.

shld i bring it to void deck or near the drain?

and can i bring 2 pail, like final wash i just rinse the bike with another pail?

wash at carpark washing bay. 20cents tap with pail.

if u live in landed property the wash in the carpark with hose.

2 pail enough.

1.pail - wet/soap the bike

2.pail - wash soap off

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

back to now, i passed my tp about 1 month ago, took the bike to servicing to planet motor ah chong, paid around $310 for (new dunloptt900 tires, change brakepads, change engine oil and spark plug, and the electricity box plus sending the vehicle for inespection).

i personally removed the 2 baskets on the wave, thus explaining the sawn off leg. the screw had rusted too much, i am planning to bring to a bike shop to remove it and maybe do some additional servicing. after a week or two, the picture aboe showed what happen. could it be the mechanics at his shop made a mistake or two?

very sorry to heard about your next of kin ....

my suggestion was to sand that part smooth with a sand paper then use high temp black spray to spray over will do.

If not just leave it as it is. i will not cause any problem to the bike but just eye sore only.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

wash at carpark washing bay. 20cents tap with pail.

if u live in landed property the wash in the carpark with hose.

2 pail enough.

1.pail - wet/soap the bike

2.pail - wash soap off

for a wave.. u guys really use up alot of water man..............

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

yes... i use Meguiar motorcycle ez clean rinse and shine.... got it from homefix @ IMM... wax just use turtle wax...

as for rims... GT85 really get rid of dirt easily... using it to clean my rims as well as chain.... yep... of coz using a celan cloth....

I use BMW shampoo. 1 samll cup per wash, 1L last me for years... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

since the paint already peel. why not polish the whole till chrome

Wow! Like tat very siong sia... :cheeky:

How time flies...

actually no..quite easy...use paint remove remove the paint and polish after that.

It's the after that maintenance of the bare area that is siong. :cheeky:

How time flies...

hello people!

Any idea where to Full Service in SGP cheap2? always go JB damn lazy..

and where to get fairings for wave?

thanks!!!!!!!

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

It's the after that maintenance of the bare area that is siong. :cheeky:

waa. but can it be polished till super shiny? like those go to shop chrome one? lol. if can really save a lot.

"Everything that blooms will one day wither." - Orochimaru

waa. but can it be polished till super shiny? like those go to shop chrome one? lol. if can really save a lot.

Can, so long as u have the determination. Metal rod also can become needle. :cheeky:

How time flies...

hello people!

Any idea where to Full Service in SGP cheap2? always go JB damn lazy..

and where to get fairings for wave?

thanks!!!!!!!

For Kups, i think is anywhere, man... Oil and plug = not more than $20 i guess. Also got to depend on oil used lah.

How time flies...