guwakzai said:
GPR for spark bend like can fit wave = yes i agree....

R1 pipe bend and weld abit oso can fit wave.....

how to be legal when u need to modify the pipe to suit ur pipe?? legal pipe must be designed for that bike!

well known brand does not mean legal pipe!

got nehneh does not mean its a gal!:angel:

CORRECT! hahaha but sian lei no legal pipes for wave..

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

• Replies 7.8k

JALIBOY UR MILEAGE FULL TANK HOW MANY CLICK UH??

MINE FULL TANK 2.9++ LITRE MILEAGE 145CLICK ONI SIA UNTIL REACHED ALMOST EMPTY-

Y UH??LIKE MACIAM RIDING MY OLD 125z LEI-

MUST WASH CARB UH LIKE THIS OR DO WAT???

THOT WAVE MILEAGE CAN GO FURTHER-

HMMMM:confused:

my not so good also... 120km abt 3 litres.... i just overhual somemore... still runnnig in somemore...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Mine can only go abt 35km/l. So when is the time that I can clock 50km/l. :sian:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

thanks all for all the advice and help.. i think i shall go open my top block and see wat is it.. hopefully replacing all parts will not cost much.. damn..

anyway my mileage damn lousy too.. i only can clock ard 40km/l too..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

  MUSHA said:
Mine can only go abt 35km/l. So when is the time that I can clock 50km/l. :sian:

u ride veri fast ah? if i wack.. i'll also hit that kind of milege....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

i clock 60km/l. traveling at 80km/h. uncle style acceleration. using v-power. EO = motul 300v

full tank 3 litre

i'm trying to hit 70km/l.

if travel 90km/h. Fc drop to 50km/l.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

woah bros!!

i see ur mileage all i scared sia, u all ride wave or ride 2 stroke bike? haha

stock wave should be able to reach 45-55km/l.

nightphantom said:
my not so good also... 120km abt 3 litres.... i just overhual somemore... still runnnig in somemore...

another thing, when you overhaul, it doesnt neccessarily mean that Fuel efficiency will be there. Truth be told, we dont even know what mechanic does to our bike, right? 120km for 3 litres is quite good i must say. just Try not to whack the throttle so suddenly.

ive heard stories of wave even hitting 80km/h. But then again, its just stories. If its this good, i recommend all BAJAJ PULSAR people to change to wave liao hahaha

all also,

your mileage doesnt count unless you take all these into measures:

- petrol

firstly, u need petrol right? kinda obvious haha

- tyre pressure

If your tyre pressure is slacking, then your bike needs the extra petrol to push it forward. Think about the logic.

- EO

same concept. Your EO gettings Diluted each time u move your bike. thus risking the engine to overwork and leading to consume more petrol.

- Chain slack

even this thing u have to make sure its of the right slack.

When u take care of all this, i can assure you, ur mileage will be arnd 40-55km/l, so long you treat ur wave like ur gf la. And dont whack whack the throttle :)

  etky85 said:
thanks all for all the advice and help.. i think i shall go open my top block and see wat is it.. hopefully replacing all parts will not cost much.. damn..

anyway my mileage damn lousy too.. i only can clock ard 40km/l too..

40km/l very good liao leh. I am still doing 35km/l. :sian:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

  NightPhantom said:
u ride veri fast ah? if i wack.. i'll also hit that kind of milege....

basically, once i m on the E-way, i almost full throttle my bike... Move off is usually half or more throttle. My meter will read 100-110kmh. :cheeky:

How time flies...

  squarebox said:
i clock 60km/l. traveling at 80km/h. uncle style acceleration. using v-power. EO = motul 300v

full tank 3 litre

i'm trying to hit 70km/l.

if travel 90km/h. Fc drop to 50km/l.

Maybe i sh move off in uncle style. :p

How time flies...

  jaLib0y said:
woah bros!!

i see ur mileage all i scared sia, u all ride wave or ride 2 stroke bike? haha

stock wave should be able to reach 45-55km/l.

another thing, when you overhaul, it doesnt neccessarily mean that Fuel efficiency will be there. Truth be told, we dont even know what mechanic does to our bike, right? 120km for 3 litres is quite good i must say. just Try not to whack the throttle so suddenly.

ive heard stories of wave even hitting 80km/h. But then again, its just stories. If its this good, i recommend all BAJAJ PULSAR people to change to wave liao hahaha

Pulsar not as cheap to maintain as Wave, right?

How time flies...

  jaLib0y said:
all also,

your mileage doesnt count unless you take all these into measures:

- petrol

firstly, u need petrol right? kinda obvious haha

- tyre pressure

If your tyre pressure is slacking, then your bike needs the extra petrol to push it forward. Think about the logic.

- EO

same concept. Your EO gettings Diluted each time u move your bike. thus risking the engine to overwork and leading to consume more petrol.

- Chain slack

even this thing u have to make sure its of the right slack.

When u take care of all this, i can assure you, ur mileage will be arnd 40-55km/l, so long you treat ur wave like ur gf la. And dont whack whack the throttle :)

Which brand and grade of petrol will give the best mileage?

How time flies...

  MUSHA said:
Which brand and grade of petrol will give the best mileage?

Esso - best mileage - least power - smooth - hard to start in the morning

Shell - normal mileage - most power - rough - normal to start in the morning

Caltex - least mileage - good power - smooth - easy to start in the morning

SPC - ??? - ??? - ???

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

  MUSHA said:
basically, once i m on the E-way, i almost full throttle my bike... Move off is usually half or more throttle. My meter will read 100-110kmh. :cheeky:

dats veri fast.. i go around 80km/l...

hmmmz.. but anyway my is an old wave.. so not much complains...

  njjj said:
Hi Guys! i have a product for u guys..! It can save up your petrol! and also ur bike will be to the highest performance! Why wait? It's a good product, reply me for those who are interested! Act fast, while stocks last.!

Show us what u have got... :cheers:

How time flies...

  squarebox said:
Esso - best mileage - least power - smooth - hard to start in the morning

Shell - normal mileage - most power - rough - normal to start in the morning

Caltex - least mileage - good power - smooth - easy to start in the morning

SPC - ??? - ??? - ???

U gain some, u lose some. :cheeky:

I m on ESSO.

How time flies...

  NightPhantom said:
dats veri fast.. i go around 80km/l...

hmmmz.. but anyway my is an old wave.. so not much complains...

Mine oso old liao. It's a 2003 model. :cheeky:

How time flies...

im Strictly using esso, they gimme better mileage so far. ONLY once a month i will go caltex pump the gold techron, to "clean" my engine.. hahaha

im new here, nice to meet u all.

im using esso, shell, etc onli 92.

it save me alot of petrol, once i use 98

my bike use up faster and kind of too smooth with not much power to push my top end.

becos i got study on bikes, honda wave cant burn 98 completely.

maybe u all can try, use 98 for 2 months and u will get the feeling that i cant explain, lol.

sorry, my english maybe not good. hehe:cheeky:

  waveray said:

im new here, nice to meet u all.

im using esso, shell, etc onli 92.

it save me alot of petrol, once i use 98

my bike use up faster and kind of too smooth with not much power to push my top end.

becos i got study on bikes, honda wave cant burn 98 completely.

maybe u all can try, use 98 for 2 months and u will get the feeling that i cant explain, lol.

sorry, my english maybe not good. hehe:cheeky:

I m confused about what you said. So for your bike, 92 is better or 98 is better for power and mileage? o_O

How time flies...

i'm using at least 98 and above.

50km/l at least - no matter of riding style.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

  squarebox said:
i'm using at least 98 and above.

50km/l at least - no matter of riding style.

Mayb I sh try 95 for next tank. :p

How time flies...