[quote name=';5790683]oh yah... best way to make bike more responsive and power is to cut down weight' date=' cheaper also.ha....ha.....[/quote']

cut down weight cost as much as engine mods.

imagine:

custom carbon fibre fairing = few k

custom carbon fibre rims = few k

custom aerospace alumium swing arm = few k

cheapest/free mod = rider lose weight!!!!

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

Cubs night out / Savo's enlistment to NS

date: 11th September, Friday night

venue: west coast mac

time: 10pm

purpose: Convoy riding (send off for Savo) from the west coast mac to east coast, followed by TCSS /Photo-Taking / Makan /

MAP HERE

1.Squarebox / 97401986 (organizer)

2.Skull Angel / 84280865 (organizer)

3.Savo / 96640412 (Guest)

4.Shunoski / 81009445

*we will slack abit at west coast mac until everyone is here

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

A regular cleaning is a must, running with fitler once yr. without fitler (open pod), every 6 months. if you really care abt your little wave

up to individual la not say must...if 2 stroke of cos regularly need.......but then 4 stroke......wat to wash away?

if u say sand go in need wash i understand...but if sand go in...hor sey liao..wash oso no use hahaa.

there are quite a number of fuel additives that are able to clean up deposits just by pouring inside ur fuel tank..

for me i change airfilter every 10k km....sick of the changing i modded K&N filter in the airbox :angel:

above is just my own opinion la don arrow me pls k.....u can take for reference and don have to follow....:cheeky:

Stock is the best, mod = liao lui. How fast can a Wave goes? 190km/h?:cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

up to individual la not say must...if 2 stroke of cos regularly need.......but then 4 stroke......wat to wash away?

if u say sand go in need wash i understand...but if sand go in...hor sey liao..wash oso no use hahaa.

there are quite a number of fuel additives that are able to clean up deposits just by pouring inside ur fuel tank..

for me i change airfilter every 10k km....sick of the changing i modded K&N filter in the airbox :angel:

above is just my own opinion la don arrow me pls k.....u can take for reference and don have to follow....:cheeky:

Is there a K&N filter for the Wave? Or u mod a K&N filter to fit the Wave airbox?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Is there a K&N filter for the Wave? Or u mod a K&N filter to fit the Wave airbox?

if u think ur carb is waterproof, u can put the open port k&n filter, aka mushroom filter or universal filter....

for me i modded it inside the airbox........better response, better pickup, smoother ride.......

this 1 not liao lui, cos every 10k change filter, is more exp than a k&n filter.......

its not the speed that matters, cos i don ride past 90kmph.....

if u think ur carb is waterproof, u can put the open port k&n filter, aka mushroom filter or universal filter....

for me i modded it inside the airbox........better response, better pickup, smoother ride.......

this 1 not liao lui, cos every 10k change filter, is more exp than a k&n filter.......

its not the speed that matters, cos i don ride past 90kmph.....

So it is an open pod inside the original airbox or u cut a K&N panel filter to fit the surface of the airbox?

I m sure the K&N is a more cost effective alternative to stock filter. :thumb:

How time flies...

cut the filter element and replace it...

OIC... i got spare K&N filter from my previous car, maybe I will try to do it in the next servicing. :thumb:

How time flies...

So it is an open pod inside the original airbox or u cut a K&N panel filter to fit the surface of the airbox?

I m sure the K&N is a more cost effective alternative to stock filter. :thumb:

K&N for Gixxer 750cc cheapest cost $110++.... there's no K&N for our little wavy

Edited by AspMonK

air filter must change at every 10000 km?

i'm now at 14000km nv change.

how much to change?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

when you are doing regular servicing, let the mechanic open to check any greasy, sands, dirts and other residue collected.. if they are found, so it time to replacement

previously i tried to sell mine cos i got another idea to mod it....if u wan we swap?

Do it urself! haha.....

-u need a spare filter

-cutters,scissors

-high temp silicon.

I reckon it's alot of hard work but i will try... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Hi all wave owner,

I just encounter some unknown problem here , when i start my bike everything ok then suddenly when i rev my throttle the engine die off

, i try many time same thing happen the most i can go up to 20km/h

if i turn my throttle more it will die off .

i just change my piston , air filter , spark plug , engine oil , battery and wash my curb less than 2000 km

Hope some one can explain what's happen thank alot:cheeky:

throttling too fast?

ur choke on?

idling too low so when u throttle u flood the carb?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

i turn on my engine let it idle for 5 min then i slowly rev it till a certain point it will go weak(feel the piston stroke) then eventually the engine die off (try many time) . choke is off , if curb flood how to clear ?

how does ur engine dies off? slowly or suddenly cut off when u throttle?

maybe ur battery is not charging already..

Hi all wave owner,

I just encounter some unknown problem here , when i start my bike everything ok then suddenly when i rev my throttle the engine die off

, i try many time same thing happen the most i can go up to 20km/h

if i turn my throttle more it will die off .

i just change my piston , air filter , spark plug , engine oil , battery and wash my curb less than 2000 km

Hope some one can explain what's happen thank alot:cheeky:

U mean your Wave can only go up to 20km/h? How can that be? o_O

How time flies...

ya lots of work...and wont look nice also...u wan look nice u need a machine to grind the uneven edges in the filter!

Sounds like I m going to be lazy and just pull off the stock filter will do... :cheeky:

How time flies...