last option. dont do anything.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

• Replies 7.8k

I'm thinking your option too.

it's more logical to save up for big bike better than wasting it on small bike.

for that kind of $$, can change racing brembo for big bike or change to marchesini rims.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

for that kind of $$, can change racing brembo for big bike or change to marchesini rims.

yep, beside u change ur rear to disc, u cant feel much difference also.

and yes, 500+ can get u a brembo master pump alreadi... rims... too ex liao.. 3-4k... not fun to spend so much...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

ah boy selling 80 bucks.. black colour.. local made set..

Not local made la... it's ah boy-made. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I will definitely take this option. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I seriously don't think the Wave need such an expensive set up. When i jam the rear drum brake, it is already locking up the wheel. I would go for an ABS set up instead. :p

How time flies...

Same type of design may fit the Yamahas, Hondas or others but you need to confirm the brake hub and wheel bearing fittings. Best to check with the shop u gg to buy from. Will you buy straight even if we tell you "Yes, it fits."? :cheers:

How time flies...

I seriously don't think the Wave need such an expensive set up. When i jam the rear drum brake, it is already locking up the wheel. I would go for an ABS set up instead. :p

The problem is i cant lock either brakes without external factor added.

Front can only lock on double yellow line with LOTS of sticks/leave etc.

Front can only lock on concrete will ULTRA FINE construction sand(house renovation type)

My rear is IMPOSSIBLE to lock... I tried standing on brake pedal with almost my full body weight.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

i just went ytd to get oil and carb serviced.. but i still got problem with engine.. got tick tick sound.. how muc to do top overhaul.. changing of chain and piston with gasket? thanks!!

Just finished service up my wave s at bikeworkz. too i have the same problem.

Change timing chain, tensior,etc cost $110. Half a day work. now bike ok already. Actually 45000kn need to do serving on this i did it on 60000km as the previous owner sell to me haven't done it.

overall servicing is good, help me check & advice on some know issue they spotted. give a 8/10.

will be visiting there for servicing next round.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

The problem is i cant lock either brakes without external factor added.

Front can only lock on double yellow line with LOTS of sticks/leave etc.

Front can only lock on concrete will ULTRA FINE construction sand(house renovation type)

My rear is IMPOSSIBLE to lock... I tried standing on brake pedal with almost my full body weight.

Good for you bcoz it means your tyres are very good and grippy! :angel:

How time flies...

I keep getting tempted by so many mods.

See this :

Spark using F2.15x17 R3.5x17 80/90 120/60 tires D.I.D rims

http://www.yamahat135.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2427&highlight=

Cornering sure SHIOK!!!

I love the thick tire look. :)

If i m tat Vietnamese owner, i would shave the front fender to accomodate 90/80 tyres. :cheeky:

The rear rims + tyre sure looks good but involves changing of swing arm. :faint:

How time flies...

If i m tat Vietnamese owner, i would shave the front fender to accomodate 90/80 tyres. :cheeky:

The rear rims + tyre sure looks good but involves changing of swing arm. :faint:

The owners says the swingarm is stock.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Good for you bcoz it means your tyres are very good and grippy! :angel:

But i keep feeling the brakes are not strong enough...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Just finished service up my wave s at bikeworkz. too i have the same problem.

Change timing chain, tensior,etc cost $110. Half a day work. now bike ok already. Actually 45000kn need to do serving on this i did it on 60000km as the previous owner sell to me haven't done it.

overall servicing is good, help me check & advice on some know issue they spotted. give a 8/10.

will be visiting there for servicing next round.

Wah now more and more ppl go bikeworkz liao ar?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

The owners says the swingarm is stock.

Tats y i refrain myself from buying a T135. :cheeky:

How time flies...

But i keep feeling the brakes are not strong enough...

Ya la, sometimes i feel that too. But in actual fact, drum brakes are actually more efficient than discs but just that it gets heat up easier.

How time flies...

Wah now more and more ppl go bikeworkz liao ar?

No... i go to Funmasters. :angel:

How time flies...

Tats y i refrain myself from buying a T135. :cheeky:

For me, I know how aggressive that i would ride so i bought the least powerful and most indestructible bike.

I was choosing between X1R or Wave. but decided wave because it's more indestructible.

If i bought a SP/KR/TZM, i probably be dead.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

why not try riding to the limits of ur bike instead? accelerating is easy... but braking isnt... the key to be fast is to have better braking skills...

IM STARTING TO GET TIRED RIDING WAVE ON E'WAY-:slapforehead:

FEELS LIKE ITS TAKING ME FOREVER TO REACH MY DESTINATION-

HOPE TO GET MY WEEKEND BIKE REAL SOON-:sian:

hahaha!!! wat kind of weekend bike u plan to get? somtime ride wave also good... everywhere also jam...

why not try riding to the limits of ur bike instead? accelerating is easy... but braking isnt... the key to be fast is to have better braking skills...

I've already learnt to use trail braking.

I have ridden to the bike limits already. cornering maxed out to stock footrest.

Racing footrest are to dangerous for me.

"I will try to corner till it scrapes the racing footrest = death" way of riding...

I believe that the stock footrest are set at a 45 degree lean at max?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

hahaha!!! Wat kind of weekend bike u plan to get? Somtime ride wave also good... Everywhere also jam...

it is good in a way la but when at times u feel the need to go fast-

my wave doesnt do me any good-

planning to get a dr'zee-