• Replies 4.9k

Yes indeed below the sit is the reserve tank which holds a transparent container as said.

The one below the handler bar is the main ones and there is also a opening for the toping up for the reserve tank itself .

If i didn t remember wrongly it can be found just on your right and beside the side cover wich is not really easily noticed..

Hi Live to ride

YOur thread has make it.

So when are u orgaising a trip event outing for us and everyone in cruisers.

I m quite a regular poster here but yet to meet up with u the topic starter.

Hope we can share more pertaining.

Awaiting your command.

See u soon

Originally posted by a sai lah@Dec 22 2005, 07:05 PM

Hi Live to ride

YOur thread has make it.

So when are u orgaising a trip event outing for us and everyone in cruisers.

I m quite a regular poster here but yet to meet up with u the topic starter.

Hope we can share more pertaining.

Awaiting your command.

See u soon

Good Idea!

I would like to meetup with everyone else too.

But I would think that with Christmas and new year coming, everyone will not be free.

So lets wait till 2006.

What do the rest of the guys think?:confused:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10489/IMG_0347_r.jpg

can anyone share their views on VLS and VLX...wat is the main differences here? Pros and cons of them?

wat is the market value for a year 2000' springer? anyone can give a rough guide on that?

Nick Peh

hey gang, i'm going jb tonite to top up at 11pm.anione wanna join?

xr200/ypvs125/ts200/ypvs350/nsr250/fz400/kdx200/Vespasprint/kle400/gsx400v&cg125...wat else i wanna ride...

,,,RIDE TILL U PUKE BAY BEY!!!!

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jan 4 2006, 04:14 AM

98'Springer small pics ... ...

Make you drool ... :p

very well polished...esp. the rear rim. :thumb: how long did u spend on the job?

hi fearless..

where u stay..??

i often go to msia pump petrol with my friend riding super4

i just started working at science park.. would like to try to go by tuas during lunch time..hope got no people at that time

hi guys

how far did u guys ride to msia on ur steed?? any problems encountered on ur bike?

the furthest i rode to was to KL..

my friend riding super4 asking me to ride to cameron highlands with him..still deciding..

hey cruzz, me stay punggol, always go by cozway..normally after 11pm..but lately been raining heavily,everday must carry/wear raincoat,very leceh ,i top up here when i lazy :(

xr200/ypvs125/ts200/ypvs350/nsr250/fz400/kdx200/Vespasprint/kle400/gsx400v&cg125...wat else i wanna ride...

,,,RIDE TILL U PUKE BAY BEY!!!!

as far as possible.. i also will try to go by causeway.. cos dun have to pay the toll charges... btw,, me staying at bedok.

how i wish i had a bigger tank..i calculated liao..

if i pump at causeway, i can save $9+

pump at tuas, save $5+

hi guys

how far did u guys ride to msia on ur steed?? any problems encountered on ur bike?

my friend riding super4 asking me to ride to cameron highlands with him..still deciding..

My Furthest distance covered on my Steed was Cameron HighLands.

On a two way to and Fro was Roughly 1400km that was the furthest that i ever tried..

wow..

ah sei la

u like touring?

often go on long distance?

any plans to go again to other places?

i read on some website where people go on 18 months touring , crossing many countries.. seems like fun.. but expensive

Originally posted by cruzz_77@Jan 5 2006, 02:18 PM

hi guys

My Steed had been to :

Phuket once

Fraser Hill once

Port Dickson once

Malacca Twice

Sungei Gelok once

Lake Kenyir Twice

Marang Twice

Lanjut Twice

Mesing-Kuantan lose count

Problem : once rear tyre punctured along Segamat - Kuantan Highway

once radiator over heat along NS highway

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=88846&hl=

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/2040rr.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/2041rr.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/DSCF2039r.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/4043rr.jpg

wow!!frazki,

u been to phuket with ur steed.. thats amazing!!

should be fun... i tot of riding there too.. but scare my bike cannot take it..

I have been to mersing too..via the small roads.. damn scarely riding in the middle of the night..

Hi Cruzz77

Just had a checklist of your bike, like EO change, spake pluges etc etc done before 2 wks of the ride. During this period bike OK, FEAR shd not be a problem. Just GO.

I hv done a trip alone (pillion my gal) to Kuantan down to Lanjut, across to Mount Ophir and west to Malacca and head south to Sing. Before the trip l hv all "Fear" if that happen????. I never hv done this trip. Just GO!!!!

My 10cents advice

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=88846&hl=

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/2040rr.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/2041rr.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/DSCF2039r.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12346/4043rr.jpg

wow..

ah sei la

u like touring?

often go on long distance?

any plans to go again to other places?

i read on some website where people go on 18 months touring , crossing many countries.. seems like fun.. but expensive

As frazki said just go.

Thats a right attitude.

Will find time to go touring again....

Hi guys...hoping that ya'll can help me out on this. Im riding an "FL-Plate" VLX and i love my Steed so much however there's a lot of things/problems that i encountered.

1) My steed is not able to reach 140km/h, not even close to that and i wonder why? I've tried to change the EO, serviced the carb, changed the chain & sprocket but the performance still dissapoints me. Is there anything i can do to increase the power?

2) My handle also vibrates terribly upon reaching 100km/h...and my hands got so numb that i can barely feel anything due to the vibration. What do you guys think is the problem? Is it advisable to send my bike for a major overhaul? Im just afraid it will cost me a bomb and worst still, wont change anything...

3) I've also ever tried to arrange the wires and cables on the bike nicely as i thought it look so messy however after dismantling the parts, i noticed the wirings is so old and some worn out. I thought of sending the bike to the w/shop to do it up all over again with new wires/cables so as to look much neater. Is it worth it? Any idea how much it'll cost?

4) Lastly, my steed gets soo burning HOT very fast. I can just start my bike, and the temp will shoot up in minutes or after travelling for a short distance. Is that normal?

Does anyone experience the same on their VLX? Oh...someone please help me....:confused: