Originally posted by ET@Dec 5 2006, 03:07 AM

nxt time muz ask them to hold party, then can gather all bikers there to tok cok sing song~~~repair 50% off~lol~change this get this free!

haha yesh i will visit them more often den, change sprockets get chain free?? wahaha :cheeky: :thumb:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Ferrous@Dec 5 2006, 11:57 AM

haha yesh i will visit them more often den, change sprockets get chain free?? wahaha :cheeky: :thumb:

buy chain lube get chain and spockets free???? :cheeky:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Originally posted by Yongster@Dec 5 2006, 12:17 PM

buy chain lube get chain and spockets free???? :cheeky:

wahaha..think they will dismantle your bike free and charge u for assembly :D

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Yongster@Dec 4 2006, 10:19 PM

ah beng did my sychro...... :thumb: man....bike feels smoother.......

Sorry, I heard once that Honda 6 & litre bikes cannot be synchro. Is it true? Can anyone confirm?:confused:

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 6 2006, 04:06 PM

Sorry, I heard once that Honda 6 & litre bikes cannot be synchro. Is it true? Can anyone confirm?:confused:

For carb bikes, you sync the carbs. For FI bikes, you sync the throttle bodies.

So, either you heard wrong, or the know-it-alls who told you that are completely wrong.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 6 2006, 04:06 PM

ulysses_sc explained it correctly......most bikes can be sychronised........ but if u

possess a PC III...u do not need to do the normal sychronising.....dyno with the

PC III will bring out the best mapping for your bike.....provided yr mechanic does

a gd job.....:thumb:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Dec 6 2006, 05:05 PM

For carb bikes, you sync the carbs. For FI bikes, you sync the throttle bodies.

So, either you heard wrong, or the know-it-alls who told you that are completely wrong.

Yes, I heard it from a mech who is also a boss at this bike-shop in the east about a month ago. So I thought it's really impossible as he said,"Only Kawa, Suz & Yammy can do. Honda 6 & CB thou cannot, I dunno why." (Still remember those were the exact words he said). But of course, I will not tell you which shop ba, will also in a way, 'flout' the new SBF rules. :thumb:

Anyway, thanks to all for the confirmation. I will try my luck at the next shop. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Yongster@Dec 6 2006, 05:11 PM

ulysses_sc explained it correctly......most bikes can be sychronised........ but if u

possess a PC III...u do not need to do the normal sychronising.....dyno with the

PC III will bring out the best mapping for your bike.....provided yr mechanic does

a gd job.....:thumb:

wanna buy pc3 bo...lol~:cheeky:

juz came back from Bikeworkz to service my throttle bodies and sycho them...

really amazed at ah beng's knowledge of bikes... everything he did he told me the purpose.. wat ET said is true... ppl there all very friendly...

no worries for first timers like me... heheh :cheeky:

well overall i rate them 9.5/10... the .5 being the unability to remove my right fairing properly... :sian:

but tht's juz a minor prob... its not like they only service k5g6's.. hehe

good shop.. will go there more often..

UPZ~:thumb:

http://us.playstation.com/Content/OGS/SCUS-97502/Site/]http://us.playstation.com/Content/OGS/SCUS-97502/Site//banners/banner1.jpg
Originally posted by =SuZukY6=@Dec 13 2006, 02:06 PM

juz came back from Bikeworkz to service my throttle bodies and sycho them...

really amazed at ah beng's knowledge of bikes... everything he did he told me the purpose.. wat ET said is true... ppl there all very friendly...

no worries for first timers like me... heheh :cheeky:

well overall i rate them 9.5/10... the .5 being the unability to remove my right fairing properly... :sian:

but tht's juz a minor prob... its not like they only service k5g6's.. hehe

good shop.. will go there more often..

UPZ~:thumb:

unable to remove the right fairing properly? lol...hahaha...ok lar...nvr give a bikeshop 10, cause many will think they are that good and always go there, and expections are high but end result can lead to a dissappointing trip. Moreover now bikeworkz is damn busy, cause many accidents this month and also many serviceman bonus cum, big fat wallet in cum out wallet tear, so prepare to wait for servicing. :smile:

Originally posted by ET@Dec 13 2006, 03:09 PM

unable to remove the right fairing properly? lol...hahaha...ok lar...nvr give a bikeshop 10, cause many will think they are that good and always go there, and expections are high but end result can lead to a dissappointing trip. Moreover now bikeworkz is damn busy, cause many accidents this month and also many serviceman bonus cum, big fat wallet in cum out wallet tear, so prepare to wait for servicing. :smile:

Thx to ppl like u izzit?? :giddy:

Let The Good Times Roll

chiong one ?? how to see??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

so when going down to gudang ??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by ET@Dec 11 2006, 02:20 AM

wanna buy pc3 bo...lol~:cheeky:

Got lobang for PC3 USB for K4 600 boh???

And did anyone change their tires to a pair of Power 2CT from there before???

Size 120/70 + 180/55...

How much they charge???

the young mech who quit u all talking about is a guy who ride ta150 now riding s4 spec1 ah? i think hes my sec sch mate. :sweat:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 20 2006, 09:42 AM

Got lobang for PC3 USB for K4 600 boh???

this one must ask ww....lol~~~i got it for a reasonable price...~unless you want to go pleasure motor, they offering $580 with 1 dyno~:smile:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 21 2006, 09:27 AM

And did anyone change their tires to a pair of Power 2CT from there before???

Size 120/70 + 180/55...

How much they charge???

i think is $460 or $480....a little ex, but workmaship sure better than HKL which offers $420 for a change..~