:sweat: Any comments about this new bikeshop? Have to keep this thread up.......

Let's try and make this thread to be sticky. :smile:

Bikeworkz

Recently I just went to Bikeworkz to change my sprockets and chain.

I also have my rear shock rebounder adjusted according to my weight.

It cost me arnd $250+.

The chain is DID X-Ring chain and the sprockets is Carbon Steel Sprockets.....

The Boss there I think his name is Joseph..... He is a whacky guy.....

He know quite a lot of stuff especially how to maintain your EFI bikes and how to customise your own bike.

The mechanic there is Ah Beng, who, used to be working in Planet Motor.

He specializes in EFI bikes... :thumb:

If anyone got any comments please feel free to post ....... :bounce:

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Chong)

RVF 400 NC35 (2001 - 2004)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Tuned by <u>Bikeworkz</u> (Ah Beng)

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by nbt531@Nov 8 2005, 05:28 PM

For those who is viewing this thread. Please Ignore this thread because this thread is not post by me. Thank you........

it may not be posted by u

but since now u got ur account back, u can kindly del this thread

dun get innocent pple into trouble

and i duno WTF u mean ah beng dun do 2b bikes

as far as i know in planet or ah beng himself they dun classify big or small bike, haya or rxk, everyone gets treated the same

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

F@ck lah... if i can delete i long time delete it liaoz....

Btw Ah Beng nvr mod 2B bikes except for mine.....

I am Ah Bee Here.....

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Originally posted by nbt531@Nov 9 2005, 05:57 PM

I am Ah Bee Here.....

which ah bee

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by nbt531@Nov 9 2005, 05:57 PM

I am Ah Bee Here.....

Seriously, i don't see the point in you posting all that. If he doesn't do 2b so be it, don't have to make it look like you have special privileges..... nobody needs to know that.

Originally posted by misterbean@Nov 9 2005, 06:10 PM

Do u see an option to edit the first post?

Thank very much you misterbean....

For now what can do is edit the current thread.....

Btw Arcfire how long have you know ah Beng, may i ask?

And i also know that you are the one who is riding a red/white GSX400 and now studying in NTU right? :sian:

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Here's a pretzel for getting that rite. :clap:

As for how long have i've known ah beng, i can hardly remember..... of cos, not as long as you lah...... :angel:

haha.......:lol:

so nwadays u got find ah beng???

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

:cheers: :thirsty:

haben go to find him at his new shop yet. probably drop by in dec.

Did see him on his last day at planet thou....

:bounce: Any Comments or Questions about this bikeshop?

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Originally posted by nbt531@Nov 12 2005, 02:50 PM

:bounce: Any Comments or Questions about this bikeshop?

how much is their price for changing fully synthetic motor oil for phantom TA200?

If their is reasonable, i will be there.

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/Gallantnice/Phantom200.jpg

Originally posted by nbt531@Nov 9 2005, 11:26 PM

Thank very much you misterbean....

For now what can do is edit the current thread.....

Btw Arcfire how long have you know ah Beng, may i ask?

And i also know that you are the one who is riding a red/white GSX400 and now studying in NTU right? :sian:

hey ah bee. Long time no see. got yr red beret yet? :D

Nike - Just do it!

Srry man... I nt tat ah bee..... :giddy:

I am ah beng's secondary school mate... :cheeky:

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Originally posted by Gallant@Nov 13 2005, 07:01 PM

how much is their price for changing fully synthetic motor oil for phantom TA200?

If their is reasonable, i will be there.

They got a few brands of motor oil......

Maybe you can try and call Joseph @ 67476774 say tomorrow morning @ 9am?

Btw i goin to change motor oil and engine oil filter tmr also for my company bike,

Suzuki en125 :smile:

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

ya heard abt this new bike shop from ah huat, mech at planet.. just behind sanfu i think

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Juz send my company bike for oil change...

Suzuki en125....

Now uses Maxima 20w50 Syn Blended

Quite good coz reduces a lot of vibration from engine..... :thumb:

Btw, i, first time using maxima motor oil.......... :cheeky:

and some other services like bulb change and bought a maxima chain lube

Cost me total arnd 30 bucks........ :smile:

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Comment abt this shop..

Mech

- very patient or should i say extremely patient?

- very honest, know there's a mistake in his work, he troubleshoot it and make it perfect (dint even notice tat mistake or should i say i know nuts?)

- skillful in electrical wiring

- very friendly

Boss

- very nice guy

- ur head wont look like a carrot in his eyes

Maybe u guys should give it a try and comment here.. those who visited da shop noe wad i'm toking about.

i'm a happy customer, haha.. great price for workmanship.

http://streetdirectory.com/singaporemap/si...level=6?157,142

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Avita@Nov 15 2005, 03:37 AM

ya heard abt this new bike shop from ah huat, mech at planet.. just behind sanfu i think

IMHO, I think that it is unprofessional of Ah Huat to recommend other bike shop when he is still working for Ah Chong.

It sounds like he is leaving Planet to work with Ah Beng soon but should still not recommend other shops while working for this.