• Replies 611

i post one leh ah fai.... dun steal the credit from me :D:D

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

At last got my exhaust melted part done up~

A friend from Malaysia bring me to this bike shop at Johor to get it fix~

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/SBF/m_Blast05.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/SBF/m_Blast06.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/SBF/m_Blast07.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

16 MT's in Sing !

I think we have more in Scotland (population about the same)

I've just come back down to work here and my poor MT is here

http://www.v-twinservices.co.uk/project5/index.html

if you want to see what the inside of the engine looks like, follow the link.

It's my second MT, sold the first one at 16k kms to get the new one, I have not even sat on the new one and it's in bits already.

Currently bikeless in Sing but looking at a K12RS as a possible ride while I'm on the island.

Oh, Hiya !

Lovely place you live in, pleasure to be here.

Life, it's not a destination, it's a journey.

haha~ MT is rather rare in Singapore~ seldom see one on the road~ :p

Thanks for the link, checking it out~ :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Hi dospalmas,

Cool that you consider MT-01 to be your next ride :p

for 2nd-hand model you most probably will be getting 2005 model around S$16,000

But if you consider a brand new, below is a rough gauge

New MT-01 (general price)

Machine Price: S$20,840.00

Road Tax: S$361 (6 months)

IU: S$160

COE: current COE rate - S$951

plus register fees... may be around S$150

rough OTR without insurance: S$22,462 +/-

Seriously thinking the MT01 to be my next bike also. Hopefully when the time comes I can get a 2nd hand one from one of your guys, haha.

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

Seriously thinking the MT01 to be my next bike also. Hopefully when the time comes I can get a 2nd hand one from one of your guys, haha.

I'll sell you mine !

In 2 years time when I have a few miles under it

If you collect it (It's in Scotland)

It really is one of the few bikes you can scratch like a sports bike, cruise like a harley and pose like nothing else on.

It feels nice going fast on the twisties 150-190kph at home, and cool pottering round town.

it is comfortable, has good handling, phenomenal brakes and drop dead looks.

Would like another 3L in the tank but that's the only grump I have.

(Do I get to be on Singapore Bikes fora muttering about my MT when it isn't here ? :cry: )

splurged today (and this is the wrong forum) bought a K1200R for June delivery.

I'll be hanging about with MT riders in SG on a Beemer and hanging about Beemer riders in Scotland on an MT . . . :giddy:

ah well, roll on June :thumb:

do peeps meet up and hang around here? or is it less formal than that?

I'll sell you mine !

In 2 years time when I have a few miles under it

If you collect it (It's in Scotland)

It really is one of the few bikes you can scratch like a sports bike, cruise like a harley and pose like nothing else on.

It feels nice going fast on the twisties 150-190kph at home, and cool pottering round town.

it is comfortable, has good handling, phenomenal brakes and drop dead looks.

Would like another 3L in the tank but that's the only grump I have.

(Do I get to be on Singapore Bikes fora muttering about my MT when it isn't here ? :cry: )

Your bike is in Scotland??????

If you bear the shipping fee from there to Singapore, I don't mind wait for 2 years.

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

Hello bro,

Thanks for the info. Based your assessment the bike seems to hold value quite well.

I will take your info into consideration.

Juz saw this review:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/bikereviews/searchresults/Bike-Reviews/Yamaha/Yamaha-MT-01-2005-current/?&R=EPI-255

According to this review, this bike does NOT hold value, well at least in UK market............

I quote:"One Year-old, 1100-milers can already be had for less than £5500." Which the new bike is £9349......

See the users' review at the bottom of the page even one owner himself say better buy a second hand because the new bike do not hold the value......

I guess here is one of the best place to get a second hand MT-01 in Singapore~ :p

Yes, indeed.

One question: is it true that for later versions of the MT-01 came complete with a Akrapovic exhaust system?

Yes, indeed.

One question: is it true that for later versions of the MT-01 came complete with a Akrapovic exhaust system?

For western country I guess~ so far I know in Singapore we still run on the stock~ :p

But I may be wrong, for best answer you may wish to e-mail to Yamaha Hong Leong~ :)

I am actively looking for a second hand MT. Any idea where I can get my hands on one?

I'm a malaysian, so, not very familiar with the scene lor..:giddy:

Please please help...

If you have any details, can write me at justin(dot)rozario(at)geemail(dot)com

alternatively, my mobile is 81898732.

Once I get my hands on one, I can't wait to meet ppl with similar interests. now a bit paiseh to tok to ppl about bikes. They ask me what i ride, i answer "MRT":faint:

Thanks!:thumb:

there's total 12 MT in singapore, so........ good luck

i saw an mt-01 at LAB 2 days ago and was awe strucked by it. . . but one thing that really caught my eyes was its led at the mufflers. . . VERY VERY VERY STYLO!!! by any chance is that any1 from here?. . . or can any of u tell me how to do that kind of mod. . .coz i am ridin fz6 and would really love to have the same led's at me endcans mufflers. . .

If I am not wrong that MT is having blue color fuel tank with FBA plate~ :p

Thanks for the "luck"!! However, I think I'm gonna need more than just plain luck to make this happen.:sian:

Well...all you MT-01 riders out there... You have a person keen to join your ranks!:cheeky:

noted~ :) :)

Anyway I just replaced my GPR exhuast back to original exhaust~

main reason for replacement because it doesn't looks too good with the existing original exhaust cover, and also occasionally "pinging" sound from the engine when throttle hard~

I guess its due to the aftermarket exhaust result in more air in fuel-air mixture, causing the mixture to be more lean, which result in overall engine temperature to rise, once its rise in temperature, mixture did not wait for spark plug to ignite already explode under hot temperature, causing "ping-ping" sound.

Just mild guessing, but changed back to original exhuast, can feel the overall "pinging" sound is greatly decrease. :p

If I am not wrong that MT is having blue color fuel tank with FBA plate~ :p

i tink so / / / so u noe how to do the mod to the endcans? (led at the mufflers?)

my apologies that I have not no idea of how it was done~ :p