My bike had been handed over to me. I can now proudly say that I ride an MT!!

The bike has an FBB plate. I just realised what it stands for "Fokkin Big Bike!!" Too bad I have to let go of the number soon...MTS wants to retain the number! Why MTS?!? Why?!?! :cry: :cheeky:

It handles like a dream, the torque... man....the torque..., :giddy: Oh and yeah...did I mention the attention it gets? Since getting the bike yesterday night, riding for approximately 2 hours, I have been asked by 4 persons "what bike is that?!" It looks and sounds great...

Love it...riding it... just need to get used to the vibrations.:faint:

Anyone up for a gathering? I'd love to meet more MT riders.

81898732. Feel free to call!

way to go~ 2 thumbs up for the Mega Torque no. 1~!! :thumb: :thumb:

you are not alone and if you look closely at the engine area, you will notice a few more similar "scenes"...

I don't dare to look closely, wait heart pain... :p

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 611

you are not alone and if you look closely at the engine area, you will notice a few more similar "scenes"...

Yea unless can source some SS/Titanium bolts for the bike!! :)

By the way where do you guys get your bike serviced, any other location except HL? Also required to do servicing every 5K click or 10K click, manual says every 10K??

Yea unless can source some SS/Titanium bolts for the bike!! :)

By the way where do you guys get your bike serviced, any other location except HL? Also required to do servicing every 5K click or 10K click, manual says every 10K??

Wanted to replace the super-rusty bolt & nut too, but scare the bolt head will break away from the screw-body once twist it with spanner... due to its super-rusty o_O

I get my MT service & replacement of engine oil for every 5,000km at Hong Leong, so far so good~ :)

yeah my manual states 10,000km too. Yet I guess most of the japanese bikes do replace their engine oil for every 5,000km, plus I did some high rev high speed running over the weekend, so I stil prefer to stick to 5,000km service... No issue from the mech~ :p

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Wanted to replace the super-rusty bolt & nut too, but scare the bolt head will break away from the screw-body once twist it with spanner... due to its super-rusty o_O

Don't worry man, the rust only happen on the surface will not "grow" into the bolt & nut, so it will not break away.

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

Don't worry man, the rust only happen on the surface will not "grow" into the bolt & nut, so it will not break away.

ok noted~ :thumb:

Hi everyone,

I am currently in the market for a class 2 Bike. Just sold my bike and was originally shopping around for a busa. I am not dismissing naked bikes though. Always wanted a Vmax but the timing was never right for me to acquire one. The B-King is way out of my budget. Just wondering, do you know anyone selling an MT01? most of them are registered in 05 correct?

What is the road tax and insurance like for an MT01? I am 37 yrs old if that helps. What about the ride? Totally different from a Super bike? handling? Speed? Anything that I should look out for?

Finally, what is the maintenance like? Regular servicing cost? Only selected mechanics touches the MT01? let's be honest, they are not a dime a dozen in SG.

Would really like to know more about the bike from you guys.

Amos

Thanks!! Still trying to get a feel of the bike. Is it usual for the bike to heat up to the extent i feel like in sauna on a traffic light!! Also any place to buy accessories for the bike, was mainly looking for new grips/ends as well as a better oil reserve for the brake and cluth fluid.

Bro! Did you manage to find accessories for your MT? I also kinda hunting as well. Want to kinda put my signature on mine leh! :cheeky:

ZX-11: The road tax for the MT is $333 for 6 months and $666 for a year. For insurance, I paid about $1300 (I'm 30 years old... not sure how much you would get though keeping in mind that this is the first vehicle registered in my name).

The MT is... "different" from other bikes... the vibes and rumble of a copper mated with the handling of a superbike (Yammy R1 shocks...). The seat is super-comfortable and you can actually take a pillion without looking too much like a fool (dunno if thats a good thing or bad thing :faint: hehe..).

The torque is brilliant. The machine is definately torquey... very.

Then comes the heat. Its an air-cooled bike. So, if you're gonna be running from one place to another, through traffic and getting stuck at lights throughout the day, then you are definately going to complain about the heat... :sian:

All in all, I still have not had a single regret as yet.

Need some help ppl, I somehow managed to break the muffler end cover ring, any place I can find a replacement?

Justin: Only reasonable site i found was Pjs Parts but haven't ordered anything as of yet!

Bro! Did you manage to find accessories for your MT? I also kinda hunting as well. Want to kinda put my signature on mine leh! :cheeky:

ZX-11: The road tax for the MT is $333 for 6 months and $666 for a year. For insurance, I paid about $1300 (I'm 30 years old... not sure how much you would get though keeping in mind that this is the first vehicle registered in my name).

The MT is... "different" from other bikes... the vibes and rumble of a copper mated with the handling of a superbike (Yammy R1 shocks...). The seat is super-comfortable and you can actually take a pillion without looking too much like a fool (dunno if thats a good thing or bad thing :faint: hehe..).

The torque is brilliant. The machine is definately torquey... very.

Then comes the heat. Its an air-cooled bike. So, if you're gonna be running from one place to another, through traffic and getting stuck at lights throughout the day, then you are definately going to complain about the heat... :sian:

All in all, I still have not had a single regret as yet.

Yeah~ plus the creamy grunt from the Mega Torque, 2 thumbs up :thumb: :thumb:

yet a little bit heavy though :p

Need some help ppl, I somehow managed to break the muffler end cover ring, any place I can find a replacement?

Justin: Only reasonable site i found was Pjs Parts but haven't ordered anything as of yet!

excel selling 120 per piece. I broke 2 (1 on each side) already.... Just give a call to Lawrence, and he'll know what to do. Be prepared to wait for one mth for that though...

Ah Fai, I'm just wondering, do you prefer MT or HD? Why?

I love both rides, both heavy road presence V-twin torque engine, yet if needed to choose one then I prefer MT.

IMO to compare both rides I feel HD do have more power for pick up from stop line, the HD po-ta-to sound since I changed the exhaust, the life-style & the gang of HD family.

Yet I still prefer MT, main reason is for the grunt from the engine, not the sound that produce out from the exhaust, thats why I spend the money to buy a pair of GPR exhaust but change back again to stock after a month, no offence but the after market exhaust hinder me from listening the grunt from the MT engine.

Secondly I feel the MT as the hybrid of crusier & street fighter, the best of both worlds. Result in Mega Torque muscle bike.

There are more reasons yet I guess it still comes to how you feel for your ride :)

I love both rides, both heavy road presence V-twin torque engine, yet if needed to choose one then I prefer MT.

IMO to compare both rides I feel HD do have more power for pick up from stop line, the HD po-ta-to sound since I changed the exhaust, the life-style & the gang of HD family.

Yet I still prefer MT, main reason is for the grunt from the engine, not the sound that produce out from the exhaust, thats why I spend the money to buy a pair of GPR exhaust but change back again to stock after a month, no offence but the after market exhaust hinder me from listening the grunt from the MT engine.

Secondly I feel the MT as the hybrid of crusier & street fighter, the best of both worlds. Result in Mega Torque muscle bike.

There are more reasons yet I guess it still comes to how you feel for your ride :)

hmm... can't agree any further. but then again, i've never own a HD before..

Ello! Just wanted to drop by and say hey!

I would love to meet you bunch of guys. Organise a kopi session laa! That would be nice!

Howzabout sometime this week? Wednesday night at KTM?

i can't make it this wed, buti hope we can meet up some other time for kopi or something.

fyi, my original account (kenglya) has some bug where i can't post anything. i've since changed to this current nick.

Saw one MT-01 in Bukit Timah near Serangoon last weekend....

Amazing looking/sounding bike...

I wonder if it was one of you guys?

I was riding my little blue 250... :D

A muscle bike with creamy grunt & soul~ :p

just wondering... how's the FC on that torque monster?

For mine is 1 liter around 18km average

Hehe...possible that it could have been me. Been heading to bukit timah quite alot recently.

Eh...no takers to go yum cha tonight meh?:sian:

I think mine about 16~17km/ltr.

Quite expensive cause I like to cruise around alot after work. Will go everywhere...

shame for me~ most of the time I only ride after work :p

Hehe...possible that it could have been me. Been heading to bukit timah quite alot recently.

The MT I saw was with a pillion.... heading towards Bugis direction

I think mine about 16~17km/ltr.

Quite expensive cause I like to cruise around alot after work. Will go everywhere...

Wow... that's pretty high boy.... :giddy:

The MT I saw was with a pillion.... heading towards Bugis direction

haha...then I guess pretty much confirmed it was me then. Been heading up to upper bukit timah and back giving this fren of mine a lift.

Stop me and say hi laa!! :cheeky: