Originally posted by emmitsu@Nov 5 2006, 05:42 PM

a kopi thiam near his house.

Can oso . Btw , i tot u wan to get R1 ? Maybe its time u aim the 07 model . :thumb:

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Nov 1 2006, 11:29 PM

hi i wanna ask a very noob qn...wats the meanin of these terms --> F4i, F4, F3, RR?? :confused:

would luv to own a CBR600 in the phuture but didnt noe there so many makes or models or wateva u call those figures...wats the difference ah?? i see all cbr600 like the same leh (bike-shape wise)...how to notice the difference ah??

plz enlightened me plz

CBR600F3:

http://www.itee.uq.edu.au/~taylor/bikes/cbr600f3.jpg

CBR600F4:

http://dodrt.dod.no/009/images/cbr600f4.jpg

CBR600F4i sports

http://powersport.doingbiz.net/northjersey/200011/images/CBR600F4.jpg

CBR600F4i Touring:

http://www.mag-knight.com/images/CBR600F4i.jpg

CBR600RR 03-04:

http://www.hondaitalia.com/moto/prodotti/foto/moto/CBR600RR/CBR600RR3/CBR600RR3_3r.JPG

CBR600RR 05-06:

http://www.hondaitalia.com/moto/prodotti/foto/moto/CBR600RR/CBR600RR5/CBR600RR5_3b.JPG

CBR600RR 07:

http://www.rubbermag.com/news/0609/imgs/060908_CBR600RR_d.jpg

Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 5 2006, 06:25 PM

Can oso . Btw , i tot u wan to get R1 ? Maybe its time u aim the 07 model . :thumb:

Right now no plan yet. As it now I am enjoying riding scooter. Wa ha ha:sweat: :faint: :thumb:

Originally posted by kori@Nov 5 2006, 12:23 PM

speedpass, u be organiser lor.. den u let me know when u all meeting up lor.. best if in the east area lor.. den i drive my B.M.W (Bus, Mrt, Walk) also easy..

hey bro u not planning to get a new bike?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by warren84@Nov 6 2006, 07:03 PM

emmitsu sold bike liao ar..or any spare stuff for f4i selling..sms mi 91502864

The Arrow pipe, stock pipe and damper were gone with the bike, rear sets and fast throttle I gave it to a F4 friend.

No more spare parts liao.

Originally posted by R46@Nov 5 2006, 09:18 PM

hey bro u not planning to get a new bike?

plan also need money to plan.. haha.. wait till insurance claim liao den say ba.. haiz.. if they nvr full comp me den maybe i might get a car..

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

speedpass, i'll be free on friday.. want meet up can meet up on friday lor.. as for place and time u organise okay? haha..

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by kori@Nov 7 2006, 07:08 PM

plan also need money to plan.. haha.. wait till insurance claim liao den say ba.. haiz.. if they nvr full comp me den maybe i might get a car..

oh ok. hope the insurace company can claim full lo.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 5 2006, 06:33 PM

CBR600F3:

CBR600F4:

CBR600F4i sports

CBR600F4i Touring:

CBR600RR 03-04:

CBR600RR 05-06:

CBR600RR 07:

when guys ask this qn, u shd also mention which ones discontinued and only available 2nd hand and which ones are available as new.....

if i not wrong, F3, F4 and F4i Sports no longer available as new, 2nd hand models onli. F4i Touring still produced but seems u all mention locally never bring in anymore. RR 03/04 no longer available as new but shd be easy to get 2nd hand. RR 06 i think still can find, plus probably discounted due to arrival of 07. and of coz 07 next march u can place order :smile:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 9 2006, 01:24 PM

Juz sold my 600RR due to biz commitment :cry:

Still prefer the 03 to 05 look... 07 not really that catchy on the out look.

Then wat u riding ? Ur ducati ? :smile:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 9 2006, 04:14 PM

Ya for the time being i m using the ducati. Considering getting a day in day out transport bike. Maybe get a old Super 4... Wave or Hornet 250.. Really regret selling my F4i :weep:

mind sharing why u preferred the F4i over the RR? curious.

i bought the RR instead of the F4i coz it obviously looked fiercer, and cant deny its more 'hardcore' than the F4i, plus newer tech and specs. but sometimes i wonder, looks aside, end of the day would i realli prefer a more 'hardcore' bike, do i really 'use' the more modern tech and specs, or would a softer option actually turn out to be more suited to my needs...

of coz at this point i'm loving my RR to bits.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 9 2006, 04:14 PM

Ya for the time being i m using the ducati. Considering getting a day in day out transport bike. Maybe get a old Super 4... Wave or Hornet 250.. Really regret selling my F4i :weep:

wah...u sold ur rr le ah...i heard from my fren, (ur pri sch fren's fren) u got a new spray for ur duc...haven c b4...but i heard look quite fierce...:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by mechwira@Nov 9 2006, 09:34 PM

mind sharing why u preferred the F4i over the RR? curious.

i bought the RR instead of the F4i coz it obviously looked fiercer, and cant deny its more 'hardcore' than the F4i, plus newer tech and specs. but sometimes i wonder, looks aside, end of the day would i realli prefer a more 'hardcore' bike, do i really 'use' the more modern tech and specs, or would a softer option actually turn out to be more suited to my needs...

of coz at this point i'm loving my RR to bits.

Hahaha, actually i like both the RR and F4i...in a diff way. The RR is really a muz more fiercer bike. 13K at 2nd gear and the bike dun complain at all. Swift sharp handling and very "easy" to ride...as in u dun need to drop gear to overtake. All the thing a sport bike lover can ask for is in it blue print!

On the down side of the RR, below 5Krpm with stock exhaust it is juz like a Super 4 with fairring, hahaha..56hp. Only when u swing the needle abv 5.5K, it will unleash the power of the dark side. One thing i was dissapointed is the FC, hell it drinks like a 1000cc muscle! On my second tank of petrol i already regret sellin the F4i. According to my caculation, the 600 actually drinks muz muz more than my old V-twin :cry:

In contrast, the F4i delivery more milage with the same gallon. The riding posture is muz more friendly. Look wise it is still a sharp lookin machine with loads of horse packed in a compact engine. Thou it takes a wider turning angle than the RR, but at the end of the day, u will not suffer any wrist pain. Pick up is definately better than the RR...i also dunno why. When it comes to routine servicing of d F4i, it is quite clear cut, fuel tank upz and that it...when it comes to RR, fuel tank upz, air box and many others stuff u name it have to come off before the mech can have a visual contact with the plugs....each service i ended up payin more for the additional work, damn.

F4i have the issue of the cam tensioner lifter, not a big issue but the sound is irritating initially, after a while...u can't live without it...hahaha. RR comes with automatic tensioner lifter which eliminate that problem all together. :thumb:

End of the day which amaze mi is the value of Honda, it is really rock solid. No matter wat i will still stick to a Honda. Say it with mi: "Bullet Proof Engine!" :thumb:

*Comment abv is contributed by a hardcore kopitiam rider. Pls do not take the comment seriously as it is part of individual experiences and machine condition varies from each other.

Originally posted by hmm_@Nov 10 2006, 12:18 AM

wah...u sold ur rr le ah...i heard from my fren, (ur pri sch fren's fren) u got a new spray for ur duc...haven c b4...but i heard look quite fierce...:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Ya, sick of the "red" effect...all the duke ka kis fainted when they c the bike...hahahaha.. dun really bother abt wat they say but rather wat i like..hahaha. Anyway the previous owner vomit blood and nearly....hahaha..

Do drop mi an sms for dam session :cheeky:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 9 2006, 01:24 PM

Juz sold my 600RR due to biz commitment :cry:

Still prefer the 03 to 05 look... 07 not really that catchy on the out look.

consider de fact that de RR were just 1 of those replica riding postion model source from de grand master ducati 916.

it a wise choice to sell de RR.

end of day...nothing beats de original style....from de 916 which was such sccuess in making de japs follow on design on de "ride-on" style position.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Nov 10 2006, 05:56 PM

consider de fact that de RR were just 1 of those replica riding postion model source from de grand master ducati 916.

it a wise choice to sell de RR.

end of day...nothing beats de original style....from de 916 which was such sccuess in making de japs follow on design on de "ride-on" style position.:sweat:

Ya the posture is similiar but somehow diff...also cannot explain in words... we have to give the kudos to the jap that the RR is so well built that small-medium female can pick up the handling quite easily :thumb:

I dun mind keeping the RR, juz that i frequent more in-town riding than track and moving around town in that posture can kill..hahaha....juz kidding...fuel consumption in low speed is really expensive and the heat with tie....is really a bad combination...hahahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 10 2006, 06:35 PM

I dun mind keeping the RR, juz that i frequent more in-town riding than track and moving around town in that posture can kill..hahaha....juz kidding...fuel consumption in low speed is really expensive and the heat with tie....is really a bad combination...hahahaha :cheeky:

sadly..de RR were more track-oriented but still lose out (in stock form) to yummy or gixxer.....etc.

yet to really use it for daily transport...so i cant comment on that.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Nov 10 2006, 10:55 PM

sadly..de RR were more track-oriented but still lose out (in stock form) to yummy or gixxer.....etc.

yet to really use it for daily transport...so i cant comment on that.:sweat:

Hahaha, tracks record is something that is secondary to mi... it is only statisic :cheeky:

I juz got myself a Super 4 Ver S..... 56hp... :cry:

Drag till cow come home also canot overtake....hahahaha...

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 11 2006, 10:57 AM

Hahaha, tracks record is something that is secondary to mi... it is only statisic :cheeky:

I juz got myself a Super 4 Ver S..... 56hp... :cry:

Drag till cow come home also canot overtake....hahahaha...

wow...a SF4 siah....got get all those anti-thiefs device? :sweat: