haha next time u try 4 bars start flashing and go until ard 3km den go pump lol

i max i pumped is 17l b4

BTW hmm ... u still lookin for bike? dx got one but dat bike is paralle import de no hiss goin for 9k...

if u really intrested to get f4i view mine first price can discuss

• Replies 3.5k

when my 4 bars started flashing i was somewhere near pie paya lebar. tahan untill tampines ave 2 shell den pump also 16.2 litres.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by Shark@Jan 1 2006, 03:31 AM

Anyone knows how much it cost to do valve clearance for the 600RR & will it take 1 full day?

i think u try motor factor and look for alex. i think he can do. i recommend him because i always send my bike there. i can trust him because he really take care of the bike and is very experienced. price also reasonable. contact him if u want to query first. anyway, his shop is along same stretch as dexing ubi second last shop. pm me if u want his contact number.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Dec 31 2005, 10:48 PM

Ok noted, Tentatively I plan one on 17 Jan 06, rein jahat14 is ok with you?

Anyway I still got one slot in Jan 06, please let me know early.:cheeky:

Brader on the 06 Jan i might be able to join u..but not promise aight!!Coz from nite shift lah..

On the 17 Jan very likely ON lah!!but any changes i'll inform u few day before the date ok!!:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Ok noted, Tentatively I plan one on 17 Jan 06, rein jahat14 is ok with you?

Rockford and Tealeaf please check your schedule and see whether can make it or not.

Anyway I still got one slot in Jan 06, please let me know early.

Emmitsu, I'm ok with the 17 Jan 06. count me in..

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 2 2006, 10:45 AM

Brader on the 06 Jan i might be able to join u..but not promise aight!!Coz from nite shift lah..

On the 17 Jan very likely ON lah!!but any changes i'll inform u few day before the date ok!!:thumb:

Dun worry la, If 17 Jan you can't make it than Rockford and myself will go. If the worst case that Rockford also cannot make it ,than I go myself lor.

Of course if I myself cannot make it I will inform all of you in advance. :thumb:

We shall go to the track willingly, not by force(Problem free ma). As I said b4 we enjoy riding at the track and F4i,F4,F3 gathering at track will be merrier..:cheer:

Originally posted by Rockford@Jan 2 2006, 03:02 PM

Emmitsu, I'm ok with the 17 Jan 06. count me in..

Bro, can send me your contact number,so i can contact you when17 jan is near. I will PM you my contact number.

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 2 2006, 07:31 PM

EH i read the 600RR thread,

the guys also plan a track day..

Maybe wanna join us too??:confused:

I read the thread liao, seems like he can't join us le. :smile:

Originally posted by kori@Jan 1 2006, 12:36 PM

by the way, today i went to top up my tank. 4 bars reserve light flashing but why i pump only 16 litres?

mine was only 15L+ when i pumped after 4bards flashing! according to the manual the reserve is 3L. I've tried less than 20km from reserve and all 4 bars are areadi flashing, i guess it's not very accurate.

Originally posted by ZecHs@Jan 1 2006, 02:18 PM

haha next time u try 4 bars start flashing and go until ard 3km den go pump lol

i max i pumped is 17l b4

BTW hmm ... u still lookin for bike? dx got one but dat bike is paralle import de no hiss goin for 9k...

if u really intrested to get f4i view mine first price can discuss

Hi guys.. jus back from Malacca and Genting trip... btw... yesterday i was riding back from K.L to Machap R&R and maintaing speed between 150km/h to 240km/h.... my res bar shows at 190km... shld be normal right?? our bike drinks more fuel when going faster?? but when my 4 bars are flashing.. i travelled for another 5 km more and i pump 15.4 litres...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by xzied@Jan 3 2006, 11:38 AM

mine was only 15L+ when i pumped after 4bards flashing! according to the manual the reserve is 3L. I've tried less than 20km from reserve and all 4 bars are areadi flashing, i guess it's not very accurate.

i thought F4i reserve tank is 3.5 litres?? if i'm not wrong... the resevre bar light up is to warn that the bike is going to reserve... when all 4 bars flashing... it means hit reserve liao.. hope i'm correct

Originally posted by emmitsu@Dec 31 2005, 10:53 PM

I changed my tensioner today, it cost $87.00 and the labour cost is about $80.00.

labour cost can be leser bcos today, I not only change tensioner I also do engine oil change, brake fluid change, coolant change.

The bike shop is Gerry Looi at Tampines industry park.

may i noe wat is the tensioner for and why it needs to be change?? wats the service interval for the tensioner and wat will happen if its not maintained properly

?

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 3 2006, 11:41 AM

Hi guys.. jus back from Malacca and Genting trip... btw... yesterday i was riding back from K.L to Machap R&R and maintaing speed between 150km/h to 240km/h.... my res bar shows at 190km... shld be normal right?? our bike drinks more fuel when going faster?? but when my 4 bars are flashing.. i travelled for another 5 km more and i pump 15.4 litres...

Ya , more fuel is used when going at high speed . I juz came back from my riding trip to Ipoh tis morning . Maintaining arnd 180- 200km/h , i got arnd 180km till reserve light light up .

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 3 2006, 11:45 AM

may i noe wat is the tensioner for and why it needs to be change?? wats the service interval for the tensioner and wat will happen if its not maintained properly

?

The cam chain tensioner lifter is to keep the timing chain in proper tension. Over the time the timing chain will be elongated and it will became loose and effect the valve timing. In this case The cam chain tensioner lifter will tension up the elongated timing chain so the valve timing will not be affected.

The above explanation is only valid as long as the timing chain elongate within the limit. If the timing chain elongated untill too much, the tionsioner lifter will not help.

I wud say that this tensioner lifter is maintenance free as it location is right beneath the throttle body, it is quite tedious to dismantle it.

The symton to indicate the tensioner lifter giving problem is when you rev your bike at certain RPM the chain weeping noise will be audible. As for mine case is around 5k RPM.

As for the interval to replace the tensioner lifter, i wud say it depend on how you ride your bike la. I bought my bike 1 1/2 years ago and now already clock 73000Km then I just carried out first time replacement. I ever heard it start to fail within 20000Km.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 3 2006, 07:31 PM

Hi bro, would like to find out more, if the tensioner is not replace , wat could be the worst side effect related? Thanks.

I ever see a twin cam 16 valve car engine with broken timing belt b4, it will be a desaster for the engine few parts will be damage:

1. At least 8 valves will be broken depend on which stage of the engine combustion process.

2. valve cam (over head cam) may need to replace.

3. One or more piston will also damage depend on which stage of the engine combustion process.

4. If more than one piston damage the crank shaft may also need to be replace.

So far for engine with timing chain equiped, I only heard that the worst case is the chain may jump groove due to elongation, and this will affect the valve timing. And if the timing chain jump too many groove at one time the damage effect will be as same as above.

Timing chain Vs Timing belt:

Timing chain last longer, because as long as the belt tensioner function well,user need not spend too many attention to it. Timing chain normally would not fail immediately, because it show symtons like chain weeping noice while reving the engine.

Timing belt Vs Timing chain:

Timing belt is lighter than timing chain, better fuel efficiency, less noise. Timing belt got short life spend, eventhough it also equiped with belt tensioner. Once the life span achieved user must replace it or otherwise the timing belt may fail anytime without showing any symton.

The above is 5 cents of opinion, hope dun get any back fire.

Originally posted by kori@Jan 1 2006, 08:09 PM

i think u try motor factor and look for alex. i think he can do. i recommend him because i always send my bike there. i can trust him because he really take care of the bike and is very experienced. price also reasonable. contact him if u want to query first. anyway, his shop is along same stretch as dexing ubi second last shop. pm me if u want his contact number.. :cheeky:

Bro , did u pass by Suntec earlier at arnd 8pm ? :confused:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 3 2006, 01:03 PM

Ya , more fuel is used when going at high speed . I juz came back from my riding trip to Ipoh tis morning . Maintaining arnd 180- 200km/h , i got arnd 180km till reserve light light up .

u mean on ur R1 or F4i? :confused:

no leh. i nvr go past suntec lehz.. i was at motorfactor with my 600rr friend. he was there to install his arrow pipe. shiok sia i hear the sound although not as shiok as yoshi but nonetheless still shiok. lol. mine is coming within the next 2 weeks. can't wait for it to come.

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 4 2006, 12:39 AM

u mean on ur R1 or F4i? :confused:

Went on the R1 while my wife's cousin went on the F4i . He was leading cos i didnt know the way . Anyway , we got almost the same mileage b4 reserve .

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jan 4 2006, 12:06 AM

I ever see a twin cam 16 valve car engine with broken timing belt b4, it will be a desaster for the engine few parts will be damage:

1. At least 8 valves will be broken depend on which stage of the engine combustion process.

2. valve cam (over head cam) may need to replace.

3. One or more piston will also damage depend on which stage of the engine combustion process.

4. If more than one piston damage the crank shaft may also need to be replace.

Hi bro, thanxs for the pointers! :smile:

Hear from some mech, in any belting system the belt act

as a load to the output source. When load is suddenly taken

off, the power output equlibrium is upset, therefore causing

the rating of the output to become infinity!

The instability creates undesireable increase in power output from

the source and produces excessive heat which the parts are not design to

dissipate in time.

The points that u have mention fit in nicely to the entire picture :cheeky:

Wise n cheaper way now is to monitor the weepin sound before we weep

for our pockets!

i think my tensioner also need to change leh..

Originally posted by kori@Jan 4 2006, 01:59 PM

i think my tensioner also need to change leh..

Change bike lah . Sell me ur pipe . :cheeky: