CBR600 F4i/F4/F3/RR Riders

HONG

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Dec 12 2005, 08:06 PM

HI guys...

I jus bought a fu f4i...

Do u all tink 10.669k tor and i am 23 tis yr worth it???

Haha so happy...

Nxt time gt outing jio me leh...

I confirm on one...

I wish to find the previous owner of the bike to know mre tings abt the bike at lee's motor...

Pls contact me @ 96477706

Btw anione nos hw much is the leo vinch pipe for tis bike???

leo vinch pipe slip on (mid section + end can) for F4i cost about S$500++.

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by emmitsu@Dec 13 2005, 02:35 PM

ohhh ok thanks man.

Aniwhere can anione tell me hw to get the service manual??

If canone has it can lend me to zep???

Coffee on me....

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

ah jian welcome! can u sms me ur hp number? anyway, we have outing saturday at 2030hrs at kallang mac.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

after 2 agonizing week of waiting i finally got my f4i last nite!

Woo HoOO!

the itself ride was better than sex! *L

only complain is the heat is pretty bad, i thought i could smell burned leg hairs.

anything i should take notice of during the run in? please do share your tips.

geeezz too many question too little brain cells, must recharge and ask latter :cheer:

Originally posted by xzied@Dec 15 2005, 10:03 AM

after 2 agonizing week of waiting i finally got my f4i last nite!

Woo HoOO!

the itself ride was better than sex! *L

only complain is the heat is pretty bad, i thought i could smell burned leg hairs.

anything i should take notice of during the run in? please do share your tips.

geeezz too many question too little brain cells, must recharge and ask latter :cheer:

woah, u got 1st hand bike?

yeah, the bike's heat is pretty bad, especially at the lower leg area. u cant ride around in shorts(not advisable anyway), or u'd have to open ur legs really wide.

else u can almost feel ur leg hair "sizzling".

imo, i'd stick to owners handbook's recommendation for run-in. Except, i'll do mineral oil change alot earlier, especially the first oil change.

There are plenty of people following the hard-run in method, but considering this bike is Not "so called latest models" with engine dating back to pre-millenium, i would advoid going that route. as that is more for newer bikes if u read on the motoman(or whatever his name) method.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

Originally posted by xzied@Dec 15 2005, 10:03 AM

U havnt tried riding the 04 R1 yet . :sian:

Originally posted by tealeaf@Dec 15 2005, 03:35 PM

nope, yet to see any f4i put.

:sian: bro.. ur memory so bad meh.. my one got put leh... and that day was the first time we see each other at Kallang KFC..

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Originally posted by xzied@Dec 15 2005, 02:07 PM

yeap i've got it 1st hand.

haven't got time to read the manual yet......was just browsing through it last nite and felt asleep.

hey do u guys use tank bra? on ur f4i?

http://hongxinwei.blogs.friendster.com/./photos/uncategorized/091105_1525.jpg

This is mine with tank bra :smile: u bought first hand :confused: boon siew still bring in F4i?? or thats the last unit?? did u see ur log card.. which year model issit stated ? :confused:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Dec 13 2005, 02:35 PM

ya.. now leo vince is quite cheap cos they having christmas promotion.. if u really wan it.. better get it fast... another pipe i will recommend is GPR... :smile:

Originally posted by tealeaf@Dec 15 2005, 01:28 PM

woah, u got 1st hand bike?

yeah, the bike's heat is pretty bad, especially at the lower leg area. u cant ride around in shorts(not advisable anyway), or u'd have to open ur legs really wide.

else u can almost feel ur leg hair "sizzling".

imo, i'd stick to owners handbook's recommendation for run-in. Except, i'll do mineral oil change alot earlier, especially the first oil change.

There are plenty of people following the hard-run in method, but considering this bike is Not "so called latest models" with engine dating back to pre-millenium, i would advoid going that route. as that is more for newer bikes if u read on the motoman(or whatever his name) method.

talk about bike temperature... i find it pretty alright (maybe because i am always riding with jeans)... my temperature showing lowest 78 - 82 degrees when riding on smooth traffic and the highest hit 106 degrees on jams.... but i've noticed my bike's fan will switch on at 106 degrees......

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 15 2005, 11:06 PM

ya.. now leo vince is quite cheap cos they having christmas promotion.. if u really wan it.. better get it fast... another pipe i will recommend is GPR... :smile:

You mean cheeper than S$500++ or ??.. Bcos the price that thay gave me is few months ago le, if X mas promotion I expect it will lower then S$500++. Am I correct?:confused:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Dec 15 2005, 11:55 PM

You mean cheeper than S$500++ or ??.. Bcos the price that thay gave me is few months ago le, if X mas promotion I expect it will lower then S$500++. Am I correct?:confused:

ya.. it should be lower than $500... maybe u can call them up and ask again?? btw.. the boss of distributing the Leo Vince pipes is a caucasian and he is oso the boss in charge of the most famous coffee house ... :smile:

Wah first hand f4i...

Did u get at BP??? AS i saw one black colour f4i there last week

Hong may i ask hw much u bought the bra??? :lovestruck: it

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 15 2005, 11:05 PM

http://hongxinwei.blogs.friendster.com/./photos/uncategorized/091105_1525.jpg

This is mine with tank bra :smile: u bought first hand :confused: boon siew still bring in F4i?? or thats the last unit?? did u see ur log card.. which year model issit stated ? :confused:

yeap that's the last unit from boon siew, it's supposed to be a 2005 model.

may i know where u bought the tank bra and how much? it's very nice!

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 15 2005, 11:09 PM

talk about bike temperature... i find it pretty alright (maybe because i am always riding with jeans)... my temperature showing lowest 78 - 82 degrees when riding on smooth traffic and the highest hit 106 degrees on jams.... but i've noticed my bike's fan will switch on at 106 degrees......

yeap mine's the same temp wif ur's @ 106 the fan will start to run.

even wif jean i find that it's a bit hot my pillion was complaining too

Hw much u bought otr???

Btw Hong MAy i no where i can get the leo vinch exhaust???

Did anyone go to wing fuat today ? Saw an f4i there arnd 3pm .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Dec 17 2005, 05:38 PM

Did anyone go to wing fuat today ? Saw an f4i there arnd 3pm .

think its me... i was there to pay my instalment and around that time too... but surprised that u cannot recognise my bike.. :sweat:

Hong may i ask hw much u bought the bra??? :lovestruck: it

yeap that's the last unit from boon siew, it's supposed to be a 2005 model. may i know where u bought the tank bra and how much? it's very nice!

bought it from motoworld at $150 after bargaining.... the one i bought is the second last piece... think the last piece is still there.. but not to worry.. i think u can request them to help u order... :smile: