BT014....gosh...the tire is sheering....either low temp wear or compond too soft kanna tear or overheat due to low pressure?

whichever the case...it a street tire...built for street....in track have to relax lor.

my friend say i go too friece on it ... thats why i changed to Race tec after 1 session.. sold it off.. :thumb:

BT014 got no SS compund.. can't withstand the temperature.

• Replies 3.5k

this i argee....sometime it abt outlook,age & human soft skill.

to some folks(seen many comment in sbf)....almost like everyplace also carrot shop.

for me...i'm happy with loois....but still there are folks out there that see Loois as a carrot shop....reason unknown..could be age,outlook or just pure PR lor.

sometime i ponder...if saving that dollar is so important..why not just sell the bike/car & take public transport?

I just done my dyno setting run at loois (due to changing of spocket size & end can).. i dunno how much ah jain did last time at unity..and i dont intend to compare but for sure i know i very happy with what loois done & charges.. $80/nett.:thumb:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 12:22 PM

I changed mine at HKL.. racetec at $480 nett.

emmitsu changed to DC.. i tink..:confused:

Nope, I use SC2 pro. at Gerry Looi Tampines.

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 12:29 PM

To all fellow bros,

I will be starting work tomorrow.. so won't be that free already.. thats mean no extra time to TCSS here often... i will still answer any questions or quries u guys may have... afterall, we r all SBF riders.

:cry: :cheer: :sleep: :cheeky: :goodluck: :thumb:

Pls update me once you get the schedule. So I can plan PG session ma.:bounce:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 03:49 PM

I just done my dyno setting run at loois (due to changing of spocket size & end can).. i dunno how much ah jain did last time at unity..and i dont intend to compare but for sure i know i very happy with what loois done & charges.. $80/nett.:thumb:

MT was a nice guy.....overall i feel comfortable there lor.

some kind folks would suggest other place to save the few bucks....but frankly....i rather have more time then others.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Best news of the day RockFord bro :thumb: Happy for ya! Wat is ya working hours like?

For bro considering BT014, pls reconsider again, tis comment not intended to go against anyone, juz my humble 2cnts.....especially track dayz.

Had done some shopping at Ubi last week, got a Dragon Corsa Rear for 150. Also found a Dragon Super Corsa front to pair at yishun ind pk for 120. All price inclusive of installation. Initially going to settle with used rubber, but there is simpily to muz opportunities outta there. Total damage 270.

Lately found out that Dragon series uses the same type of compound as BT014 :cry: Not that bad, it a Pirelli at least.

Happy Shopping :thumb:

u bought two used tire from two location ?

wow.....................:sweat:

front/rear tire design is different too?

wow................:confused:

*so SC is same compond as BT014? then which is cheaper?:sian:

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 29 2006, 11:11 PM

As far as I know SC rubber compound is same as Racetec, for example SC2 is same as K2. Between SC and racetec, racetec will be cheaper.

As for BT014 and SC2, both I used before and the performance between these two tyres is far apart.

SC2 provide good feedback from the track surface and it's performance is consistant. For my level SC2 can last for 9 session at PG. Due to good feedback from the tyre, you will tell once it's tyre performance drop. I feel it at the 9th session. When you feel tyre performance drop and is time to change tyre liao.

BT014: I used it for my first 4 session at PG, it tend to slide (both front and rear) when it getting hot up. So when it start sliding around I will stop and wait for the tyre to cool down, that is normally after 7 laps. As I said before only 2 type of track rider can use this tyre at track:

1. Once a while track visitor, bcos normally these people won't go all out due less familiar with the track.

2. Very good rider, they are so experience that they can change their riding style to suit the tyre.

For me I'm not the 1st type nor the 2nd type, so now I use SC2. Ha ha

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Bt014 retail price is around $350 to $370 per set, and SC2 pro (dual compound) is $520 to $550.

If you can get SC2, which is soft compound only the retail price will be around $470 to $490.:bounce:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Mar 30 2006, 12:06 AM

As for BT014 and SC2, both I used before and the performance between these two tyres is far apart.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

thank u for the inside view of the current crop of modern tires.

b4 i get lost in the new world terms.

DC = DIABLO CORSA

SC = DRAGON SUPERCORSA

SC2 = DRAGON SUPERCORSA PRO

is the above correct ?

so ;

Sporttec M1 "similar" DIABLO CORSA

Rennsport "similar" DRAGON SUPERCORSA

RaceTech "similar" DRAGON SUPERCORSA PRO

*would my assumation of the above correct?

-reason for asking...is the stock D208 tires is losting grip on the edge (even on street riding).

looking for something which i can ride on daily basis(if any) & once a mth PG track(non-hardcore).

which model would suit more on my profile?

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 30 2006, 12:38 AM

DC = DIABLO CORSA

SC = DRAGON SUPERCORSA

is the above correct ?

so ;

-reason for asking...is the stock D208 tires is losting grip on the edge (even on street riding).

looking for something which i can ride on daily basis(if any) & once a mth PG track(non-hardcore).

D208 , to me , feels ok on the cbr600f4i . But when i used it on my R1 , i felt tat the rear grip not tat good , can feel the end not gripping very good , could be due to the fact tat the r1 has more power on tap .

N i think i wun divulge much on the D218 tyres . :sian:

Anyway , m now on M1 , feels great though it need some warm up b4 can feel the superb grip .

IMO , i think BT-014 suits the criteria of everyday riding & the occasional blast on the track riding style . Costs of it oso wun hurt the pocket as much . Its next on my list of tyre change if i m planning to keep my r1 .

Or can try the newer BT-015 or M3 tyres .

Btw , anyone here often play wif their suspensions ? I need someone to guide me on adjusting my suspensions . :sweat:

All new, but from 2 diff place ,2 day apart. Initially thought of using Super Corsa on the front and Metzeler Sportec M-1 on the rear.

I felt the drift on the BT014 too...especially on street riding. Road compound diff from track that is why the sliding is very common. BT014 losses its grip when the designated temperature of the rubber is exceeded. It usually harden, and the process is irreversesible. Unlike track tyres, the hotter is gets, the sticker it becomes.

emmitsu

As for BT014 and SC2, both I used before and the performance between these two tyres is far apart

SC2 provide good feedback from the track surface and it's performance is consistant. For my level SC2 can last for 9 session at PG. Due to good feedback from the tyre, you will tell once it's tyre performance drop. I feel it at the 9th session. When you feel tyre performance drop and is time to change tyre liao.

BT014: I used it for my first 4 session at PG, it tend to slide (both front and rear) when it getting hot up. So when it start sliding around I will stop and wait for the tyre to cool down, that is normally after 7 laps. As I said before only 2 type of track rider can use this tyre at track:

See wat i mean. :thumb:

wow...raceTech siahz....sadly...side gone left center...dun fit my purpose for de tires.......:nono:

yong, if you're looking for pure touring purposes or for comuting meaning no cornering, BT020 is a very lasting tyre, however, it's grip is not so gd so no corners for u.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by xzied@Mar 30 2006, 02:07 PM

tok abt tyres....just found a nail yesterday on my rear tyre...si beh sianz!

any comments on bt 010 and bt 020? and the pricing?

I do suggest BT-014 . :smile:

ok folks.

me de newbie again.

Dragon corsa - where to buy & fit?

RaceTech - where to buy & Fit?

*how much expect? pay by cash or card?

cos..feel like trying other shop...instead of looi:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 30 2006, 12:38 AM

DC = DIABLO CORSA

SC = DRAGON SUPERCORSA

is the above correct ?

so ;

SC stand fpr super corsa, 2 means soft compound.

SC2 = soft compound

SC2 pro = soft with dual compound.(latest version)

I only heard SC2 is same compound with racetec K2. Other than that not sure.

Originally posted by emmitsu@Mar 30 2006, 04:57 PM

SC stand fpr super corsa, 2 means soft compound.

SC2 = soft compound

SC2 pro = soft with dual compound.(latest version)

I only heard SC2 is same compound with racetec K2. Other than that not sure.

noted.so it like RaceTech K2,K1,K0.yeah?

SC2 or RT K2....is my choice....wonder tmr can find time to go fit anot.:sweat:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Mar 30 2006, 02:47 PM

I do suggest BT-014 . :smile:

hmm bt014 more like a sports tyre, how much is it? i thought abt something more for durability and touring leh