Recently 1 of my carpark area is under renovation, as so my carpark is always full. I did purchase season parking monthly but there's no place for me to park whenever i reach home. I got no choice but to left my bike behind my block but without causing any hazard or incovience to anyone.

I kena summon by town council for illegal parking. So i proceed with the appeal. I got a reply by the town council for reducing the fine from $100 to $60. But i am still not happy with it as i did purchase season parking and got really no choice then leave my bike there. ( Really got no space mah, if dun park there where shld i park sia!? rite anot!? if got space i confirm park wat! where got so stupid go and park there then kena summon somemore got buy season parking.. )

So my questions is, shld i make a 2nd appeal or shall i go see MP? Which got the higher chances to waive the summon off??

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg
  • Replies 14

i kena once as well. parked at void deck. appealed wif reason i wana wash bike. no wash bay around so park at void deck go upstairs take bucket water. waived for me. =)

Recently 1 of my carpark area is under renovation, as so my carpark is always full. I did purchase season parking monthly but there's no place for me to park whenever i reach home. I got no choice but to left my bike behind my block but without causing any hazard or incovience to anyone.

I kena summon by town council for illegal parking. So i proceed with the appeal. I got a reply by the town council for reducing the fine from $100 to $60. But i am still not happy with it as i did purchase season parking and got really no choice then leave my bike there. ( Really got no space mah, if dun park there where shld i park sia!? rite anot!? if got space i confirm park wat! where got so stupid go and park there then kena summon somemore got buy season parking.. )

So my questions is, shld i make a 2nd appeal or shall i go see MP? Which got the higher chances to waive the summon off??

i feel that u should try a 2nd appeal.

So if i give a 2nd appeal letter, i can ignore the dealine of paying the fine again?

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

Meet MP sessions do help also.....

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j64/afiqmufc86/BIKES.jpg

03/2005 -08/2005 Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

04/2006- 08/2006 GSXR400 RR FM*2*2Z (SCRAPED)

09/2006 - 01/2010 Super Four CB400 VTEC I

01/2010 - 12/2011 RXZ Yamaha 135

03/2012 - 06/2015 Suzuki DL1000K8 V-Storm

06/2015- Present Honda VFR1200x CrossTourer

well... the difference between car parks & passage way is that car parks r under HDB jurisdiction while passage way is town council.

i was told by HDB personnels that in the case of no available lots, just park anywhere within the car park without obstructing the way & u'll be alrite.

i got that $100 fine b4 for the same scenario as urs & after appealing... i still had to pay $15 for some rubbish administrative charge

i'd say if this is ur 1st offence, appeal all the way... i find myself stupid to pay that $15... its equivalent to 1 mth season parking

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

go down personally, ask for the manager on duty don't appeal with the staff, no point they can't give any direct answer. firmly say ur reason and u think its valid. don't give any chance to T.C, coz payments of season parking, payment of CSC and wat so ever they want on the dot so we must let them do work.

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

I also think that paying a fine even if you have season parking isn't really a good idea. If me i will appeal and appeal until they wavier off the fine.

get your mp to appeal for you, better chance. besides, town council's sole purpose is to make money. you think they really care if you don't have any space to park? i also kerna before, they expect you to park at other block regardlss of how far you need to walk. standard crap that everyone can expect from town councils.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.