• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by slap@Sep 10 2006, 03:17 AM

hey bambino today can meet anot lol or u sold off all alrdy

don worry those i can remember i will reserve. but got some i cant remember...

coz donno y del off leh... think tt day lagg thn accidentally press... :sian:

so far wad i noe is only one more person to collect and i ordered one extra for a guy in here too. those who wants can let me noe latest by 13th. this will be the last batch of brt cdis. thanks for your support guys!!

if u guys want the CDI i got but its more ex than bam.. $135..

skazuz

Just did my 1st servicing after 1km running in..

Top speed 150km/hr..For a 100% stock bike,is it normal?

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h185/Ray_07_photos/siggy.jpg

Went to find BAM today to install the CDI... While I'm on my way there, tyre puncture ... hahaha.... After installing his CDI , wanted to test my bike, but tyre puncture, cannot test much.... But managed to ride from ang mo kio back to tampines.

When stopping at junction , green light time ... my bike is right in front of all the vehicle with a PUNCTURE tyre..... hahahaha

Althought cannot fully test the CDI yet , but it did give the bike a boost ....

Better pick up :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 9 2006, 09:25 AM

15 for 1pair or 1 oni??? i go msia c dey selling something lik scramble mirror carbon fibre(fake) 1 pair rm30... dunno can buy anotz... scare fix liaoz cannnot c... ytd juz tried my FC... ermz... de needle below de red line cannot move liaoz... mileage 183km.... don dare try to 200km... scare halfway no petrol... haha... for top speed, so far 145km/hr... didnt drag for too long... scare piston jam or wad... im abt 56kg.. i brought tis bike i tin de guy nv change oil filter b4... izzit a muz to change??? sorry ask so mani qns horz.. cos u de oni guy i noe in tis forum... not forgetting y2k... haha...

y2k yusri:

u lik changing alot of tins for ur spark horz... haha... mak de outlook nice can liaoz lahz... no need to do inside.... no matter wad, its still a kup... haha... i still haven got de chance to go jb help u find de rim.... when got time i go check it out for u...

I think shd be 1 side only... sg buy very expensive...

yah the needle when reach the "E" below, will stay there liao, but actually ur tank still can go.

Wah 145km??? I stock time 130km nia leh... max until cannot max ah, somemore down slope!

For filter, change during every 2nd engine oil change...

Change Engine oil only 800ml.

Change Engine oil + Filter must top up to 900ml.

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 10 2006, 01:47 PM

haha... ya... cdi i will change... but later stage... need to do up my bike 1st as u c tat time its totally stock condition... haaha... tis fri mayb i going in to ah gua lane again... can ask for u... need to change tyre and accessories etc... but not rim 1st... wait for u n c how... haha.... change cdi reali got improve top speed huhz? will it affect FC?? :cheer:

CDI will remove your restrictions. Will not affect FC.

Originally posted by Flik_07@Sep 10 2006, 08:52 PM

Just did my 1st servicing after 1km running in..

Top speed 150km/hr..For a 100% stock bike,is it normal?

1km or 1k km??

of course can change to tt9 tyre...

max size??

i think 90/80

but need to mod front fender...

max size 4 rear rim i think 100/90

but i think 90/80 is the best size 4 std rim...

Changing CDI??

if acceleration n topspeed increase...

4 sure it will effect FC....

if u're only ride 80-90km/h..

wat purpose u're changing from stock cdi to racing cdi??

normal if topspeed around 150-160km/h...

but 135lc speedo really light after exceed 120km/h...

don't trust your speedometer....

when u want to changing engine oil..

don't see on oil capasity (800ml/900ml)

always check the dipstick to fill the correct amount...

i think because the speedo is measured using the front wheel, which makes it not accurate during high speed like above 120km/h. maybe the front wheel is slightly lifted up at that speed making the wheel spin more revs?

for a cub to hit 150 - 160km/h, i just think its not possible. but i can't be sure coz mine is digital speedo and i feel its already not as accurate as those bigger CC bikes.

well... my two cents. peace. :smile:

c'est la vie~

fitting a race cdi might change the fuel consumption as it has an earlier ignition advance . But, aiyaaaa, kapcai onli mar, u wont go broke even filling full tank like me eveliday.

I everytime change oil with oil filter, onli can fill in 850ml onli, if fill in 900ml sure will exceed the maximum level on the dipstick. I check the oil level like instructed in the manual, do not screw in the dipstick .

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

hey illusion i wont recommend the front stock rims to fit with 80/90 as wat im using now is 80/90 and i feel dat our rims are too narrow liao not wide enough to support the tyres

like easily the whole tyre can come out... as u know our stock tyres are actually only 65 in the front thus i feel dat if u are keeping the stock rims den mayb u wan to try 70/80 or 80/80... which i feel dat would be more appropriate for a stock rims... unless u wan to go for wider rims!

jus my 0.0000000002cents keke

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by do.....@Sep 10 2006, 11:03 PM

Went to find BAM today to install the CDI... While I'm on my way there, tyre puncture ... hahaha.... After installing his CDI , wanted to test my bike, but tyre puncture, cannot test much.... But managed to ride from ang mo kio back to tampines.

When stopping at junction , green light time ... my bike is right in front of all the vehicle with a PUNCTURE tyre..... hahahaha

Althought cannot fully test the CDI yet , but it did give the bike a boost ....

Better pick up :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

hey hows ur tyre hahaha sorry cant wait for u man cuz qutie late and the rest wana zao arldy if u rem im the one whu said BYE in front of u Lol

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Sep 10 2006, 04:19 PM

don worry those i can remember i will reserve. but got some i cant remember...

coz donno y del off leh... think tt day lagg thn accidentally press... :sian:

so far wad i noe is only one more person to collect and i ordered one extra for a guy in here too. those who wants can let me noe latest by 13th. this will be the last batch of brt cdis. thanks for your support guys!!

hey dude thansk for ur time to isntall the cdi for me hahha.. sorry for making u sweat so much and u still offer me cig so paiseh haha anyway i tested ur cdi and altho i din manage to full rev it due to my sparks still under runing in period but i can feel the intial pick up for the first 2 gear increase and its easier for me to exceed the previous highest speed obtainable for each gear. aft gear 4 its like unknowingly i will get faster den when i was using the original cdi thus concluding.. ur cdi is good and it works well.. can hear my engine working harder den b4 and its easier to increase my speed at each gear :thumb:

Originally posted by slap@Sep 11 2006, 02:59 AM

hey dude thansk for ur time to isntall the cdi for me hahha.. sorry for making u sweat so much and u still offer me cig so paiseh haha anyway i tested ur cdi and altho i din manage to full rev it due to my sparks still under runing in period but i can feel the intial pick up for the first 2 gear increase and its easier for me to exceed the previous highest speed obtainable for each gear. aft gear 4 its like unknowingly i will get faster den when i was using the original cdi thus concluding.. ur cdi is good and it works well.. can hear my engine working harder den b4 and its easier to increase my speed at each gear :thumb:

so good wor

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by slap@Sep 11 2006, 02:59 AM

coz i fat mah tts y i sweat so much haha plus after rain so bloody hot haha i am glad that u like it ciggies small prob la... thanks for yr trust in me to hook it up oso hahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Sep 10 2006, 11:28 PM

CDI will remove your restrictions. Will not affect FC.

ok la to certain extent u are rite la if normally u ride cruzin' say 90-100 thn u put cdi oso relac 90-100 i think it shld be the same ? coz nvr tam-you or wad mah as long as same riding technique shld be safe... for illusions...i oso noticed no diff coz he IS round and he always tam you wan so u put oso same

BUBU: thank you for your kind comment.

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Sep 11 2006, 02:22 AM

hey illusion i wont recommend the front stock rims to fit with 80/90 as wat im using now is 80/90 and i feel dat our rims are too narrow liao not wide enough to support the tyres

like easily the whole tyre can come out... as u know our stock tyres are actually only 65 in the front thus i feel dat if u are keeping the stock rims den mayb u wan to try 70/80 or 80/80... which i feel dat would be more appropriate for a stock rims... unless u wan to go for wider rims!

jus my 0.0000000002cents keke

Yoz YosBikey~ hahaha Hmm... if thats the case then bo bian, 70/80 like too small, no point le... hahaha okok i know what to do liao... Thanks for advice~

PS: Will use dipstick style...

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Sep 11 2006, 11:21 AM

ok la to certain extent u are rite la if normally u ride cruzin' say 90-100 thn u put cdi oso relac 90-100 i think it shld be the same ? coz nvr tam-you or wad mah as long as same riding technique shld be safe... for illusions...i oso noticed no diff coz he IS round and he always tam you wan so u put oso same

BUBU: thank you for your kind comment.

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Sep 11 2006, 12:10 PM

ehh... for fun laughter peace and joy niaz.... :sweat:

good luck in yr exams.... friend...... :smile:

Originally posted by slap@Sep 11 2006, 03:17 PM

good.. u also go change la haha:cheeky:

money not enough :giddy:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662