murkypig said:
for servicing the Fuoco 500, which shop is recommended?

normal servicing or major one? if normal servicing, i think most bike shop should be able to service, but if major, perhaps u need to go to shops like Tai Hin..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 2k

  Chubb said:
haa i no idea leh.. i juz wan to register den suddenly come out kena bann.. lol till 14march.

and e funny ting is, ask me contact admin.. i cant even click on anyting to go anywhere how to find admin.. crap sia.

haha, then no choice, juz gotta wait till 14th March then..

My Rides

  chaochao said:
Wa! Poisoning us with sound system and pipes!!!! :lovestruck: "ModernVespa" already posted a Akra sys for Fuoco! Urggh!!! If Akra would have developed it earlier, I'd not have gone for LV!

if i know Akra coming out exhaust for fuoco, i will wait too.. haha

My Rides

bro murkypig, u juz got a fuoco? i'm dun have adjustable windscreen on my bike, mine is from Givi..

My Rides

  murkypig said:
anyone have the adjustable windscreen for Fuoco?

dun tink there any in e market right now..

mordernvespa actually hav 1 guy fabricate a adjustable windscreen

oh.. not sure whether the windshield is available here, might have to order i guess.. and the waiting time is long..

My Rides

Guest chaochao
  Chubb said:
oh.. dats e OEM windscreen for fuoco.. but its shorter den givi windscreen..

im using givi e windscreen hit juz above my forehead.

i tink e OEM shd be more exp den givi.

Yes it is OEM for Fuoco - a few hundred bucks for it and not easy to get it shipped to this part of the continent.

Guest chaochao
  Chubb said:
oh.. dats e OEM windscreen for fuoco.. but its shorter den givi windscreen..

im using givi e windscreen hit juz above my forehead.

i tink e OEM shd be more exp den givi.

Yes it is OEM for Fuoco - a few hundred bucks for it and not easy to get it shipped to this part of the continent.

This is madness, V8 Mercedes exhaust on a Fuoco.. lol..

My Rides

  Chubb said:
i gt juz e same situation as u when i gt my bike e very 1st night.. but at least u can restart and ride back, i hav to tow back to agent.. they say batt not fullly charged.. i was riding fine in e afternoon but at night happens juz lik dat..

seems fuoco gt alot of electrical prob..

very scary to go touring wif dis bike.. tings juz suddenly happens, with such low mileage bike..

could it be the CDI? Years ago my piaggio skipper got this stalling problem, my mech change it to japanese RXZ cdi, and it never surface since. I looking to get one, so reading this thread on the bike.

  cougar said:
could it be the CDI? Years ago my piaggio skipper got this stalling problem, my mech change it to japanese RXZ cdi, and it never surface since. I looking to get one, so reading this thread on the bike.

nice.. later batch seem to wrk fine.. mine actually wrking v fine till i discover battery leaks..

gt a few time wan to go out but cant start..

2 day no ride drop to 11.8v cant start it..

gotta bring to shop to check le.

haha,yeah man.. long time liao.. but my bike still the same, no change.. lol..

My Rides

  Chubb said:
nice.. later batch seem to wrk fine.. mine actually wrking v fine till i discover battery leaks..

gt a few time wan to go out but cant start..

2 day no ride drop to 11.8v cant start it..

gotta bring to shop to check le.

that stalling problem aside, this ride can be considered a reliable workhorse?

ok i tink i found out wats drawing out my battery.. believe its my volt meter..

cos i did was direct connection to battery..

seriously didnt knew it would drain out my battery so fast..

2 days ago i rode back last check was 12.5v so i decided to unplug e voltmeter..

juz now go down check again to my surprise mt batt was 12.4v (usually after 2 days i wld drop to 12-11.8v)

gotta observe again to see if e voltmeter was e real culprit. hope it was and i wld solve my prob once and for all.

Guest chaochao
  Chubb said:
chao chao, william, v long since we last met alrdy leh.. lol

williamleesg said:
haha,yeah man.. long time liao.. but my bike still the same, no change.. lol..

Lai... lai... ai meet up mai? :thirsty:

My bike also not change, but we can always look forward to something new in Chubb's Fuoco!!

How about this Friday evening?! (Cougar, feel free to join in)

  chaochao said:
Lai... lai... ai meet up mai? :thirsty:

My bike also not change, but we can always look forward to something new in Chubb's Fuoco!!

How about this Friday evening?! (Cougar, feel free to join in)

haa, i also no new ting to add.. actually removed some stuff lik 3rd brake light and 12v charger mounted on my bars..

may wire back 3rd brake light as i found out where is my prob. =)

other den dat.. my bike is stil e same..

friday i shd be ok..

Guest chaochao
  Chubb said:
ok i tink i found out wats drawing out my battery.. believe its my volt meter..

cos i did was direct connection to battery..

seriously didnt knew it would drain out my battery so fast..

2 days ago i rode back last check was 12.5v so i decided to unplug e voltmeter..

juz now go down check again to my surprise mt batt was 12.4v (usually after 2 days i wld drop to 12-11.8v)

gotta observe again to see if e voltmeter was e real culprit. hope it was and i wld solve my prob once and for all.

Bro - how about just checking the specs of your volt meter? Usually electronics such as our ERP will have average consumption. But for ERP, it shuts off when ignition is "Off".

Guest chaochao
  cougar said:
that stalling problem aside, this ride can be considered a reliable workhorse?

The few Fuoco riders here use it for commuting as well as for touring. Ample torque to over-take and move off from lights even with pillon. Best it has a avg fuel econ of 24KM/L (even with pillon or hard riding). However, high-speed touring such as 140kph will yield 15km/L - not a + for a 500cc bike.

Internal Storage not as great as X9 or other maxi-scooter, but that is easily overcome by a top-box.

Its smooth riding will put an average rider to :dozed:

Pls do not expect the power of a T-Max or pick-up speed of a Runner or lightness of a Fino. It is a 240KG pig (oh dun let the weight scare you to put it to main stand - you can do with one hand!)

Its cousin - Piaggio MP400 is a city-version - less power, but more storage and better wind protection. Put two together - you'd get strange stares at the FUOCO!!! :cheer:

i throw away e packaging le..

but i guess its e culprit..

cos usually voltmeter r tab to ignition. but i lazy to tap so did a direct connection and i tot it wont draw much power if left 24/7.

but i was wrong.. haa lesson learn..

will try to rewire somewhere if i hav e mood to remove my windshield (which was a PITA)

Guest chaochao
  Chubb said:
haa, i also no new ting to add.. actually removed some stuff lik 3rd brake light and 12v charger mounted on my bars..

may wire back 3rd brake light as i found out where is my prob. =)

other den dat.. my bike is stil e same..

friday i shd be ok..

At least you know how to DIY! :clap:

MS, William and other fuoco riders - free on Friday evening for meet-up? (Cougar, feel free to join in as well).