Originally posted by rehdeer@Jan 24 2006, 04:38 PM

Is this a parallel imported car?

I have heard that this is common with parallel imported car because what they do in Japan is to get someone to buy the car, then ship to Singapore. Between buying the car and shipping to Singapore, the "car owner" may use the car for his own purpose. And when you take over the car, you're actually the second owner already.

ya i have heard of that too.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 416

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 25 2006, 08:32 AM

:giddy: Might be true,anyway all Fit are p.import rite?

Yup, u are right.

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 25 2006, 08:32 AM

:giddy: Might be true,anyway all Fit are p.import rite?

yes it is

is urs the 06model?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 25 2006, 12:14 PM

I tink 05 model..Hw to see the diff?:confused:

does it comes with stock spoiler/body kit?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 25 2006, 12:15 PM

does it comes with stock spoiler/body kit?

Err no,the SE give to me as freebies..Oh ya,06 model comes wif fog light,bodykit,cruise control & 5 speed tio bo?:smile:

body kit yes. cruise control i duno le..

wad is 5 speed?mauel all comes with 5 speed rite?

does fit comes in mauel?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 25 2006, 12:25 PM

body kit yes. cruise control i duno le..

wad is 5 speed?mauel all comes with 5 speed rite?

does fit comes in mauel?

I mean auto,got 5th gear.Save petrol while travel long distance & higher speed. A pity my model no 5 speed & cruise control :weep:

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 25 2006, 12:43 PM

I mean auto,got 5th gear.Save petrol while travel long distance & higher speed. A pity my model no 5 speed & cruise control :weep:

its auto cvt rite?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Jan 26 2006, 05:15 PM

:confused: akapovic1 got car liao MIA liao . . . . . . . . . . hum . . . . .

Hehe pai seh, was on MC,didnt log on :cheeky: Yeah,I luv the car!Very quiet engine that I till nw even off the radio aso cant hear the gear changed!:lovestruck:

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 27 2006, 09:14 AM

Hehe pai seh, was on MC,didnt log on :cheeky: Yeah,I luv the car!Very quiet engine that I till nw even off the radio aso cant hear the gear changed!:lovestruck:

Yar CVT do have smooth gear change, u got ka ka bo. . . . MC drive ur new car ard right :D :thumb:

Thou its gd,but somethings I dun like about the car..

Does not cm wif auto lock when u drive off,esp in JB huh..No clock display on the meter,just a small 1 at the radio set screen:faint: It does not show the temp level,just cold or hot thats all.:sian:

1 more thing which is gd & bad.RPM is ard 1.5 to 2k all the way if u accelerate,being cant hear the engine,u wun knw which gear u r in unless u look at the meter,to knw u r at top gear comparing rpm & speed.

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 27 2006, 10:26 AM

Does not cm wif auto lock when u drive off,esp in JB huh..No clock display on the meter,just a small 1 at the radio set screen:faint: It does not show the temp level,just cold or hot thats all.:sian:

1 more thing which is gd & bad.RPM is ard 1.5 to 2k all the way if u accelerate,being cant hear the engine,u wun knw which gear u r in unless u look at the meter,to knw u r at top gear comparing rpm & speed.

OK lar, for clock & etc, there is those after market type, very sporty & nice, you can try lor. If you want enginge temp & etc. there is one I remember seeing it.

It include, Engine Temp/ inside Car Temp & clock. Some have Voltage Reader too.

Cost ard $25- $45.

Auto lock while move off is an advantage lar, if not you will have to make it a habit to lock (central locking) before moving off.

Lucky wat you commented are small issue. presonal preffence & taste. :thumb:

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 27 2006, 10:26 AM

auto lock can be programmed to some alarm system, had mine done by the installer, start engine, step on brake pedal, the door will auto lock....temp level cannot c but there a icon on ur meter dash....cold will be blue, hot will be red....if u wan to noe the level can install aftermarket gauges....get defi :thumb:

i felt the same way as u in the rpm part....when moving off, able to maintain under 2k yet the car is moving quite fast liao....honda cvt is design this way such tat u will not feel the gear change....but cvt is for gentle driving.....dun launch at traffic light else u will kena start up clutch prob when i kena....whole car will vibrate when moving off from stationary.....if can, try to change the atf every 20k...

No Time To Think Of One

so guys, what is the price of a FIT nw? initially was lookin at FIT, Vios n swift, nw swift is out of my list..........

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@Jan 30 2006, 09:04 AM

so guys, what is the price of a FIT nw? initially was lookin at FIT, Vios n swift, nw swift is out of my list..........

As what i know tat Honda Fit 1.3A around $54,888 + COE

and latest Honda Fit 1.5A around $62K + COE on promotion price..

Originally posted by akapovic1@Jan 27 2006, 09:14 AM

im glad u love it

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by [V]tec@Jan 29 2006, 10:55 PM

auto lock can be programmed to some alarm system, had mine done by the installer, start engine, step on brake pedal, the door will auto lock....temp level cannot c but there a icon on ur meter dash....cold will be blue, hot will be red....if u wan to noe the level can install aftermarket gauges....get defi :thumb:

i felt the same way as u in the rpm part....when moving off, able to maintain under 2k yet the car is moving quite fast liao....honda cvt is design this way such tat u will not feel the gear change....but cvt is for gentle driving.....dun launch at traffic light else u will kena start up clutch prob when i kena....whole car will vibrate when moving off from stationary.....if can, try to change the atf every 20k...

Hw much does it cost to do the auto lock?Any lobang?Coz feel so unsafe without that function esp at JB:confused:

hyper optic / vcool which 1 could feel e diff in car temp? ( $$ not taken into consideration) :confused:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif