jB famous siol!!!!!!! :lol:

:cheeky: naw have to change bike soon, if not many will mark my bike :giddy: yesterday saw 3 guys standing at my bike looking at it at blk 37 cal 2 there..i kay siao walk past and chit chat they still looking at it.. then my friends exposed me saying why don't go to your bike lol..yellow yellow hahaha..:p

or maybe I got potential buyers :D

• Replies 10.1k

hey jb, hw much is a phantom? looks cool.. i think i wanna get it after tp lol.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

Can get it probably less then 2k! Must do your homework and check the used bike section frequently lor... :)

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
hey jb, hw much is a phantom? looks cool.. i think i wanna get it after tp lol.

above 2k, of course good price for good quality la..like duh! I maybe selling it a few months later, condition quite good..can't promise you about wear/tear over time because it'll be happen in due time..simple yet students love it..I made mine funky though..suits me more than the classic look..up to you to mod..

Can get it probably less then 2k! Must do your homework and check the used bike section frequently lor... :)

less than 2k? eh you think pasar malam ar? my bikes not like those 2 stroke kena whacked till cui still can sell to gundus one okay.. :sian:

Well I wasn't referring to your bike, and I also said probably which means I'm not too sure! That's why I said have to do some research over that section since I don't really take notice of Phantom and I don't intend on getting it. :p

hmm today i went asphoon, the guy said phantom cheaper than SP. But what i really wanna know is whether got include the insurance anot? And insurance is hella expensive, 600 dollars for me=.= My budget is 1.5-1.7 with insurance, u guys think possible?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

hmm today i went asphoon, the guy said phantom cheaper than SP. But what i really wanna know is whether got include the insurance anot? And insurance is hella expensive, 600 dollars for me=.= My budget is 1.5-1.7 with insurance, u guys think possible?

possible is possible, but u really gotta go find.. i think u shld raise ur budget to at least 2k - 2.5k.. just to let u noe i bought my sp otr for more than 3k with my insurance costing me 662

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

wahh i tink gotta save liao. parents dont encourage me to ride also=((. I think i buy honda wave liao. my house like 15mins away from sch if i cycle lol.

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

wahh i tink gotta save liao. parents dont encourage me to ride also=((. I think i buy honda wave liao. my house like 15mins away from sch if i cycle lol.

so close :dot: :dot:

cycle better lah.. can be more fit and save petrol, season parkin, coe, road tax etc etc.. :D

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

Well I wasn't referring to your bike, and I also said probably which means I'm not too sure! That's why I said have to do some research over that section since I don't really take notice of Phantom and I don't intend on getting it. :p

neither did i :sian:

dunno, another day then i tell you, too tired..go out too long liao these days tired...

wave good

possible is possible, but u really gotta go find.. i think u shld raise ur budget to at least 2k - 2.5k.. just to let u noe i bought my sp otr for more than 3k with my insurance costing me 662

sorry if u dun mind, may i know how old are u ? which ins co? what plate is yr bike?

cos i did enquired on sp too. im 19. premium was 587.somethingsomething with ntuc

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

hi everyone. as i'm really new to the biking family.. dunno alot of things.. hah. np student also so come here to post my query..

ytd went to this motor-tiam together wif Ev0xiaoboy.. saw this FR plate de SP. like it alot. so ask the mech there for its price and stuffs. he led me into his office and offered to calculate for me.

he quoted me a price of $2300 for that SP. and $1000 for the COE renewal, cuz i tink FR plate de only left wif 2 years? its until dec 2009 i tink..

so total for the bike + COE renewal is $3300 without insaurance / interest as i'm getting the installment plan. for insaurance it was $588.

so wad eu guys think? is it worth for this bike? he offered a free paintjob and also change of the 'visor' infront of the bike.. seat too... and have some freebies like a helmet + a raincoat. hah. i really dunno whether its worth or not. i ask my frens they sae its rather reasonable? so i put a deposit liao. really hope i neva tio tock like a carrot on the chopping board =/

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/bikey.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/fr0nt.jpg

*~*~*~*

26th Nov' 07 - 2B License

26th Nov' 07 - NSR 150 SP

next? =D

hi everyone. as i'm really new to the biking family.. dunno alot of things.. hah. np student also so come here to post my query..

ytd went to this motor-tiam together wif Ev0xiaoboy.. saw this FR plate de SP. like it alot. so ask the mech there for its price and stuffs. he led me into his office and offered to calculate for me.

he quoted me a price of $2300 for that SP. and $1000 for the COE renewal, cuz i tink FR plate de only left wif 2 years? its until dec 2009 i tink..

so total for the bike + COE renewal is $3300 without insaurance / interest as i'm getting the installment plan. for insaurance it was $588.

so wad eu guys think? is it worth for this bike? he offered a free paintjob and also change of the 'visor' infront of the bike.. seat too... and have some freebies like a helmet + a raincoat. hah. i really dunno whether its worth or not. i ask my frens they sae its rather reasonable? so i put a deposit liao. really hope i neva tio tock like a carrot on the chopping board =/

Maybe i shouldn't comment but as I'm a noob too. but hands are itchy..

My personal thoughts..

Our fellow forumers are selling fr plate SP at bout 1.3-1.7k but there's some claim that they gold plated their bike thus selling 2k 3k..

$2300 for a fr i think is quite expensive.. even including free paintjob ( about $200-$300 i think ), visor,seat,helmet,raincoat.. not worth alot..

Coe renewal I is $1k for 10years ( I thought coe have risen above $1k )

But the main thing to check is the bike.. Find a experienced person and go hear the engine sound... My friend bought a KRR from a shop and when he take over the bike was in the worst condition ( rear tyre fully bald, engine need top overhaul ) he spent quite alot doin up the bike eventually..

Maybe i shouldn't comment but as I'm a noob too. but hands are itchy..

My personal thoughts..

Our fellow forumers are selling fr plate SP at bout 1.3-1.7k but there's some claim that they gold plated their bike thus selling 2k 3k..

$2300 for a fr i think is quite expensive.. even including free paintjob ( about $200-$300 i think ), visor,seat,helmet,raincoat.. not worth alot..

Coe renewal I is $1k for 10years ( I thought coe have risen above $1k )

But the main thing to check is the bike.. Find a experienced person and go hear the engine sound... My friend bought a KRR from a shop and when he take over the bike was in the worst condition ( rear tyre fully bald, engine need top overhaul ) he spent quite alot doin up the bike eventually..

hmm. okays. meaning the price's quite ok.. if the bike's condition is rather gd? is that roughly wad eu mean? lol =D

oh yah. the COE was $1300. he sae give me a offer $1k.. cuz my 2 frens previously also bought 2 SPs from them.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/bikey.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/fr0nt.jpg

*~*~*~*

next? =D

woohoo.. NP... I wish i had a bike when i was in NP.. It would be fun zipping around those "hills" hahah.... Guess i can only do that now in NTU....

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

hmm. okays. meaning the price's quite ok.. if the bike's condition is rather gd? is that roughly wad eu mean? lol =D

oh yah. the COE was $1300. he sae give me a offer $1k.. cuz my 2 frens previously also bought 2 SPs from them.

no matter wat 2.3k for a FR is a nono for mi.. Somemore shop their bike condition always exterior nice nice interior u know la lol..

maybe i say 2.3k is a nono for mi becos my budget is low..

so u passed ur 8.01 ytd?

no matter wat 2.3k for a FR is a nono for mi.. Somemore shop their bike condition always exterior nice nice interior u know la lol..

maybe i say 2.3k is a nono for mi becos my budget is low..

so u passed ur 8.01 ytd?

ya ahhaha. o.O how eu noe?

*~*~*~*

next? =D

sorry if u dun mind, may i know how old are u ? which ins co? what plate is yr bike?

cos i did enquired on sp too. im 19. premium was 587.somethingsomething with ntuc

Yea, I just called NTUC yesterday and got a quote for a p-plate 18 years old FT plate SP, its 580+ too...

You want figures to compare? I'll tell you mine... :)

How much did you put for your deposit? Well if you already decided to get from the shop then don't think so much la. :lol:

ya ahhaha. o.O how eu noe?

miahahaha.. I am psychic! I just have to visualise a person nick in a forum and I will know everything

Yea, I just called NTUC yesterday and got a quote for a p-plate 18 years old FT plate SP, its 580+ too...

er bro u noe 3rd party if include fire & theft 18 years old P plate how much anot ah?

\

er bro u noe 3rd party if include fire & theft 18 years old P plate how much anot ah?

No idea bro, don't intend on getting that that's why didn't ask... You call them up and get a quote better, cos' at least the quote comes from them which means more exact... :cheeky:

oh.. how do u find these insurance company? where to get the list of phone no. of those companies??

I only know NTUC's one can be found in their website. Only called them since I'll most probably be getting from them. Theirs is 9846 2663. Try searching google for the other companies :)

The minimum is third party only right?

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

if you bought an SP, most likely tio tock, secondly if from redhill, double tock.If you newbie, triple tock.So you buying w/out your licence now?

tock tock ciang.. hosay liao.

so how for you? another chinese with another SP?

if you bought an SP, most likely tio tock, secondly if from redhill, double tock.If you newbie, triple tock.So you buying w/out your licence now?

tock tock ciang.. hosay liao.

:lol: Don't let people regret after they made their chioce la. :cheeky:

so how for you? another chinese with another SP?

Yeap, tried both KR and SP and ironically prefer SP :dozed: