I don't mind conducting a DIY Session just to install the filters. however I was thinking of merging it with paiseh's DIY session so that we can get our grounding/hazard/pole lights fixed all in 1 session. Hopefully bro paiseh will be able to make it :smile:

If you guys won't wanna take the risk by DIY, we can all organise a trip to universal for a mass installation. shouldn't be too expensive cause it's quite simple to install.

ORD LOH!!!

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by lancified@April 09, 2007 04:07 pm

I don't mind conducting a DIY Session just to install the filters. however I was thinking of merging it with paiseh's DIY session so that we can get our grounding/hazard/pole lights fixed all in 1 session. Hopefully bro paiseh will be able to make it :smile:

If you guys won't wanna take the risk by DIY, we can all organise a trip to universal for a mass installation. shouldn't be too expensive cause it's quite simple to install.

all right, bro. I'll join the MO :)

Originally posted by MonoWorld@April 09, 2007 04:29 pm

all right, bro. I'll join the MO :)

add yourself to the MO list :) remember to include ur contact number too!

ORD LOH!!!

MASS ORDER: K&N AIRFILTER R-1060 for Pulsar 180 DTS-i

Price is confirmed @ SGD$50 (+/- $2) per piece.

Add yourself to the list!

1. lancified / 91177247 / 1 pc

2. devilord87 / 96166745 / pc

3. ray0006 / 98795634 / 1 pc

4. MonoWorld / 98512797 / 1 pc

CLOSING DATE: 13th April 2007 1500HRS (Friday the 13th :sweat: )

Full Payment is to be made by cash/bank transfers to POSB 030-35565-2 BY CLOSING TIME, SMS me @ 91177247 with date/time/nick/account no. when you have done so.

Orders will be placed by 1600hrs. stocks are expected to be shipped over around 3 weeks.

Now we Wait for the filters!

:thumb: for K&N filter.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Full Payment is to be made by cash/bank transfers to POSB 030-35565-2 BY CLOSING TIME, SMS me @ 91177247 with date/time/nick/account no. when you have done so.

Orders will be placed by 1600hrs. stocks are expected to be shipped over around 3 weeks.

Keep the list moving!

ORD LOH!!!

5. Roadrunner71 / 93696101 / 1 pc

Keep the list moving!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Jeffaw@April 10, 2007 12:02 am

:thumb: for K&N filter.

you not getting one ???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Price is confirmed @ SGD$50 per piece. (the difference will be paid/returned on the day of collection)

2. devilord87 / 96166745 / 1 pc

Keep the list moving!

ORD LOH!!!

Price is confirmed @ SGD$50 per piece. (the difference will be paid/returned on the day of collection)

6. Azzy / 81333334 / 1 pc

CLOSING DATE: 13th April 2007 1500HRS (Friday the 13th)

Keep the list moving!

1. lancified / 91177247 / 1 pc PAID!

6. Azzy / 81333334 / 1 pc PAID!

Keep the list moving!

ORD LOH!!!

3. ray0006 / 98795634 / 1 pc PAID!

Keep the list moving!

ORD LOH!!!

4. MonoWorld / 98512797 / 1 pc PAID!

Keep the list moving!

ORD LOH!!!

2. devilord87 / 96166745 / 1 pc PAID!

4. MonoWorld / 98512797 / 1 pc PAID!

Keep the list moving!

ORD LOH!!!

Do ur encounter popping sound from exhaust while going down slope.

When I go down slope with gear engaged, there will always be a small popping from the exhaust.

Anyone knows what cause this?

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Originally posted by joajas@April 13, 2007 09:52 am

When I go down slope with gear engaged, there will always be a small popping from the exhaust.

i encountered these light pop-pop-pop sounds too and to add, it also happens when i downgear or release throttle from high speed (80km/h-90km/h).

i think the poping sounds are normal lor...

any gear close throttle oso got leh... heehee

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by joajas@April 13, 2007 09:52 am

it is normal. no worries

ORD LOH!!!

for guys who are getting the K&n filter, there will only be slight improvement in performance if we do not up jet. However we still get a nice roar and better fc.

pulsar 180 uses a 110 jet, recommend by our india counterparts is to change the jet to a 120 or 125. this will GREATLY improve our performance while still giving the same mileage :)

will source for a bigger jet for our bike. :) should be very cheap :)

ORD LOH!!!