That i experienced once.. it's like totally not engaged into any gear at all, not even Neutral gear. I had to clutch in, down shift all the way to try to get to gear 1 - surprisingly it did - and upshift back to gear 5 again. I was at 80 when this happened.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

• Replies 7.7k

  spai_duhz said:
hit 20k a while quite some time ago. bike has a bizzare gear problem whereby if i shift to gear four either by going down one from gear five or up one from gear three, sometimes it doesnt quite engage, letting the bike freewheel untill i pull the throttle.

odd.

going to ask universal to open up my bike tomorrow. its quite dangerous when you expect the bike free wheels when its not supposed to. definitely not because of poor shifting technique either.

be prepared... um may ask u to overhaul the engine.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

  vanselle said:
ur's is better then mine.

My full tank can only go for 450 km, around 30km/L. Average speed is 90km - 100km/hr.

Welcome to the club... me too 455.5km for 17L

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

  vanselle said:
Mine change for the fifth time before it stop leaking.

So damN piss off.:angry:

wat type of eo u use ? 20-50w ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

arlow everyone!!! hope life has been good to all. its been a long time since i drop by here. ahakz. happy new year and to a better 2008!! *Cheers* btw, congrats goofrider on the birth of ur baby!!! soooooooo ccuuuttteee!!!! hehe

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg

UM the $22+ Mobil 1 XHP Fully Syn is 10w40.

Their $11 mineral oil also 10w40.

vanselle said:
all the EO i use is by UM.

i not sure is it 20-50w.:cheeky:

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

  faveTP said:
UM the $22+ Mobil 1 XHP Fully Syn is 10w40.

Their $11 mineral oil also 10w40.

Nope, i think they change le. they no longer have 2 type of EO le, only 1 type, Cost is $8.00.

They say following the manual book for the bike.

and is best for the bike also.

  Lanzer said:

its so the handlebar wont bend on heavy impact. normally a feature on dirt bikes.

the bar is really useful for strapping extra gadgets on too.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

  Kamal_0109 said:
Seriously, wat is the recommended engine oil grade to use? Currently UM is using grade 10w50. isnt it too lean?

20w50 is e recommended EO, and UM had change all their EO to 20w50.

And per bottle cost $8.00

Plus No GST also. :cheeky:

that happen to me before... i trevelling at 70km/h.... the speedometer become zero.... when i went back to um, they tighten some wires and wa lah it is done... just proceed to um to repair... worst case scenario the whole meter had to change?

  Kamal_0109 said:
that happen to me before... i trevelling at 70km/h.... the speedometer become zero.... when i went back to um, they tighten some wires and wa lah it is done... just proceed to um to repair... worst case scenario the whole meter had to change?

Ya, It had to be change and better change it before Warrenty ended,

otherwise it will cost u a bomb Man..

the speedo censor only la dun worry so much.

meter unless it totally black out then spoilt.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Meeting up at Kallang kfc/mc d from 1130pm onwards.....Wanna join in can sms/call nem_5k or me(my hp 97668643).....Agenda...most prob get to noe each other and go rounding lah!!!! Onzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
  hazian03 said:
Can anyone add some information about the Bajaj Pulsar. All I heard was that this is a very new bike. Any riders out there or anyone who knows someelse riding one, I want to hear what you guys have to say abt this Bike!

Hey guys, im really new, and i wanna know abt this bike, as for how much does it cost and whats the good and bad abt this bike. i just passed my 2b licenced, and so i'm looking at this bike. it is 180cc right?

heh

Pls Advice.

thanks alot.

dzef

yo bros...my handlebar is a little dented la after kena hit and run in my carpark. :angry: you guys know anywhere else can get pulsar handlebars other than UM??? wat about sram bars(renthal,etc)?? anybody hooked it up before ....any comments??

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg