one car at any one time but i change car almost every year. heheh

[url=

Edited by Throttle
  • Replies 1k

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Dec 31 2005, 01:59 AM

Thats faster than i change my underwear collection leh... :sweat:

tats a 911 rite? $500k ?wo bro wun u be losing alots of money when u change car every year?..i love tt EG6 :D

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 31 2005, 01:44 AM

one car at any one time but i change car almost every year. heheh

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/8763/porschered2rf.jpg

tats a 911 rite? $500k ?wo bro wun u be losing alots of money when u change car every year?..i love tt EG6 :D . the RX7 is a petrol drinker rite? hows the FC?

Touch and Go.

i always by secondhand so i dont lose much. last year bot brand new lose until hell. damn it. i should have known better, my type cannot buy new car becos i like to change cars every year. was eyeing an R129 Merc SL now cannot change already.

Yes the RX7 is a super petrol drinker for a lightweight.

About 8km per Litre.

Edited by Throttle
Originally posted by Skunk@Dec 31 2005, 08:08 AM

this car damn beautiful....i love classics like this :)

The Rover Cabby is an excellent fun car. i drove it with top down every evening.

1.6liter Honda engine. good fuel consumption. Bot for $42k cash and scrapped about 14 months later for $34k. also didnt lose anything except depreciation.

My humble ride :sweat:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0718.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0738.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0739.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0695.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0683.jpg

wah damn fierce and fiery man!

One of the hottest Getz I've seen for sure...:bouncefire:

one of my favourite side profiles.....

Originally posted by shatterstar@Dec 31 2005, 12:03 PM

My humble ride :sweat:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0718.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0738.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0739.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0695.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/TheFury31/IMGP0683.jpg

waliao eh.....power :lovestruck:

poot.

Looking forward to more contributions

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 31 2005, 12:50 PM

wah damn fierce and fiery man!

One of the hottest Getz I've seen for sure...:bouncefire:

oh... thats a Batmobile...

(he's changed the Hyundai logo to a batman logo) :lol:

nice one shatterstar :thumb:

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

hey throttle,

u exported ur Rover as well?

I wuz juz telling my fren that I haven seen a single rover for the past 6 months at least..

still wondering why..

was there a recall?

Anyway, why did u change to a volvo?

my friend was trying to persuade me to get a second hand V70 from him but...

feel that I prefer a Benz or a BM if I'd to take a continental car..

My uncle is a die hard volvo fan though...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 1 2006, 04:59 AM

hey throttle,

I wuz juz telling my fren that I haven seen a single rover for the past 6 months at least..

still wondering why..

was there a recall?

Rover bankrupt liao loh....anyway that brand's presence in s'pore has been slowly dying throughout the years :giddy:

why did Throttle change to a Volvo? same reason as why i buy a different flavoured candy.....just to try mah :cheeky:

just kidding!!!:offtopic:

poot.

Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 1 2006, 04:59 AM

hey throttle,

still wondering why..

was there a recall?

Oh the Rover I sent for scrap.

Why I changed to Volvo S402.4i

=====================

Brand new model in '04 with coolest designer interiors strong muscular bodylines.

Best in class specs with highest bhp and torque

Excellent build quality and materials for the money

3 Years free maintenance (including consumables)

Outstanding customer service (better than Merc, BMW)

to try the brand. (skunky is right there)

At the time, I was also considering the Lexus IS200, BMW320, MercC200 coupe, AudiA4, Saab93, S60,

I'll probably get a Merc (R129-SL)for my next car if i do get a next car.

happy new year folks

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Dec 31 2005, 04:29 AM

tats a 911 rite? $500k ?wo bro wun u be losing alots of money when u change car every year?..i love tt EG6 :D . the RX7 is a petrol drinker rite? hows the FC?

i think thats not an EG6...

most probably an EG5...

Throttle can confirm?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by Duper_four@Jan 2 2006, 02:25 AM

hmm...in one of the pic...saw ur volvo in a goodwood park estate...

the estate there can put 2 soccer goalpost and play 7-a side soccer...super duper big lor..

=/

used to go there...heez

eemm..thats not goodwood park estate, it's Adam Park

There are quite a few places in singapore which have similar type of landscape and bungalows.

Originally posted by stylomilo@Jan 2 2006, 11:47 AM

i think thats not an EG6...

most probably an EG5...

Throttle can confirm?

YEs, correct. It is an EG5.

contributions please....more pics please

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 1 2006, 12:36 PM

Oh the Rover I sent for scrap.

Why I changed to Volvo S402.4i

=====================

Brand new model in '04 with coolest designer interiors strong muscular bodylines.

Best in class specs with highest bhp and torque

Excellent build quality and materials for the money

3 Years free maintenance (including consumables)

Outstanding customer service (better than Merc, BMW)

to try the brand. (skunky is right there)

At the time, I was also considering the Lexus IS200, BMW320, MercC200 coupe, AudiA4, Saab93, S60,

I'll probably get a Merc (R129-SL)for my next car if i do get a next car.

happy new year folks

watabt fuel economy?

izzit still as heavy as the ancient ones?

haven read the specs of a volvo since its uplift...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

it is less heavy now.

Fuel consumption isnt much of a concern for me becos i live 5 mins from CBD.

current fuel consumption is 13.4liters per 100km which i find absolutely comfortable for a 2.4l car. anyway, lets try not to discuss too much about the car.

more photo contributions from forumers would be nicer.

fellas, plse contribute.

how about yours marvy>?