I dun own a car, so i show you what D'Factory has done for many cars with sitckers.

• Replies 1k

Civic bonnet before:

Civic Bonnet after with CF Sticker:

off topic lah stingrhea:smile:

oh sorry!

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 6 2006, 04:57 PM

Electric polishers used to be reserved for skilled detailing professionals. But with more and more enthusiasts wanting to pamper their vehicles themselves, polishers have become a prominent tool in garages everywhere. Manufacturers took the hint and improved the traditional design of polishers to make them more user-friendly. The result is today’s dual-action polishers.

Polishers come in two varieties: orbital and dual action. Orbital polishers have a rotating pad that polishes as the user moves the machine over the surface of the vehicle. These polishers require the user to keep moving so that heat generated by the pad does not burn the paint. Used properly, orbital polishers are very effective and give the user a lot of control over the outcome of the polish.

Dual action polishers are excellent for enthusiasts and detailing novices. These polishers rotate the pad like an orbital polisher, and they move the pad back and forth. The dual motion means that the polisher does not stay in one spot. You might even say it propels itself. This prevents burning the paint. A dual action polisher is ideal for people who are new to mechanical detailing, or just don’t want to risk it.

And a dual-action polisher like the Porter Cable 7424 and the Makita BO6040 enhance the performance of many rubbing compounds by providing twice the rubbing action. These polishers attack scratches from all sides without the user doing extra work. This multidirectional motion also enhances the results of buffing pads by moving in a faster and more consistent motion that you could by hand.

Hi! Hw much u pay 4 d machine n wax? Whr can gt cheap n gd 1? JB haf ma? :help: :smile:

Originally posted by niterider929@Apr 20 2006, 06:27 PM

Hi! Hw much u pay 4 d machine n wax? Whr can gt cheap n gd 1? JB haf ma? :help: :smile:

for detailing stuffs, sad to say cheap n good dun go together. i paid abt 400+ for all the stuffs needed....if u not into detailing, i think it is better to let the pro do for u...detailing is pure hard work...u need alot of arm power, passion n interests....

No Time To Think Of One

cool.....

no need to paiseh..

this IS the correct thread to do that.

Guest doremo

:weep: :weep:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g291/doremo_2006/Tsblk2.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g291/doremo_2006/TSatBlk.jpg

Originally posted by Skunk@Feb 20 2006, 11:31 AM

bumper sticker....

don't drink and drive, in case you hit a hump and spill your drink! :cheeky:

If there were dreams to sell, what would you buy?

wah, your bonnet very one of a kind!

cool

I also noticed many parts modded, body kit, mirrors, rims, steering wheel, pedals, white lights...nice....Are you from BMW.SG?

Well, technically I'm from Singapore, haha. Just kidding.

Yes I am a member in that forum.

When I got the car, it didn't look like that for sure. Took me 1/2 year and lots of hard-earned $$ to transform it to this stage. The unique (in Singapore) things on the car are the bonnet and wheels. As far as I know, I'm the only idiot in Singapore stupid enough to spend so much $$ on them, haha.

My geeky ramblings:http://meandmyphones.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by chickenbackside@May 17 2006, 12:27 AM

Well, technically I'm from Singapore, haha. Just kidding.

Yes I am a member in that forum.

When I got the car, it didn't look like that for sure. Took me 1/2 year and lots of hard-earned $$ to transform it to this stage. The unique (in Singapore) things on the car are the bonnet and wheels. As far as I know, I'm the only idiot in Singapore stupid enough to spend so much $$ on them, haha.

cool ride :thumb:

Im a beemer lover..but sad to say Im not makin enuff to own 1 :cry:

tried driving a few n really luv it :lovestruck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by chickenbackside@May 18 2006, 01:47 AM

Thanks spy622.

I have no doubt that you will own one! It's a matter of time.

But it's just a car lah, there are other more important things in life...

I actually like ur choice of colour for ur car...cool :thumb:

u forgot to post a pic of the rear...same M3 kit wif dual exhuast??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 4 2006, 01:51 AM

I dun own a car, so i show you what D'Factory has done for many cars with sitckers.

Hey that particular Maroon Swift 1.5 with the jap female anime decal lives juz beside my block! Parked downstairs..wonder is the driver a female? :confused:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by spy622@May 20 2006, 03:31 AM

I actually like ur choice of colour for ur car...cool :thumb:

u forgot to post a pic of the rear...same M3 kit wif dual exhuast??

Thanks for the compliment bro.

Actually it's not an M3 kit lah. It's called an Mtech II kit. It includes front (with foglights) and rear bumpers, side skirts and brake-cooling ducts. My exhaust is just stock. Dual one too fierce for a 4-door car leh. Put already sure kena laugh from people one.

But I'm waiting to install the Super Sprint exhaust. LTA approved. Now no stock. No much difference from stock except a bit louder, a lot shinier (stainless steel mah) and the tailpipes are a bit bigger.

Anyway, here's a pic of the back for you:

http://homepage.mac.com/adam.madmusic/.Pictures/More/Back.jpg

My geeky ramblings:http://meandmyphones.blogspot.com/

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/p.JPG

Finally can post here liao, just got my car then go change 16" rims... Next going to put kit... :smile: Hope can find cheap and good kit to match the rims...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

It that a vios? nice matching rims

Originally posted by Throttle@Jun 1 2006, 02:15 PM

It that a vios? nice matching rims

Ya it's the FL version... Just installed bodykit but too simple... Abit regret...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_200606120032_00006.jpg

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_200606120030_00005.jpg

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_v2.JPG

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/normal_v1.JPG

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies