• Replies 3.4k

who who???

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

Monday April 7, 2008

Petrol subsidy decision by year-end

By IZATUN SHARI

KUALA LUMPUR: The Government will decide on its plan to slash subsidy for higher grade of petrol before the end of the year.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said the plan would be implemented within a feasible period.

"I think it will not be later than this year. It will be very soon," he told reporters Monday after officiating the Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration 30th anniversary conference here.

Najib, who is the Cabinet Committee on Fuel Prices chairman, was asked how soon the plan would be carried out so that oil refineries would be prepared for the effects of the move on their operational costs.

He said the Government had asked Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Samad to study the proposal in terms of its practicality.

"It is a specific proposal which has to be studied in greater detail. The Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister will forward the proposal to the Prime Minister and me for the final decision.

"If it is practical, feasible and beneficial to the masses, we will accept it. We will make the decision later. We will look in terms of its practicality; cooperation is also required from the oil companies."

Najib said the goal of the plan was to restructure the subsidy to make sure that the masses would benefit from the billions of ringgit of subsidy.

Asked whether the plan would reduce the Government's expenditure, he said: "We hope so. We have to see the figures first. We have not seen the numbers yet."

cheap petrol running out soon

han nor han nor...

Monday April 7, 2008

By IZATUN SHARI

KUALA LUMPUR: The Government will decide on its plan to slash subsidy for higher grade of petrol before the end of the year.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said the plan would be implemented within a feasible period.

"I think it will not be later than this year. It will be very soon," he told reporters Monday after officiating the Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration 30th anniversary conference here.

Najib, who is the Cabinet Committee on Fuel Prices chairman, was asked how soon the plan would be carried out so that oil refineries would be prepared for the effects of the move on their operational costs.

He said the Government had asked Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Samad to study the proposal in terms of its practicality.

"It is a specific proposal which has to be studied in greater detail. The Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister will forward the proposal to the Prime Minister and me for the final decision.

"If it is practical, feasible and beneficial to the masses, we will accept it. We will make the decision later. We will look in terms of its practicality; cooperation is also required from the oil companies."

Najib said the goal of the plan was to restructure the subsidy to make sure that the masses would benefit from the billions of ringgit of subsidy.

Asked whether the plan would reduce the Government's expenditure, he said: "We hope so. We have to see the figures first. We have not seen the numbers yet."

Wah... so cheap yet cheaper some more.. m'sia got the cheapest petrol in southeast asia.. dunno whether SG will control bike petrol or not...

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Wah... so cheap yet cheaper some more.. m'sia got the cheapest petrol in southeast asia.. dunno whether SG will control bike petrol or not...

helo ... mean will be more X lar ....

see lar see lar ... dont study lar ...

study what????

Monday April 7, 2008

By IZATUN SHARI

Its seems that they might increase the price of higher grade petrol and transfer the subsidy to make lower grade petrol cheaper so that more malaysians are able to benefit.

In other words we will get even cheaper petrol if we op for the lower grade at the expense of our bike performance

Big bikes might face a problem as they can't op for lower grade petrol

But i wonder how would the change in policy affect petrona coz they only serve one grade of petrol ... lets hope it's cheaper

I have always been a fan of petrona :thumb:

helo ... mean will be more X lar ....

see lar see lar ... dont study lar ...

Not petrol price la.. bike 3/4 tank...
http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Not petrol price la.. bike 3/4 tank...

Unlikely i suppose, coz the movement of bikes in and out too heavy

Unless they want to implement the 3/4 tank regulation only on singapore bikes

Even as such, some small bikes dun have fuel level indictor so it would not be fair :angel:

aiya encik big leh, later he pull rank ah..

han nor han nor ... can not arr ....

than gohkm can ask ppl vote for u lor ....

than i encik go hide behine lor

gooood morning....