Originally posted by limbat@Nov 21 2006, 06:17 PM

To convert any type of lamps casing into HIDs - U need to purchase the HID complete kit set. In your case U will need a HID H7 kit set.

How much for the conversion kit for 2 lights with extension cables with no installation require? :smile:

mctan

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 21 2006, 09:46 PM

How much for the conversion kit for 2 lights with extension cables with no installation require? :smile:

Price is S$180 per single HID H7 kit, so if U need 2 sets, it is x 2.

These sets, I am quoting are designed for bikes, so they do not need extension HT cables.

cheers :hungry: :hungry:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 21 2006, 10:01 PM

Price is S$180 per single HID H7 kit, so if U need 2 sets, it is x 2.

These sets, I am quoting are designed for bikes, so they do not need extension HT cables.

cheers :hungry: :hungry:

What type of bulb do you have for H7 conversion kit? I prefer 5000. if there is any. Thank you.

mctan

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 22 2006, 09:59 AM

Sorry  mate I dun specs my HIDs set in 5000 kelvin. Mine are 6500 kelvin ( White ) or 4300 kelvin ( yellow ).

BTW - wat color is your 5000kelvin ? 

Hi mate, I am sorry that I did not make myself clear. I prefer 5000k or below.

Because I find that yellow light works better on NSHW(fogging condition).

Btw may I know what is the price for 4300K bulb and 6500K bulb?

Where is your shop? What is the opening hour?

mctan

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 22 2006, 10:59 AM

Price is similar at s$180 for the HID H7 4300kelvin. Address is on my webpage - http://www.limbat.com.sg.

Installation is by appointment thru Alex Liu - 91873041. Pls call Alex directly.

I can do the installation myself, if without installation, what is the price? What is the warranty period?

mctan

2nd hand H4 HID with hi/lo beam for sale. comes with 10month wrty, hid set is only 2 months old.

interested party can contact me at 91873041

opps, forgot to mention, $200 include installation :)

alternatively, u can buy a brand new set at $250 include installation, a yr wrty :)

Hi Limbat.

I'm interested in HID conversion kit. My bike using H4 bulbs.. How much would it be including installation? do you all install the HID kit with relays and/or switches?:cheeky:

Thanks alot!

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

We are selling the H4 Hi/Lo kits at S$250, this bike kits comes wif a longer wire harness, relays & a On/Off switch. Price does not include installation - we can arrange installation by appointment.

We also need you to check your battery if she is in good condition b4 installation of HIDs System.

cheers mate :cheer: :cheer:

i see.. approx how much for e installation? i'm riding a cbr400.. so is it possible to connect e circuit up in such a way that i'm able to switch between the halogen or HID or both? extra charges needed? :cheeky: thanks!

Originally posted by jin_meng@Dec 21 2006, 10:59 PM

i see.. approx how much for e installation? i'm riding a cbr400.. so is it possible to connect e circuit up in such a way that i'm able to switch between the halogen or HID or both? extra charges needed? :cheeky: thanks!

no extra charges :)

will install a switch to allow u to play with whether u wan to on halogen only or HID only or both.

will do and add a relay such tat when u on hi beam, HID automatically ceases and halogen lights up.

:cheeky: hello paiseh & zod, when wana come out for happy meetup like kulai nasi lemak? i have been wanting to view both of ur guys HIDs till now liao, still no news sia.
Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 22 2006, 05:25 PM

no extra charges :)

will install a switch to allow u to play with whether u wan to on halogen only or HID only or both.

will do and add a relay such tat when u on hi beam, HID automatically ceases and halogen lights up.

cool! :smile: just to confirm.. the conversion kit comes with 2 x ballast, etc.. or 1 x ballast, etc? :sweat:

sorry if i din see the info i'm asking about :cheeky:

Jin meng - price quote is for a single set to fit a bike, our bike set comes wif a longer wire harness to install the ballast to the rear if necessary. TQ 4 asking ............... :smile:

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 23 2006, 09:31 PM

Jin meng - price quote is for a single set to fit a bike, our bike set comes wif a longer wire harness to install the ballast to the rear if necessary. TQ 4 asking ............... :smile:

haha.. ok thanks limbat. i'll consider.. will pm you if i wanna install. :cheeky:

paiseh, is ur 2nd hand HID H4 hi/lo still up for sale? :sweat:

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 22 2006, 11:24 AM

Price is similar at s$180 for the HID H7 4300kelvin. Address is on my webpage - http://www.limbat.com.sg.

Installation is by appointment thru Alex Liu - 91873041. Pls call Alex directly.

tried calling a few times but no answer sms also never reply :cry: interested to install HID single conversion H7 4300k on my bike with an on/off switch to enable me to s/w off b4 starting my bike :thumb:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by jin_meng@Dec 26 2006, 01:52 PM

paiseh, is ur 2nd hand HID H4 hi/lo still up for sale? :sweat:

yes it is. this H4 HID hi/lo has a function whereby when u hi beam, the HID(which is the low bam) will auto off and halogen(which is the hi beam) will auto on.

perfect for rd blocks :D