Billard or Pool??

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by alkalinezzz@Nov 16 2005, 08:32 PM

hmm...looks like no one wants to poke :smile:

will jio u all soon.... keke

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 17 2005, 11:24 AM

Anyone here noe where to get a replacement shaft for viking cues and

tim's tip?:confused:

viking's authorised dealer shld be the q shop & the cue factor, its veri near to each other. is ur cue the older model? if it is then gd choice cause the feel of the cue is veri gd.

wat's tim's tip?

Originally posted by redname@Nov 17 2005, 09:36 AM

sunday want or not? marina south, 9am to 6pm, $4.80 per hr. table gd

but come to tink of it, sunday simon might be free leh, hhhhhmmmm, how?

sunday?hmm....sat nite or fri nite shd b better rite...like tat more ppl can gather ma.sunday like abit no mood le.monday blues la:giddy:

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4672/bikes23bg.jpg

Originally posted by redname@Nov 17 2005, 01:24 PM

viking's authorised dealer shld be the q shop & the cue factor, its veri near to each other. is ur cue the older model? if it is then gd choice cause the feel of the cue is veri gd.

wat's tim's tip?

My viking cues belong to the older model and indeed it's feel good when

using tat y getting a replacement shaft rather than a new cue.

Tims tip is the brand of the tip from taiwan.Bought it during the last visit there.

Very good tip.Recommended by the staff of the cue shop there.Was told tat

mostly of the pro players there using it and decide to give it a try.wondering

if any shop sell in SG:confused:

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 17 2005, 04:37 PM

My viking cues belong to the older model and indeed it's feel good when

using tat y getting a replacement shaft rather than a new cue.

Tims tip is the brand of the tip from taiwan.Bought it during the last visit there.

Very good tip.Recommended by the staff of the cue shop there.Was told tat

mostly of the pro players there using it and decide to give it a try.wondering

if any shop sell in SG:confused:

actually i myslef am looking for one of the old model, VM35 i believe. need to find 2nd hand.

hhhhhhmmmm, nvr look out much for tips nowadays ever since i used moori. is tim tip a layered tip? i can help u look out if i pass by a pool pro shop but no promises

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 17 2005, 04:45 PM

Hi all pool kakis

I belive most of u ride as transport and when looking forward to play pool,don

u find it troublesome carrying our personal cues while riding?

kind of troublesome lah but my case is those with thicker strap, so easier & more comfortable. i used to own those 2 by 4 cue cases, those really nice leather type but sold it off liao cause the strap very thin, not gd to sling across.

p.s i sold it off for double the price i got, haha, jus cause its signed by the magician. somemore i didn't squeeze like everyone to get it, he was jus behind me while queing to take money from ATM

Originally posted by redname@Nov 17 2005, 05:11 PM

actually i myslef am looking for one of the old model, VM35 i believe. need to find 2nd hand.

hhhhhhmmmm, nvr look out much for tips nowadays ever since i used moori. is tim tip a layered tip? i can help u look out if i pass by a pool pro shop but no promises

Most of the time i log into tis topic can sure c your posting.Such an active player

y get a second hand cue? Might as well buy a brand new cues since u play so often............

Yup it's a layer tip.

Originally posted by redname@Nov 17 2005, 05:14 PM

kind of troublesome lah but my case is those with thicker strap, so easier & more comfortable. i used to own those 2 by 4 cue cases, those really nice leather type but sold it off liao cause the strap very thin, not gd to sling across.

p.s i sold it off for double the price i got, haha, jus cause its signed by the . somemore i didn't squeeze like everyone to get it, he was jus behind me while queing to take money from ATM

HaHA :cheer: Indeed efren is a magician huh.Sign his signature on yr cue case

second hand stuff oso can fetch double the price:cheer:

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 17 2005, 05:26 PM

Most of the time i log into tis topic can sure c your posting.Such an active player

y get a second hand cue? Might as well buy a brand new cues since u play so often............

Yup it's a layer tip.

cant find tht model for 1st hand liao. i've tried it with a moori tip b4 & i love it, so dnt wanna risk getting another model, love the the feel but change tip & the feel is diff liao. thts wat happening to me now with my cue.

layered tip ah, is it better than moori? i wld suggest u use moori thou i bet the price is much higher than tims :sian:

Originally posted by redname@Nov 17 2005, 05:32 PM

cant find tht model for 1st hand liao. i've tried it with a moori tip b4 & i love it, so dnt wanna risk getting another model, love the the feel but change tip & the feel is diff liao. thts wat happening to me now with my cue.

layered tip ah, is it better than moori? i wld suggest u use moori thou i bet the price is much higher than tims :sian:

Did u try ordering directly from factory? How u paid for the moori tip?

I bought my tim tip around S$40++

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 17 2005, 05:40 PM

Did u try ordering directly from factory? How u paid for the moori tip?

I bought my tim tip around S$40++

tried to prder liao, out of production.

wow, S$40++. a moori will cost ard $30. haha, sounds like u got chop :sweat: cause moori is the most ex ard compared to another jap brand.

anyway is ur tims tip short form for Tim scruggs?

Originally posted by redname@Nov 17 2005, 03:23 PM

fri i got prac, sat nite i can only make it late. thot sunday wld be better so we can make use of the $4.80/hr rates mah

how abt friday nite aft yr prac?actually sunday at ms also can la...so how anyone going?

Pauche u intrested?

jus some world pool news. 16 yr old Wu Chia Ching has once again won a major title this yr. He won the 8 ball event jus few days ago aft he won the 9 ball event tis yr.

http://www.pro9.co.uk/html/index.php

sigh, nowadays 16 yr ol kid so gd, i tink its time i retire liao. sigh, in s'pore at 16 yr old, u'll be able to start playing pool only, let alone win the world champ

Actually there's a lot of talented player in SG but not chance to play

in major tourament. One of the reason no sponsership loh:weep:

U know taiwanese supported the game so much even their national tourament

on premier rounds was oso show "live" on TV:thumb:

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 18 2005, 01:34 PM

Actually there's a lot of talented player in SG but not chance to play

in major tourament. One of the reason no sponsership loh:weep:

U know taiwanese supported the game so much even their national tourament

on premier rounds was oso show "live" on TV:thumb:

even if the local pple got sponsorship, they also cant make it lah. our local players got send to WPC one wat, adrain, ah boon, kk , ah han etc... all gd locally only but when it comes to playing against players like reyes, archer, django etc haha, all cant make it lah.

the only local player tht made it big so far was Benjamin Lui when he went to the semi finals of world snooker championship playing against james wattana. it was many many many yrs ago thou.

Originally posted by redname@Nov 18 2005, 01:55 PM

even if the local pple got sponsorship, they also cant make it lah. our local players got send to WPC one wat, adrain tan, tan tiong boon, kk chan, toh lian han etc... all gd locally only but when it comes to playing against players like reyes, archer, django etc haha, all cant make it lah.

the only local player tht made it big was Benjamin Lui when he went to the semi finals of world snooker championship playing against james wattana. it was many many many yrs ago thou.

Bro... i mean other than our national players out there still got alot of

talented players.No doubt tat our national player are good but comes

to national tourament they only play starting from the quarter rounds.

Sometimes the game need abit of luck oso wat.Agree?

Main thing our billard council oso fxxk tub lah. Never promote the game.

Year 1998 - i use to take part in those national touraments and if

took part before,they will send u the enrolment every year.That 's the

time where u know there's a tourament going on but years ago they stop

sending cos the game is picking up and they hv too many players Damm

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 18 2005, 02:17 PM

Bro... i mean other than our national players out there still got alot of

talented players.No doubt tat our national player are good but comes

to national tourament they only play starting from the quarter rounds.

Sometimes the game need abit of luck oso wat.Agree?

Main thing our billard council oso fxxk tub lah. Never promote the game.

Year 1998 - i use to take part in those national touraments and if

took part before,they will send u the enrolment every year.That 's the

time where u know there's a tourament going on but years ago they stop

sending cos the game is picking up and they hv too many players Damm

no need to be national players, those i named r winners of the 9/8 ball ranking & fyi those talented players u refer to dnt even bother to join the national rankings, reason is tht they r money players & who in the right mind will play money games with someone well known thru a national comp? haha, its called lying in low profile.

i do agree luck does matters, so thts y some rules have changed to remove the luck factor as much as possible, eg wld be alternate break. playing a race also some sort removes the luck factor.

hey, wanna play 2nite or not? i'll be free aft my bike prac, ends at 830pm. alkalinezzz say wanna play but no ans yet, i can try to get pauche

Originally posted by redname@Nov 18 2005, 02:56 PM

no need to be national players, those i named r winners of the 9/8 ball ranking & fyi those talented players u refer to dnt even bother to join the national rankings, reason is tht they r money players & who in the right mind will play money games with someone well known thru a national comp? haha, its called lying in low profile.

i do agree luck does matters, so thts y some rules have changed to remove the luck factor as much as possible, eg wld be alternate break. playing a race also some sort removes the luck factor.

hey, wanna play 2nite or not? i'll be free aft my bike prac, ends at 830pm. alkalinezzz say wanna play but no ans yet, i can try to get pauche

alamak...juz logged on..:mad: call me next time bro at 96846803