same same here idun... mine also 250-260... so i also stage 1 cancer ahh... can spread one mehh?? need quarantine i guess

Whoa you guys throttle happy issit??..Mine using kenso jet 105 and 107,4-1 headers also can reach 290-300km/15L...Anyway enjoy the sound of LV...

Oh ya as for the OWS products,what i can recommend you is the engine flush(other products i cannot comment coz never use before). By changing to new engine oil,the sludge buildup is still there. Use this to soften and break up the sludge. If you ride the bike often,once a year will do no need to flush everytime.

Edited by JbAtRaCeR

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

• Replies 11.5k

Guys when wana make another gathering?

Marina barrage DONE

Tanjong Rhu DONE

Nasi Lemak Boon Lay DONE

Shesha DONE

Changi Villange Race DONE

emmmm....any more ideas upcoming events? many eager new faces wana meet shifu and lau jiao..haha

Watever it is dun trust OWS.......It might get Lukemia on the spot....hahahahaha

waduh!! this one more dasyat!!

same same here idun... mine also 250-260... so i also stage 1 cancer ahh... can spread one mehh?? need quarantine i guess

hahaha.. we can quarantine our bike together la bro!! scared later other ppl bike oso kena.. U got do other mods to ur bike not?? 4 me i juz change pipe oni the rest all stock.. ive done carb cleaning n retuning, spocket change, wheel bearing change n i even try changing gear every 5 rpm oso still the same.. so i ask other forumers from the fuel consumption thread got this guy call ah pek he ask me 2 try liquid engineering..

Whoa you guys throttle happy issit??..Mine using kenso jet 105 and 107,4-1 headers also can reach 290-300km/15L...Anyway enjoy the sound of LV...

Oh ya as for the OWS products,what i can recommend you is the engine flush(other products i cannot comment coz never use before). By changing to new engine oil,the sludge buildup is still there. Use this to soften and break up the sludge. If you ride the bike often,once a year will do no need to flush everytime.

Gr8!! i tink i juz give the product a try la.. mayb could do some magic on my bike.. initially i wanted 2 try liqui moly carburetor n valve cleaner but unique dont carry that product.. unless i get it online la.. n ur LV FS.. Fuyooohhhhh la brader!!!!

Guys when wana make another gathering?

Marina barrage DONE

Tanjong Rhu DONE

Nasi Lemak Boon Lay DONE

Shesha DONE

Changi Villange Race DONE

emmmm....any more ideas upcoming events? many eager new faces wana meet shifu and lau jiao..haha

Arnolds Pasir ris

Chacos Chicken Amk

Hello western Bk batok

Just some place i wud recommend for good chicken..hehe Have u guys been to the viewing tower near Jrg Birdpark?? its a kewl place to chill la.. but now they fix gantry but i tink bike can squeeze thru..

Edited by idun69

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Gr8!! i tink i juz give the product a try la.. mayb could do some magic on my bike.. initially i wanted 2 try liqui moly carburetor n valve cleaner but unique dont carry that product.. unless i get it online la.. n ur LV FS.. Fuyooohhhhh la brader!!!!

Okay here's some things that causes high fuel consumption you can check out.

Engine oil(too dirty due to never change)

Airfilter(too dirty)

Sparkplugs(Worn out)

Worn carb parts(needlejet)

Chain(must clean and readjust slack)

Tyre pressure

If you ride your bike frequently the valve on the intake side is ok. I've checked mine,super clean. On the exhaust side,soo damn teruk. There's a layer buildup or carbon due to running too rich at certain rpm.(Looks like time to go touring already).

Why not try fp60?..or if you can find,try redex or stp fuel system cleaner. Basically there are lots of these liquid engineering products out there.

But always remember bro,these does not solve your engine problem if you have worn parts.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Okay here's some things that causes high fuel consumption you can check out.

Engine oil(too dirty due to never change)

Airfilter(too dirty)

Sparkplugs(Worn out)

Worn carb parts(needlejet)

Chain(must clean and readjust slack)

Tyre pressure

If you ride your bike frequently the valve on the intake side is ok. I've checked mine,super clean. On the exhaust side,soo damn teruk. There's a layer buildup or carbon due to running too rich at certain rpm.(Looks like time to go touring already).

Why not try fp60?..or if you can find,try redex or stp fuel system cleaner. Basically there are lots of these liquid engineering products out there.

But always remember bro,these does not solve your engine problem if you have worn parts.

i tink most of it has already been done.. but theres no way u can know if theres anything wrong wit the engine unless u open it up rite?? and thats the last thing i wud wanna do..

So Mr Jbat of all the products which is highly recommended by u sir??

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

i tink most of it has already been done.. but theres no way u can know if theres anything wrong wit the engine unless u open it up rite?? and thats the last thing i wud wanna do..

Highly Recommended is to OVERHAUL... This will solve the problem y ur FC is too high....hahahahah

hahaha.. might as well change bike se.. but i tink previous owner got do top overhaul b4..

U can try fp60 first. The stp fuel system cleaner is abit expensive. Motorworld got promo $8 for 260ml..not sure if its still currently on. If still no improvement,then check your sparkplugs,you might be running too rich,thats why your fuel consumption is high.

how do i noe if the bike is running too rich?? n wat is the solution?? sorry i ask alot la bro..

Exhaust try swipe the exhaust tip using you fingers. If its sooty then its too rich.(This doesnt apply to those who have the pop pop done) Next is to open up the sparkplugs and check.

http://www.dansmc.com/Spark_Plugs/Spark_Plugs_catalog.html

Try compare with these pictures. No 3,4 n 5 shows rich mixture or plugs too cold.

Normally S4 uses Denso no. 24(city riding),27(long distance highspeed riding) or NGK no. 8(city riding),9(long distance highspeed riding). If its not the correct heat range,go and change the sparkplugs,ride for a few days and check again.

Running too rich mixture is the one of the main cause of high fuel consumption.

Solution for it is to retune the carb(either by adjusting the fuel mixture screw) or rejetting the carbs to match with the endcan backpressure. This type of things must leave to the bikeshop to do. I tried rejetting my carbs by myself,but still the dynomachine beats me.:sian:

hahaha.. might as well change bike se.. but i tink previous owner got do top overhaul b4..

yes he did.. top overhaul.. in KL!!! but parts from FJT spore...

yupzz fp60 does the trick.. or redex, but ows products a bit untrusted...

high fc always pump = u rich means running rich lor hahaha

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
Exhaust try swipe the exhaust tip using you fingers. If its sooty then its too rich.(This doesnt apply to those who have the pop pop done) Next is to open up the sparkplugs and check.

http://www.dansmc.com/Spark_Plugs/Spark_Plugs_catalog.html

Try compare with these pictures. No 3,4 n 5 shows rich mixture or plugs too cold.

Normally S4 uses Denso no. 24(city riding),27(long distance highspeed riding) or NGK no. 8(city riding),9(long distance highspeed riding). If its not the correct heat range,go and change the sparkplugs,ride for a few days and check again.

Running too rich mixture is the one of the main cause of high fuel consumption.

Solution for it is to retune the carb(either by adjusting the fuel mixture screw) or rejetting the carbs to match with the endcan backpressure. This type of things must leave to the bikeshop to do. I tried rejetting my carbs by myself,but still the dynomachine beats me.:sian:

orite Mr Jbat.. Will check out my spark plug when i have the time.. If i open up a bikeshop i definately appoint u as my Chief Mechanic la!! hehehe

yes he did.. top overhaul.. in KL!!! but parts from FJT spore...

yupzz fp60 does the trick.. or redex, but ows products a bit untrusted...

high fc always pump = u rich means running rich lor hahaha

hahahaha.. thats another good way to simplify the term.. :cheeky: So i tink its safe to say that Ows products is a big NO NO la erk.. But Fp60 dont have the engine flush thingy.. only have the fuel additives rite?? correct me if im wrong..

Edited by idun69

orite Mr Jbat.. Will check out my spark plug when i have the time.. If i open up a bikeshop i definately appoint u as my Chief Mechanic la!! hehehe

Cheif Mechanic ar...nolah wont happen one..For me biking is a hobby..I hate my hobby to become a source of income. Makes me more stress. However i love and enjoy my work as a forklift technician..everyday new things to learn and troubleshoot.:thumb:

Alamak bro dont stress ah.. Later all the hair on ur body bcomes white not only on ur head.. hehehe..

Idun...u like chicken soo much is it..haha,same2!!

U Plan gathering we mkn chicken.can?

hi all.. when the next gatherring?

Dunno la when u all free?give a date ah.. btw update name list n number post,few page back.. last was number 10.

Guys wana compile numbers as below:

If u riding a S4 and ur pipe got the word Leo Vince,then put down ur name.Thank U.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NICK/ NAME / NUMBER

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1.F|rdAuZ/ Firdaus /82980695

2.daddy fiesta/ shahid/ 98872574

3.nesquik /Haslam /90219495

4.JbAtRaCeR/ Faiz / 98565723

5.Izad19(mbx)/Aizad/ 91451o63

6.idun69 / idun / 92998445

7.miiieee / azmi / 81894575

8.ryosuke / John / 97603669

9.d3v1lsh0ot3r/ hazwan/ 91783946

10.longjump/din/94594101

11.pro_rider85/ /91893021

Leo Vince Exhaust

Videos just uploaded

wah u suay kena with rov. if tp still safe. from wat i heard my fren in police he said tp dun really bother about modification. but rov cnfirm will check. TP got chance to escape rov usually no chance.

dec 2007-mar2009: RXz Fq9724A

mar2009-augus2009t: Super 4 VerS Fn9012L

august2009-current: Cbr4