What 4T best supported?  

429 members have voted

1. 1. What 4T best supported?

anybody change oil filter by themselves before?

anyway ahpek, mind pm me the price of your eo and oil filter replacement?

Blended eo = $16 per litre (fully sync with ester)

X-1R = $38 (3 in 1 formulation not single category found in mototiam)

Oil Filter = $9

No labour cost..on way here, tar_pow Ko-Pe_Orh :angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 763

***double post

Edited by an_jing3

TA200

Vtec 1

*54163km change EO and oil filter, wash & tune carburetor 15/2/2008

*54971km new tyre, new brake pad 31/03/2008

*New Chain and sproket , new wheel bearing 03/07/2008

*Flush coolant and top up with engine ice,new radiator cap, wash filter and stebel horn 12/08/2008

*59194 change EO and oil filter 30/01/2009

hi ah pek , i was going to change my clutch plate at bike shop , but i really wan to try ur blended eo too , so i was wonder is i change clutch plate izzit a must to change to new eo? it best if u can help mi to change clutch plate too haha .

TA200

Vtec 1

*54163km change EO and oil filter, wash & tune carburetor 15/2/2008

*54971km new tyre, new brake pad 31/03/2008

*New Chain and sproket , new wheel bearing 03/07/2008

*Flush coolant and top up with engine ice,new radiator cap, wash filter and stebel horn 12/08/2008

*59194 change EO and oil filter 30/01/2009

hi ah pek , i was going to change my clutch plate at bike shop , but i really wan to try ur blended eo too , so i was wonder is i change clutch plate izzit a must to change to new eo? it best if u can help mi to change clutch plate too haha .

Sure..why not :cool:

Edited by Ah Pek

ah pek...nid ur help....my spec 1 near the side stand there when my bike warming up start deipping engine oil......now my bike heat up very fast oso....please help me wat shuld i do?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=71643&id=100000279643239You sleep when you're dead....;p
ah pek...nid ur help....my spec 1 near the side stand there when my bike warming up start deipping engine oil......now my bike heat up very fast oso....please help me wat shuld i do?

No worries lah..its either your gear shaft oil seal deteriorated due to fair wear and tear (before $20 repair) or your crank case gasket blown (not sure how much the gasket cost but labor should be $10 or so).

Heat up fast?...you did not mentioned if it trigger on your radiator fan or "tem" monitoring lites comes on..at any rate, better have your coolant system check. Can come down tomorrow Sunday afternoon if you want and do a check up for you. Pm me if you want.

No worries lah..its either your gear shaft oil seal deteriorated due to fair wear and tear (before $20 repair) or your crank case gasket blown (not sure how much the gasket cost but labor should be $10 or so).

Heat up fast?...you did not mentioned if it trigger on your radiator fan or "tem" monitoring lites comes on..at any rate, better have your coolant system check. Can come down tomorrow Sunday afternoon if you want and do a check up for you. Pm me if you want.

thx lah pek......mayb i got tyme i'll update again.at least 2nite i can slp well......

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=71643&id=100000279643239You sleep when you're dead....;p
Blended eo = $16 per litre (fully sync with ester)

X-1R = $38 (3 in 1 formulation not single category found in mototiam)

Oil Filter = $9

No labour cost..on way here, tar_pow Ko-Pe_Orh :angel:

What is X-1R for ah pek or anyone?

It's labeled "Horsepower In A Bottle". Basically a metal to metal protection treatment and one of the best friction eliminator available for motorcycles (AMI approved) usuage beside cars. Less friction, less heat and every ounce of energy produce from the engine is fully utilised..in short, less wear and maxs performance. Gives you the rev to redline for maxs 53 horsepower at the least possible time.

There are a few X-1R product on the market, from single grade for specific type use or all in one (direct from States which I recommend).:sian:

ah pek, i also having a few slight drip of EO leaking on the floor.. usually when i ride, and park.. i notice it when the bike lot have few drops of EO on the floor.

its nearer to the left hand side near the sidestand as well.. like you mention it could be gear shaft oil seal that need replacement?

can just replace the seal like that or must flush EO and whatever stuff prior to changing the seal?

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

;5849215']ah pek, i also having a few slight drip of EO leaking on the floor.. usually when i ride, and park.. i notice it when the bike lot have few drops of EO on the floor.

its nearer to the left hand side near the sidestand as well.. like you mention it could be gear shaft oil seal that need replacement?

can just replace the seal like that or must flush EO and whatever stuff prior to changing the seal?

No eo draining..just replace the seal by taking it out and replacing with a new one..fast job.

thanks so much!

hopefully this is the cause of the problem and hope not other things spolit

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

ah pek can change eo and help change clutch plate as well ?

Yah...pm me details.

Thanks for EO change and x1r ah pek.. learnt alot toady + the bike feels much smoother and easier to drag.. power :p

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg
It's labeled "Horsepower In A Bottle". Basically a metal to metal protection treatment and one of the best friction eliminator available for motorcycles (AMI approved) usuage beside cars. Less friction, less heat and every ounce of energy produce from the engine is fully utilised..in short, less wear and maxs performance. Gives you the rev to redline for maxs 53 horsepower at the least possible time.

There are a few X-1R product on the market, from single grade for specific type use or all in one (direct from States which I recommend).:sian:

okay thanks ah pek. X-1R is added in the engine oil? Where can i get it from? Can i get it from you?

Yes..the one I have is only from me.

okay. Then where can i get it from you?

PM u liao.

ahpek u heard of liquimoly mos2 anti friction? also like X1R add to the engine oil? have u tried that one?

No...not for bikes. For car is ok but not for bikes. "MoS2" is Molybdenum Disulfide. There are tens of "friction elimnation" product these like out there...you used it..your bike be in trouble..anything with MoS2 and Teflon (PTFE)..don't use it.

If there is anything else safe and better that works for bikes in this area of liquid engineering enhancement and when its available..you sure to hear from me..much like "CLS". In the meantime..use the best there is and that's X-1R.

u do guys realise that if we r using cheap lower end EO, bike feels heavy and have zero dragging power...... cos i tried using motul 300v and than now using motul 3100, really huge diffrence... i wonder ah pek ur EO feels like 300v or 3100 man, i tempted to try ur blend but i scared it wont have any effect on my bike...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

u do guys realise that if we r using cheap lower end EO, bike feels heavy and have zero dragging power...... cos i tried using motul 300v and than now using motul 3100, really huge diffrence... i wonder ah pek ur EO feels like 300v or 3100 man, i tempted to try ur blend but i scared it wont have any effect on my bike...

Why wonder and be tempted..try it..its probably mutol 3500 for you :angel: DOuble the change interval and class 2 performance...:cheeky:

Ah pek do you change spark plug too? i pm you alr.

I know..answr is yes..but I'm in Cambodia now. Contact me again next Tuesday.