any1 know what will happen if caught by tp when riding without lic/insur/road tax?

• Replies 33

my fren kana same case, if i rmb correctly.

1-3k fine, and 1-2yrs suspend from taking licence.

depends on judge mood oso..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

screw tp.. ride ur bike like u stole it LOL......

aiyah.... dun worry lah... its not the end of your life... like one of the guy said above it depend on the owner or sub rider to charge for the stealing part... as for the riding without anything tat one sound pretty bad.... anyway he havent even get 2b yet ma.. jus wait another year then take again lor... not that cannot live without a bike wat... and next time try to ;just follow law' in singapore.... out of singapore then can anyhow suka suka ride the damn bike...

to TS, imo even though he passed u the cash for the bike, you should have waited for him to pass his tp , then can xfer ownership to him. Or you can also lay up the bike to be fair to both parties.

When u pass the key over to your friend who do not have a license, insurance on that bike, u are putting your license, $$$ at great risk. What if he tell TP he got permission from you ? License revoked eh bro.. u missed driving centre ?

Anyway what's done cannot be undone. Take it as a lesson learned lor.. If he really admit on riding without owner's consent, you should be safe..

However if things turned out the other way, suck thumb lor..

[2006] Kawasaki ZX-150 KRR

[2008] Ducati Monster M400

[2008] Honda NSR-250 PGM IV

[2009] Yamaha X1-R

[2011] Piaggio X9 Evo

[2011] Honda Silverwing 400

haizz.. ur friend's hand itchy wanna ride bike..just wait for the damn tp la then can ride bike..this is wat happen when ppl dun think..waste his time and money going to and fro from driving centre and end up revoked without even getting a license..:faint:

Originally Posted by kifakw

ok thanks guy. is there other possible consequences or something ? why will my friend be charge with stealing ? it's quite unreasonable.

why will your friend be charged with stealing?

- if someone took something not his/her property without permission = stealing.

- okay, so you said you sold the bike to him and you got cash.

but nothing is written in black and white.

he doesnt own the bike officially.

heck, he hasnt even passed his tp to have a valid license to put his name

as a owner or subrider for a bike insurance.

youre actually risking your license and friend's A mom by giving the bike to

him.

if you wanna do something, in this case, selling.

do it responsibly.

think of the risks. pros and cons.

ROCKSTAR OF THE DAY

http://i398.photobucket.com/albums/pp68/lekiah/104_0511.jpg

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/shilohsays.jpg

Agreed, if you sell any vehicle, make sure all the paperwork is done properly. This is common sense just to avoid situations like this.

Having said this, although you sold the bike to your friend and he took the keys, I do not think you said it was 'ok' or gave permission for him to take the bike out on the road. I would think iit would be reasonable to expect him not to do such a foolish thing.

End of day, it depends on how Tp interpret the situation. I guess if you didn't say it was 'ok' to ride, you should be alright.

Suay man...

Good luck!