VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

yup....lost of compression........hows thing in bangkok?

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

yup....lost of compression........hows thing in bangkok?

still the same, life goes on. missing my RC51

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Andy, i bought your old PGM FN9326...but the CDI been Crash..now replacing with HRC CDI..

Can i know how bad is the condition of the bike?

Yup mix ..front SP rim(but dented) & rear SE rim..

Wire harness i have changed to new 1..

Anything else should i know about the bike?

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

hi guys i think i accidentally pulled some wire while washing my bike.. now my temperature very funnny... normally will start at 35 degrees.. after that slowly gradually increase.. and my last time cruising at night temperature will be ard 87degrees... now when i warm up bike.. takes very long for the 35 degrees to come out.. after that the temperatute increases very fast.. last night crusing temperature was ard 97degrees at midnight.. anybody have any idea???

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

no idea....but better go n check

Hope will meet in Oct...As my bike will b ready by den...Hate those shop give empty promises

let me know what is the cause cos my sp2 sound like having same problem like u have encountered. i have been thinking it's normal

im going down to my bike shop this friday to check it out.. if u are interested n free also, u can join me too if u wan.. :) contact me at 82882408 - eric

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

have my bike checked and repaired.. problem was a leaking left radiator.. small hole only.. did coolant seal on it.. but i dun think it can last long if im going track or touring.. enquired at FJT about a new left radiator.. costs around S$420.. sheesh.. if i rebuild the radiator only costs ard max $200... source around ebay.. nt very attractive also.. most prob will be buying a new left radiator nxt few mths.. :) by the way now my crusing temp is ard 78degrees after i seal the hole and installed a thermostate.. :)

At least you bike is minor repair, compare to mine..from April until now bike not ready. Best is to bring my bike out from the bikeshop( all parts in pieces)... I will never trust this shop again!..

bro, try calling chong aik (62912532) or FJT (63925928) for the parts.

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Guys

I'm intending to let go my SP1 before the COE expires on this 24th October. Its under utilise lah. Riding it for less then 200 km since i got it in March this year. Anyone intrested? See my ads on Bikes Mart. I guess if no buyer, I would renew my COE and make up it nice nice, and keep it in my living room for display. huyah. See below ads. Anyone intrested can pm me or sms me at 82664216. Deal must be made on or before 20th October, afterwhich I'll pull back the sale.

"Honda VTR 1000 SP1 for sale. Condition 6/10, Engine 7/10, Bodywork 7/10. Front tyre newly changed 100 km run. Rear tyre half life. Single seater cowl will go to the new buyer. PC-II uninstall will be given too. Accident free in my ownership. Bought the bike in March 2010. COE expiring 3rd week of October 2010. Needs to close the deal by end of the week. If not, I'll keep the bike. Looking at 6k neg. Transfer fees and all other related fee bourne by buyer."

"Bikers makes good girls bad, & bad girls wet"

"If u ride like there's no tomorrow, there won't be"

http://www.gogocycles.com/picture-of-a-honda-vtr-1000-sp1.html

Guys

I'm intending to let go my SP1 before the COE expires on this 24th October. Its under utilise lah. Riding it for less then 200 km since i got it in March this year. Anyone intrested? See my ads on Bikes Mart. I guess if no buyer, I would renew my COE and make up it nice nice, and keep it in my living room for display. huyah. See below ads. Anyone intrested can pm me or sms me at 82664216. Deal must be made on or before 20th October, afterwhich I'll pull back the sale.

"Honda VTR 1000 SP1 for sale. Condition 6/10, Engine 7/10, Bodywork 7/10. Front tyre newly changed 100 km run. Rear tyre half life. Single seater cowl will go to the new buyer. PC-II uninstall will be given too. Accident free in my ownership. Bought the bike in March 2010. COE expiring 3rd week of October 2010. Needs to close the deal by end of the week. If not, I'll keep the bike. Looking at 6k neg. Transfer fees and all other related fee bourne by buyer."

"Bikers makes good girls bad, & bad girls wet"

"If u ride like there's no tomorrow, there won't be"

http://www.gogocycles.com/picture-of-a-honda-vtr-1000-sp1.html

apa y sell sia.. :~(

saw a SP1 at boonlay towards AYE direction.. any of u guys rode past there today ard 6.30pm? i was riding my phantom and i saw this beauty galloping past me suddenly.. and whoa.. its another SP1.. :p

where is everyone...?...it's been too quiet...lol

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

been bz i guess.......

radiator repaired.. went to ah chong.. total costs $85 inclusive of flushing and new coolant.. now waiting for my exhaust to reach sg on dec 2nd... :(

Bro, details of bikeshop to share with our fellow vtr riders.....so what exhaust u using?

i went to planet motors last week.. initially the boss quote me 250 for rebuilding of the whole side walls of radiator inclusive of flushing n new coolant.. but yesterdae i went, he told me they manage to find the crack in my radiator and mend it.. costs me only 85.. i was using scorpion all along.. but i was banged from behind by a stupid R1 rider.. he just got his class 2 and rode his bike for less than 5 times.. followed my speed and couldnt brake in time.. banged into my left exhausts den he self-skidded to bang the car infront of him.. i claimed a new left side exhaust on 18/08/2010... now the distributor in italy for scorpion dun have ready stocks.. still waiting.. i was told by Motovation that my exhaust will reach on 2nd Dec..

thank God you are ok bro... we'll have to organize meet up again soon... :-)

anytime after nov 26th.. my last paper is on that day.. :)

Hi Guys!

The time has come! I've got to downgrade to 4 wheels!

Would anyone be interested in taking my beloved Sp2 off my hands?

Reg, Apr 2004. 19,000 Kms. Yoshi Tri ovals, Powercommander everything else stock. Looks like new!

Looking for 12k