[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

@chewkk68

thanks bro for the advices, its the reason why im thinking of renewing COE come march. now all i need to know is where and how i can mod into a cafe racer kinda bandit4. saw some nice pics on google image, and just wondering where to do those in sg. maintenance wise i alr have a place which i trust. just tot would be nice if theres a place where the mechanic welcomes old bikes like this.

What goes around comes around.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

• Replies 8.5k

sgbikes system screwed up so triple post.

high time deleting comments is enabled for such cases.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

most shop in spore wont let you hold up their space for your project cos inch of soil is inch of gold in Spore.

I think your hold up area should be a 'good' shop in Ah Gua lane in JB, prob rebuild period is 2 wks to 1 months - reasonable, I know of one, Yi Yat motor who may allow you to do that.

Btw I am thinking of ordering CDI for GSF400P

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Derestrict-CDI-Suzuki-BANDIT400-GSF400-BANDIT-GSF-400-GK75A-Ignitor-Ignition-/270841817489?pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&vxp=mtr&hash=item3f0f6e2991

from Ebay. USD60 only but shipping cost USD 20.

If 1 more bro order, we can each sace 10 USD from the freight .

Let me know.

------------------------------------------------------------------

"You have being to places many others have not...

you have tried doing stuff very few had...

Why should you still ride a bike that many others ride..."

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

-----------------------------------------------------------------

most shop in spore wont let you hold up their space for your project cos inch of soil is inch of gold in Spore.

I think your hold up area should be a 'good' shop in Ah Gua lane in JB, prob rebuild period is 2 wks to 1 months - reasonable, I know of one, Yi Yat motor who may allow you to do that.

Btw I am thinking of ordering CDI for GSF400P

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Derestrict-CDI-Suzuki-BANDIT400-GSF400-BANDIT-GSF-400-GK75A-Ignitor-Ignition-/270841817489?pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&vxp=mtr&hash=item3f0f6e2991

from Ebay. USD60 only but shipping cost USD 20.

If 1 more bro order, we can each sace 10 USD from the freight .

Let me know.

According to that ebay picture, it wouldnt fit my 1993 Bandit 400P as the part number is different. Should be 32900-10D60 rather that 32900-10D30 according to that picture in ebay.

Your part number matches the ebay one?

ps: 32900-10D30 seems to be for a GSXR 400.

Edited by silversurfer2012

Some choices for you guys when it comes to the CDI:

1) Im able to order the CDI(derestricted, non OEM) for bandit that would fit for about US$140 including slow shipping(2-4 weeks). This price is as of today and subjected to change if they cease production.

2) Go to Guan Hoe Co @Kaki Bukit autobay and they are able to fix your CDI for $120++

3) Rip open your CDI and change the capacitors your own but run a big risk of frying other parts of your bike. (i dont recommend)

wooo wow i need cdi for bandit 400 V also .... jus tow my bike to workshop sad man...

Your workshop sure quote $800+ for brand new, if need to use urgently then i suggest you let Guan Ho repair it for you. i think cost $120++. If not in a rush then take a pic of the cdi and post here, will try to quote you on a brand new unrestricted one.

Dear chewkk68,

I had asked the OEM factory ,them told me in principle it could fit for your bike,but i can't promise it must be fit. Thanks!

- halfoxstore Click "respond" to reply through Messages, or go to your email to reply

To: halfoxstore

Subject: 有關物品的細節: chewkk68 就 Derestrict CDI for Suzuki BANDIT400 GSF400 BANDIT GSF 400 GK75A Ignitor Ignition,編號為270841817489 的物品寄出訊息

Sent Date: Dec-24-11 04:51:05 PST

halfoxstore,您好!

I have a 93' Suzuki GSF400P Bandit. I am from Singapore.

to be sure that they are compatible, I checked your CDI Model against mine.

Your Item: 32900-10D30

BB7243

My item (I copy from my bike):

32900-10D60

BB7701

Can you advise whether they are compatible ?

- chewkk68

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

CDI for GSF400P or GSXR400 ??

Lister from ebay reply by saying that in principles they are compatible.

However, He cannot guarantee.

That's why I procrastinate from last Christmas till now, but since CDI is for firing sequence and timing of the spark plug, in principle it should be the same for GSXR400 and GSF400P as the 2 engines are 'brothers' rite?

My CDI is working fine, I just want to try this unit which the lister quote as digitally controlled and supposed to be better in every way, I dun mind buying an extra CDI for USD70++ ~ USD80and keep as back up, but any one want to order together combine shipping then we can save US10 each.

Edited by chewkk68

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

That's why I procrastinate from last Christmas till now, but since CDI is for firing sequence and timing of the spark plug, in principle it should be the same for GSXR400 and GSF400P as the 2 engines are 'brothers' rite?

My CDI is working fine, I just want to try this unit which the lister quote as digitally controlled and supposed to be better in every way, I dun mind buying an extra CDI for USD70++ ~ USD80and keep as back up, but any one want to order together combine shipping then we can save US10 each.

You can try but i wouldn't think it would work as our ignition timing rotor is different from the one in gsxr.

Do it once and do it correct, if i can get 2 more person here willing to share shipping with me, i can try to get it for US$125-US$130.

Happy Lunar New Year too All !!

Bandit Brothers!! Aka Brothers of the Bandit Gang!

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

Just completed a 1600km trip on the B4 and I'm glad to say the 18 year old bike held up well against the elements and 2 S4. Cruising speed was 140-170 and the only casualty was the exhaust pipe when it decided to 'tong' itself by burning a hole through at the bottom resulting in a super bassy and loud growl! Can't fault it as the exhaust at the bottom of the end can was badly corroded and was the weak point. So anyone that wants to tour with the bandit just do it with confidence!

"Just completed a 1600km trip on the B4 and I'm glad to say the 18 year old bike held up well against the elements and 2 S4. Cruising speed was 140-170"

Hi Silver Sufer;

I am planning for a Hatyai - Beting - Cameron Trip with my bandit4 in early March. I am in the mist of preparing my b4 for the trip such as equipping with a bigger touring windshield. Now When I ride in the highway, I think my rpm in 7K to 7.5K when I am cruising at 120 km/hr. So I dun

think that my b4 can tahan cruising at 140 km/hr which i believe will make my rpm at 8.5 K (at 140 km/h).

I am thinking of changing my sprocket size to bring down the rpm when the speed is 120 km/hr.

If you can advise on your rpm when you are cruising and if you know what sprocket size you are using, it would help me to decide which sprocket to go for. thanks

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

My bike at 130kmh would be zhun zhun 8k rpm, but we rarely cruise at that speed unless the scenery is nice. 130kmh actually a nice speed to cruise at, 140kmh and above and you would be fighting the wind without any windshield to deflect the wind up. Dont know the size but it's original size according to my bike shop. Hope this helps.

Hi, can I check with you guys what would be the OTR price for a Bandit 1250? Are there multiple variants of this bike (naked, sport touring, touring, etc)?

I am considering alternatives to my 8 year old FZ1, and this has come up as one of the options. Appreciate any feedback. Thanks! :)

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

greetings all. im curious about the bandit400 and wish to get one for long distance riding. consider the age of the 400, i wish to try one since its cheap. however, i noob about the maintainces, pros and cons and parts available about the bike. can anyone enlighment me about it. thnxs!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hello bandit bros ! beeen a long time since i visit this page ! just came back from a short touring trip to kota tinggal and back. one thing i can add is it really doesnt prefer to be in the cruising speed of 80-90, runs rough and hotter than usual. it really like to stay in the high rpms above 6000 till sometimes it's hard to believe how smooth the ride became. a high revvy engine since it shares the same engine as it brother the gsxr400 but with detunes of course. it wouldnt be a problem on longer trips just be sure to bring 'cacing' in case of flat tyres. haha. would love to join you guys for a tour once i change the engine oil !

hi chewkk68

you might want to try inquire this seller instead, seems he knows his stuff better.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/280692060931?_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649&item=280692060931&cmd=ViewItem&sspagename=STRK:MEWAX:IT&vxp=mtr#ht_2633wt_1270

i already took a photo of my CDI and here what the number says

32900-10D60

BB7701 1124

hope you find your's the same as mine. i dont feel the need to get this derestricted ones yet but doesnt hurt to know that there's a compatible ones out there in case of **** happens. plus no powercut too. i have a hard time reaching redline at 13.5k rpm, any of you guys experience this too? cant remember what rpm i was on when i hit 180kph just once, never wanna try it again. haha

Hi, everyone i am new to bandit :) just brought it 2 to 3 weeks back :) so far so gd with the bike just found out need to service the bike got any bike shop that you can intro to me? thanks

Class 2 & 3

1st - kawasaki ninja 150cc - Unknow

2nd - Suzuki gsf bandit 400 - current

To different minds, the same world is a hell, and a heaven

Morning everyone, any ideas how much is full set of clutch plates (6pcs) cost and with oil seal ? or should i go lim ah boy and search for parts?

Class 2 & 3

1st - kawasaki ninja 150cc - Unknow

2nd - Suzuki gsf bandit 400 - current

To different minds, the same world is a hell, and a heaven

hi guys.,.,anyone kind enough to lend me his gsf400 manual to photocopy?..thanks

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Ghost_law84:

servicing at tachyon motors, find amir, he quite familiar with bandit. find the location on the toolbar below, its one of them. cheers

vrooooom vrooom!

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that