Originally posted by din37@Apr 24 2006, 04:13 PM

hey harold,

havent heard from you from quite a while...

wher hav u gone missing to.......?

haahaahaa~

i always roaming around... so u cant c me... haahaahaa~

• Replies 19.4k

Inspired by the Motorcycle song by DJ Tiesto during the F1 party at Sepang, I have remastered the video clip, and added a sound effect from Slayer, since the Akrapovic full system doesn’t have enough oomph.

Everytime I watch this video and listen to the song, I can feel the wind rippling through me, like in the video, it’s surreal. It makes me wanna tour.

There’s already over a hundred downloads since I secretly uploaded it over the weekend.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7776802296654198707

Hopefully it’ll inspire you to join us in …

Destination Malacca

Meeting @ GP Esso on 1st May 2006, 7 am.

Moving off at 7:15 am. Latecomers will buy ‘rubber’ cendol for everyone and play catch up.

Should be back by early noon.

Participants

1. Din (Chief Organizer)

2. Chilly (Gatal Public Relations)

3. Tashi & Agustina

4. Harold

5. Ismail & Shida

6. Max

7. Rommel & Loretts

8. CBRMichael

9. Kok

Pending

1. Thunder

2. Mamat

3. Zul

4. Xiao Di

Mick Doohan finally got married last Friday! :cheer:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/468/12447067.jpeg

enjoy your Malacca trip guys :thumb:

are 1000rr and 600rr using the same brembo MCs?

see Motraxx33's offer here

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

I have a pair of Metzeler Racetecs K2 compound tyres for sale. Used only once at PG. Minimal wear on them, except that there is very little or no chicken strips on them, I like to use up all the rubbers. Somehow a sports bike like the CBR1000RR with big chicken strips on the tyres just don't quite make it.

Sized at 120 front and 180 rear. Bike is quicker steering due to the geometry change on the bike.

New they retail at $450 if you have the lobang like me, if not it is $550.

Am willing to sell these tyres off at $300, cash and carry.

Tyres are at Kallang Cycle, look for Boy. Fitment is $30 plus balancing at your expense.

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 25 2006, 07:43 PM

enjoy your Malacca trip guys :thumb:

are 1000rr and 600rr using the same brembo MCs?

see Motraxx33's offer here

Fanx. You can't come?

Not sure about the MCs, check with Motrax and let us know.

hope you guys enjoy the malacca trip, sorry i cannot join cos i'm on standby duty that day, sian man.

Post up some nice pics for all who cannot make the trip.

Sometimes you have to lose everything before you know what you really have.

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 25 2006, 09:51 PM

Fanx. You can't come?

Not sure about the MCs, check with Motrax and let us know.

i would love to go but...

1) on shift that day

2) excess baggage if free. don't really like to have excess baggage especially on long trips

damn! should i get paintwork 1st or the brembo... will check with Motrax and keep you guys posted.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Well, its not reallly a 1 Day trip,

more of a half day trip

or morning trip only...

We will be gg in the morning, n be back in sgp just after lunch time.

Very fast one....

come lah LD.....

would love to see ur bike

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

i'm working that day

hehe excess baggage is the mrs

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

saw these on e-bay..

might b u guys interested to get a "MINI"version of ur bikes..hehehe

http://diecastmart.com/newray/1000RRSet3/L_01.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 25 2006, 08:09 AM

Inspired by the Motorcycle song by DJ Tiesto during the F1 party at Sepang, I have remastered the video clip, and added a sound effect from Slayer, since the Akrapovic full system doesn’t have enough oomph.

Everytime I watch this video and listen to the song, I can feel the wind rippling through me, like in the video, it’s surreal. It makes me wanna tour.

There’s already over a hundred downloads since I secretly uploaded it over the weekend.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7776802296654198707

Hopefully it’ll inspire you to join us in …

Destination Malacca

Meeting @ GP Esso on 1st May 2006, 7 am.

Moving off at 7:15 am. Latecomers will buy ‘rubber’ cendol for everyone and play catch up.

Should be back by early noon.

Participants

1. Din (Chief Organizer)

2. Chilly (Gatal Public Relations)

3. Tashi & Agustina

4. Harold

5. Ismail & Shida

6. Max

7. Rommel & Loretts

8. CBRMichael

9. Kok

Pending

1. Thunder

2. Mamat

3. Zul

4. Xiao Di

we jus back from Cameron..but 7am, we be in KL....

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Brembo Master pump Cast 19x18 $460 with brakeswitch ( For most 4 pots )

Brembo Master pump Cast 19x20 $460 with brakeswitch ( For most 4-6 pots )

Brembo Master pump Billet GP 19x20 Billet GP $650 with brakeswitch.

The sets comes with only pump and bonjo brake switches. If you wan the Brembo reservoir n clips will be addition $80bucks. which you get local i think cheaper....

Depends on how many pieces. I cant promise you now. If there is orders for 5pcs and above i might try to reduce alittle bit for you. Anyway the price now is already reduced liao. UP $480. Now DP $460. with brakeswitch.

Also we have Venhill brake hoses at $175 exclude install addition $30 in clude brake fluid and install. To be done at K&T. Special price install with Venhill hoses.

Just a show of hands, anybody interested? May get cheaper with 5 or more orders.

Is there a Brembo dealer in Singapore, like to compare pricing as well.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Apr 26 2006, 10:57 AM

saw these on e-bay..

might b u guys interested to get a "MINI"version of ur bikes..hehehe

http://diecastmart.com/newray/1000RRSet3/L_01.jpg

nice~

how much?

Originally posted by harold@Apr 27 2006, 12:12 AM

nice~

how much?

go to this link..---->ebay store

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

07 CBR600RR spied

The 2007 Honda CBR600RR has been spied in action in tests in Italy. And MCN can exclusively reveal it’s packed full of technical advances taken from Honda’s MotoGP bike.

Expect more race-focus from the RR for 2007, and ride-by-wire throttle control. For the full story make sure you get your copy of the April 26 issue of MCN out from Wednesday.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/469/12478972.jpeg

We should expect the same on a 08 1000RR.

hey dudes, long time no see no chat :smile:

Edwin is trying to sell his bitubo steering damper for CBR600RR at 380 negotiable. Know of anyone who's looking for a 2nd hand (used for 6mths only)? His HP is 90091436

Your friendly neighbourhood police. If you see him at KTM, he'll even buy you a drink.