Hahaha.... Like that also can ah?? Yah... change back liao...... cos i heard u changing back mah.... so better change and practice 1st....... :angel:

Haha, like real... 750 again? or 08 CBR1000 also :angel:

• Replies 19.4k

Haha, like real... 750 again? or 08 CBR1000 also :angel:
no lah... dun take back 750 liao.... wana try smething different....... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Hi guys, finally mine bike is back frm valve clearance servicing.... on my way home, i feel that the bike is smoother and my exhaust sounds much louder... seriously.. i dont noe y... i asked mine gf... and she said ya its louder...

anyway wanna check with u guys with aftermarket slip on exhaust.... with the installation of ur slip on exhaust... ur bike dont haf the exhaust valve and the servo motor is no longer connected rite? tat means the valve is open all the way.... is it the same with u guys?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

anyway wanna check with u guys with aftermarket slip on exhaust.... with the installation of ur slip on exhaust... ur bike dont haf the exhaust valve and the servo motor is no longer connected rite? tat means the valve is open all the way.... is it the same with u guys?

That is correct.

Hi guys, finally mine bike is back frm valve clearance servicing.... on my way home, i feel that the bike is smoother and my exhaust sounds much louder... seriously.. i dont noe y... i asked mine gf... and she said ya its louder...

dude, didn't u change the mid pipe????? mine mid pipe was replace and the servo motor was directly rip off from the exhaust... even if u left the servo motor with its flapper open, still there will be like a 5% of restriction on the flow. juz imagine a circle with a line in center... its consider a restriction... :thumb:

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

dude, didn't u change the mid pipe????? mine mid pipe was replace and the servo motor was directly rip off from the exhaust... even if u left the servo motor with its flapper open, still there will be like a 5% of restriction on the flow. juz imagine a circle with a line in center... its consider a restriction... :thumb:

hey i think should have some air enter the clutch...i go back leave the bike 'clutched in' over the weekend it does improve a bit...

actually when i bought e bike frm bikeshop, it came with the yoshi exhaust alreadi.. yar its with the mid pipe.. but the servo moto is not on the exhaust... its near the engine there rite?

my concern was mine milege(185km hit reserve) as its been terrible, and mine mech told me tat e whole valve n servo moto thing does affect consumption... so i checked with u guys... if u guys can hit at least 220km den reserve without the exhaust valve thingy... i dont see why mine cant also.. so will try to solve this problem again if valve clearance didnt help.... yep... n thanks for reading...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

hey i think should have some air enter the clutch...i go back leave the bike 'clutched in' over the weekend it does improve a bit...

good for u, but send it for bleeding ba... honestly on the 04 cbr1000rr i mess with so many things... but i have never mess with bleeding on clutch... good try!!! :thumb:

Only den they'll know!

actually when i bought e bike frm bikeshop, it came with the yoshi exhaust alreadi.. yar its with the mid pipe.. but the servo moto is not on the exhaust... its near the engine there rite?

my concern was mine milege(185km hit reserve) as its been terrible, and mine mech told me tat e whole valve n servo moto thing does affect consumption... so i checked with u guys... if u guys can hit at least 220km den reserve without the exhaust valve thingy... i dont see why mine cant also.. so will try to solve this problem again if valve clearance didnt help.... yep... n thanks for reading...

yo bro that is call the catalyser (SPELL ERROR, SORRY ENGLISH F9)! your concept is correct. a better air flow should be indirectly giving u a better mileage... but however it will have to depend on how you ride...

example me, i brought my 08 CBR1000RR to touring. (thanks god the 08 has a very unique gauge design, it tells u your overall fuel consumption, mileage per kilometer (avg km/litre).

in singapore i rode, mostly hit 200-240km/hr before reserve. that is depend on how i wack my bike...

on touring i go to muar and back to singapore because my friend is a DRZ, didn't go too fast...

i manage to hit 320km/hr juz the reserve light came off... this is the most concreate proof... i think u most prob is have ur gear 1 drag til 7k rpm before u go to gear 2 n 3 n so forth... this is very Fuel Consuming...

my method of archieve 240km before reserve is

Gear 1 to 4k rpm

up 2 Gear

Gear 3 to 4k rpm

up 3 Gear,

and Gear 6 maintaining...

most of the time i at high way

Only den they'll know!

i don't think that the exhaust valve thingy has so much impact on the petrol consumption....coz mine doesn't have it too and i could hit at least 220km before reserve......maybe is your riding style????

btw mine riding is all gears changed at around 4-5k rpm......hope u'll get better mileage soon to enjoy your ride

btw DaFeiMao u can get 320km before reserve, thats was incredible!!! i don't think i could get even 260km close........btw whats your speed at that point of time???

i don't think that the exhaust valve thingy has so much impact on the petrol consumption....coz mine doesn't have it too and i could hit at least 220km before reserve......maybe is your riding style????

btw mine riding is all gears changed at around 4-5k rpm......hope u'll get better mileage soon to enjoy your ride

btw DaFeiMao u can get 320km before reserve, thats was incredible!!! i don't think i could get even 260km close........btw whats your speed at that point of time???

that was the touring towards muar n back to sg, maintain around 100km/hr... very very slowly ride... archieve 320km/hr... den reserve light lit up... :thumb:

Only den they'll know!

mine riding style is always 3-4k rpm change gear... however i always travel by small roads, eg: from clementi to orchard by holland V way.... and always fetching mine gf(she's not a hippo).... but i dont beleive that consume so much extra fuel as well.... smth muz be v wrong with my bike... well thanks for all the valuable reply....

btw ur 320km is really incredible!!! 08 fuel tank is slightly smaller as well rite?

mine riding style is always 3-4k rpm change gear... however i always travel by small roads, eg: from clementi to orchard by holland V way.... and always fetching mine gf(she's not a hippo).... but i dont beleive that consume so much extra fuel as well.... smth muz be v wrong with my bike... well thanks for all the valuable reply....

btw ur 320km is really incredible!!! 08 fuel tank is slightly smaller as well rite?

320 km on 14 litres. u see i touring to muar is non stop gear 6 @ 100 km/hr. i never stop n move like in cities... so definitely its no so fuel consuming... citi the most i can get is 220km-260km. :thumb:

Only den they'll know!

yo bro that is call the catalyser (SPELL ERROR, SORRY ENGLISH F9)! your concept is correct. a better air flow should be indirectly giving u a better mileage... but however it will have to depend on how you ride...

example me, i brought my 08 CBR1000RR to touring. (thanks god the 08 has a very unique gauge design, it tells u your overall fuel consumption, mileage per kilometer (avg km/litre).

in singapore i rode, mostly hit 200-240km/hr before reserve. that is depend on how i wack my bike...

on touring i go to muar and back to singapore because my friend is a DRZ, didn't go too fast...

i manage to hit 320km/hr juz the reserve light came off... this is the most concreate proof... i think u most prob is have ur gear 1 drag til 7k rpm before u go to gear 2 n 3 n so forth... this is very Fuel Consuming...

my method of archieve 240km before reserve is

Gear 1 to 4k rpm

up 2 Gear

Gear 3 to 4k rpm

up 3 Gear,

and Gear 6 maintaining...

most of the time i at high way

that was the touring towards muar n back to sg, maintain around 100km/hr... very very slowly ride... archieve 320km/hr... den reserve light lit up... :thumb:
320km/hr?? Strangely, my bike's speedo only can show up to 299km/hr.... is that a new feature for the 08 for the meter to show above 299??? :lol: :lol:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

320km/hr?? Strangely, my bike's speedo only can show up to 299km/hr.... is that a new feature for the 08 for the meter to show above 299??? :lol: :lol:

hahaha... TYPO!!! UPSSSS

Only den they'll know!

i was just thinking maybe its due to most of your city riding, thus the poor consumption.....

not to mention very hot as well.......... :sweat:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

my rr5 change gear between 3 to 4k rpm, with pc3 in onli clock 200km be4 my reserve light on... be4 put in pc3, my onli hit 195km be4 reserve..

2004-2006(nsr sp fp4687l)

2006-2008(s4 ft5701b)

2008-current(cbr 1000 05 Fz4**8c)

Air filter?? try changing or washing if it's after market air filter........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

my rr5 change gear between 3 to 4k rpm, with pc3 in onli clock 200km be4 my reserve light on... be4 put in pc3, my onli hit 195km be4 reserve..

What petrol do you use? I remember when i was using V-Power for my RR4 then, I consistently get about 195km before the reserve light comes on.

In other news, Torque's tokico calipers were stolen when he left his bike at Golden Mile Food Court after having Roc Pizza with me and Mal, and then heading to Kallang to see FHM babes.

Pls alert us if there are RR6/7 tokico calipers out in the market for sale, thanks.

What petrol do you use? I remember when i was using V-Power for my RR4 then, I consistently get about 195km before the reserve light comes on.

In other news, Torque's tokico calipers were stolen when he left his bike at Golden Mile Food Court after having Roc Pizza with me and Mal, and then heading to Kallang to see FHM babes.

Pls alert us if there are RR6/7 tokico calipers out in the market for sale, thanks.

U guys parked at Golden Mile underground car park or on the pavement??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

i pump shell 98 lei. n i jus had my filter wash last 2 mths ago... using k nn filter

2004-2006(nsr sp fp4687l)

2006-2008(s4 ft5701b)

2008-current(cbr 1000 05 Fz4**8c)

U guys parked at Golden Mile underground car park or on the pavement??

Opp Golden Mile Complex, at Golden Mile food court, pavement, just by the road side, quite visible area.

i pump shell 98 lei. n i jus had my filter wash last 2 mths ago... using k nn filter

Switch to Esso/Mobil and see if your FC improves.