Someone in 1000rr.net volunteer to post the '08 service manual. However he only upload chapter 3 as of now. It contains all the bodywork and exhaust stuff. He will upload the rest on a later date. Meanwhile for those interested, the link for chapter 3 is as follow,

Chapter 3

• Replies 19.4k

Hi CBR600/ 1K FireBlader,

Keen to have a small outing on 10th Jan 2009? (2009 First outing for CBR riders)

Location: Kallng KFC (subject to be change if you got better location)

Time: 2000-2030hrs

Purpose: Sing song talk c0ck and getting know each others.

1. DenverDino

2. Ghost

3. fARz

Outing will be cancel if the reponse is no good. You can also check the lastest update on Woopa!!CBR1000rr riders thread. Cheers...

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Hi CBR600/ 1K FireBlader,

Keen to have a small outing on 10th Jan 2009? (2009 First outing for CBR riders)

Location: Kallng KFC (subject to be change if you got better location)

Time: 2000-2030hrs

Purpose: Sing song talk c0ck and getting know each others.

1. DenverDino

2. Ghost

3. fARz

4. Kinwei

Outing will be cancel if the reponse is no good. You can also check the lastest update on Woopa!!CBR1000rr riders thread. Cheers...

I will be there for a while then go in 2nd link.

(hi guys i juz fried my coil on sat

anyone knows if there is any support on tis matter coz mine is nt boon siew set.........)

Yupz2,...

Go to Mah,...

Our coil are covered with warranty for 7 yearz,..

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

hey i checked with boon siew, somehow they said that my bike not effected by the recall...???

i'm the 2nd owner and i bought e bike from mah... does tat mean boon siew dont cover mah's bike tats y its not reflected in their data??

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

(hi guys i juz fried my coil on sat

anyone knows if there is any support on tis matter coz mine is nt boon siew set.........)

Yupz2,...

Go to Mah,...

Our coil are covered with warranty for 7 yearz,..

hey i checked with boon siew, somehow they said that my bike not effected by the recall...???

i'm the 2nd owner and i bought e bike from mah... does tat mean boon siew dont cover mah's bike tats y its not reflected in their data??

Both of you riding which year model CBR?

mine is 05 model

my fren will b goin dw mah on behalf of me hopefully can get the 7yr warrenty coil

saufi ur cbr also mah set ha??? so u got the 7yr warrenty fr mah????

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

mine is 05 model

my fren will b goin dw mah on behalf of me hopefully can get the 7yr warrenty coil

saufi ur cbr also mah set ha??? so u got the 7yr warrenty fr mah????

Most likely yours will habe. Cause think during the 04~05, the bike is still imported in by Mah. And they distributed it to BS. As long they has your engine serial number recorded in their system, you should be safe.

my is 04 model... but funny.. coz bs say not effected by recall....

so i'm thinking, mine bike so lucky never dio the problem... or its not under their data list(under mah?)

however when i first bought from mah, salesman said CHANGE ALREADY... but i've learnt my lesson recently.. dont believe things too easily............

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

want to consider my twin titantium street legal full system ?

sorry bro don think will be considering full system yet...

dont buy US made yosh...the weld and the entire quality is very bad....but it sound better (read louder) than japan made...and its street illegal....

suggest u buy akra or arrow or leo vince...much better product....

if i were to buy akra or arrow or leo vince legal i might as well stick to my scorpion..anyway arrow n leo vince design looks almost the same for slip-on...akra more special n lighter but 1.3k leh...

the jardine costs ard 800++, a bit more than 2bros n got the looks of a legal exhaust compare to 2 bros...

is the outing tonight still on??

Nice knowing 3 friendly FireBalder....Kinwei, LancerEvo and Ghost04. Maybe next time i arrange go Kulai makan session, how?

For those with coil issuez ,..

Kindly call thiz guy,..

If there iznt any changez,...

Andy Choo 6553 5703

He'z from LTA,..

Juzt provide ur bike number & he will check through the system,..

Whether urz is frm boon siew or mah,..

Regardlezz we still have the 7 yearz of coil warranty,..:p

Been using ma bike for 3 yearz already,..

Coil burnt was like 7 tp 8 timez already,..:cry: :giddy:

Lazt change from Mah was like a year pluz already,..

So far so good,...

Hope the info helpz,..

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

my bike went bs check, he say also not under recall,but burn after 3 mth and i had it change at race work....if my coil burn again, think i going mah check

2004-2006(nsr sp fp4687l)

2006-2008(s4 ft5701b)

2008-current(cbr 1000 05 Fz4**8c)

Nice knowing 3 friendly FireBalder....Kinwei, LancerEvo and Ghost04. Maybe next time i arrange go Kulai makan session, how?

Sure. Let me know when. See ya this sunday.

my bike went bs check, he say also not under recall,but burn after 3 mth and i had it change at race work....if my coil burn again, think i going mah check

Can elaborate, what do you mean not under recall? Maybe the new guys dunno.

woot i juz got my coil replaced at mah for free n got the 7yrs warrenty

tis settles my heart as i do nt hav to wry abt burnin my pocket if my coil were to burn again

call mah to check if bs do nt cover most likely would b under mah n they'll settle it for u

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

woot i juz got my coil replaced at mah for free n got the 7yrs warrenty

tis settles my heart as i do nt hav to wry abt burnin my pocket if my coil were to burn again

call mah to check if bs do nt cover most likely would b under mah n they'll settle it for u

btw, they jus change the coil onli or wat...

2004-2006(nsr sp fp4687l)

2006-2008(s4 ft5701b)

2008-current(cbr 1000 05 Fz4**8c)

FYI,

For those that riding CBR '08 pls take note on your left side belly pan area. Today i just notice that mine has already melted. Dam suay sia...so many things happen on my bike....sian.